Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family style Mexican restaurants with a few vegetarian dishes on the menu, such as tacos, fajitas, and burritos, which can be made vegan by excluding cheese and sour cream. Note refried beans are made with animal lard, but the whole beans (served with the veggie menu items) are vegan.


Venue map for Fiesta Mexicana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by zinab

SizzlinKola

Points +24

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Good, but not great

I come from LA where I'm very lucky to have great vegan mexican food. So it's almost unfair to compare to a non-vegan mexican place.

But this place is decently good. I had a veggie burrito before and it was great, no sour cream and no cheese. This time, I had the tamal and enchilada combo. There wasn't much green sauce as I wanted so it was a bit dry, but still tasty. Beans and rice were ok, nothing to rave about.

Veggie burrito was definitely better. I'd recommend it.

Advertisement

chaylett147

Points +64

Vegetarian
22 May 2023

Great vegan fajitas

Love this restaurant in Moab, so I was very happy to find another in Page!
Veggie fajitas were great as always.
We ordered a flight of margaritas and they brought out huge sombreros and a sparkler!

Batnana

Points +16

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Very good fajitas, huge Margaritas 🍹

Abundant plates and fajitas were very good. Guacamole and nachos, too. Margaritas are indeed swimming pools. Be careful not to order too much like I did 🤪

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-25

Tanyadee

Points +38

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Delicious and fun spot!

Best veggie fajitas I have ever had! Just tell them no sour cream
I am gluten intolerant and they offered corn tortillas. Huge portions!

Pros: Incredible margaritas!, Veggie fajitas were delicious! , Fun atmosphere!

AnnaVrublevskaya

Points +192

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Disappointing food-big Drinks

We went they because of the good reviews on YELP, but it was truly disappointing. Just some vegan options and sadly not really tasty. The Margaritas are super big like a swimming pool.

Pros: Big Margaritas , First basket of freshly made Nachos for free, Super friendly staff

Cons: Not tasty food, Just a few vegan options

Tubajuba

Points +271

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Disappointing

I had the vege burrito. It listed sour cream in the description. Everything else was plant based. I asked them to hold the sour cream. When the burrito came out it had cheese on top and a scoop of sour cream in the side. When I got the bill I could see that the waitress had put no sour cream on the order and the kitchen ignored it. The burrito was okay but that is all. It seemed to be made up of vegetables from a frozen vegetable mix. Next time in Page we will try somewhere else.

Pros: Really good salsa, Pleasant server

Cons: Not many choices. , Kitchen ignores special requests. , Food not that good.

Wulfgar

Points +121

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

So Different, So Good (and great for a vegan).

One of the best burritos I've ever had, it had a lot of fresh ingredients in it that I don't get at home, like cauliflower and broccoli. And this had whole beans on the side instead of refried beans, and the whole beans had bits of onion and tomato in it that made it really taste wonderful. Excellent place for a vegan to eat, and the chairs were painted beautifully, so colorful! Waitstaff was fast and friendly. Oh, and the salsa was excellent as well, just the right amount of heat. Very flavorful.

Pros: Excellent Salsa, Fresh ingredients

CindyCallaghan

Points +19

Vegetarian
22 Jun 2021

Unexpectedly delicious

It is tough to find vegetarian options in Page. I was really skeptical about this restaurant, since it is part of a small chain, and the restaurant is huge. I had the TAMAL & ENCHILADA COMBO. It is a tamale made with poblano peppers and the enchilada is filled with sautéed spinach. Whole black beans accompany the vegetarian options, so you don’t need to worry that your black beans are contaminated with lard. I will probably eat there again in the next day or two, and might even get the exact same thing.

Pros: Great flavors, Tastes fresh

Cons: The place is absolutely huge.

TomatoTiril

Points +19

Vegetarian
09 Jun 2021

The worst veggie burrito ever

Cute little restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, and clean bathrooms (even though there was no paper towels left). Pet friendly patio, which is a must when traveling with a dog. Even had a veggie section in the menu, although most of them included mushrooms (not a personal favorite). The veggie burrito I got was only filled with boring boiled veggies and I could taste the lack of effort/heart that was put into the dish, they clearly don’t care enough about their meat-free meals and customers in terms of taste, effort and energy.

Pros: Free nacho chips with refill, Pet friendly, Friendly staff

Cons: Veggie Burrito, Large Portions, Lack of effort/heart put into veggie dishes

JamieGiblett

Points +176

Vegan
31 May 2021

Best Mexican

Forget the negative reviews, this place is amazing.

Veggie burrito no cheese no sour cream is the business. Omg. 10/10

alienvegan

Points +4933

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Vibrant and authentic delicious Mexican food

The atmosphere was unique and colorful. There were some vegetarian options - burritos, fajitas, tostadas. Just ask for no sour cream or cheese. The guacamole and margaritas were great. I got fajitas with no sour cream and found it very tasty and filling.

Pros: Great atmosphere , Unparalleled margaritas

Croissance

Points +1817

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

it was ok!

The waiter seemed to understand what vegan was, so we had rice with veggie burrito made vegan and it was quite tasty !

Pros: tasty vegan option

Cons: not vegan or labeled vegan options

sjpiii

Points +18

Vegan
20 Jul 2018

I’ll just have chips....

The staff was friendly and the place was well themed, though not completely clean. I hate being an annoying vegan , but the staff did not understand what being a vegan is. When we sent back our meal for still having cheese on it, they scooped off parts of our meal and reserved, again, with some of the cheese still on it. Our veggie burritos still tasted like meat. Not a good option.

Pros: Staff friendly

Cons: Repeatedly sent back meal, Did not understand Vegan requests

CorlineCalavera

Points +367

Vegan
18 Jun 2018

Travelling Arizona

We were very happy to find out this mexican restaurant in Page, while travelling through Arizona. There's much less vegan places in the north of the state than in the south, however, you'll easily find some veg' or vegan options in restaurants. So, my husband took vegetarian option and i took the vegan one (the same that the vegetarian but without cheese/sour cream). I looove Mexican food, so we had a great time in this beautiful area, with tasty and big meals. Maragaritas were very good! You can eat outside or inside, everything's very colorfull, beautiful! The staff were very smiling!



Updated from previous review on 2018-06-18

Pros: mexican food, beautiful restaurant, veg options

nerissawvh

Points +165

Mostly Veg
17 Aug 2017

super fun atmosphere

Free chips and salsa when you sit down. Friendly service and free dessert and serenade if it's your birthday. Very festive atmosphere, great for group of friends. Huge portions. Fajitas were great. Salsa music playing. Margaritas by the pitcher.

Pros: festive ambiance, large portions

zinab

Points +53

Vegan
31 Jul 2017

good food, vegetarian options made into vegan

If you ask the friendly staff, they will be able to tell you which vegetarian dishes they can make into vegan ones. I had a vegetarian combo with a burrito and taco and it was very tasty. The restaurant itself is beautiful and cosy.




This page has been viewed 4572 times.