Fiction Kitchen

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 44 reviews )
Contact
919-831-4177
Find

428 S Dawson St, Raleigh, North Carolina, USA, 27601

Pop-up turned 50-seat full service vegetarian restaurant in 2013. Colorful space, focus is on local produce. Sunday is brunch. Menu is vegan by default with vegetarian add-ons. Parties of 6 should call ahead. Open Tue-Thu 4:30pm-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 4:30pm-11:00pm, Sun 11:30am-3:00pm.

Category: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, American, International, Beer/Wine, Fusion

Reviews (44)

First Review by TraciH

Best vegan BBQ! - Edit

I live in Florida, and when I'm in the area visiting this is always my first stop after the airport. I wouldn't dream of missing the chance to eat here! I've been during the week and on weekends, and it's always busy. The longest I've waited for a table is 35 minutes, but worth it in my opinion. The servers are really nice and helpful.

For starters I've ordered the Bread + Spread, the Locavore Salad, and the Grilled Romaine Salad. The Bread + Spread was quite tasty, along with the onion jam. I ordered the Locavore salad upon suggestion by my server and it was incredibly good! For some reason I felt intimidated by the Grilled Romaine Salad , but once I started eating it I fell in love!

For the main course I always order the Eastern NC Style BBQ Pulled "Pork". It is unlike any version of pulled "pork" I've eaten and it's by far my absolute favorite. It's soy based and local. Their vegan cheese offerings are superb.

Finally, every dessert I've ordered has been amazingly delicious.

I'd give 5 stars if this was a strictly vegan restaurant.




Updated from previous review on 2017-08-04

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Impressive food! - Edit

I had the eastern NC BBQ pulled "pork" and the taste and texture was exactly like regular pulled pork...no lie I'm being legit serious. I also had the oyster mushrooms and they tasted like oysters. The food was incredible. So it is mind blowing how innovative Vegan cuisine has become. Plant based meats are definitely the future.

Pros: Incredible service, Excellent food, The smashed potato tastes AMAZING

Cons: Nothing

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Worth going vegan for - Edit

My Goddaughter is considering becoming a vegan like me. I'm so excited! Decided to take her to Fiction Kitchen. It worked! She loved it! Thanks Fiction Kitchen! Great flavorful food!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan meal I've had in a long time! - Edit

I was in Raleigh for a night and two of my non-vegan friends wanted to try this place with me. I'm so glad we did because everything we tried was amazing!

We started with one of the special appetizers, the pickled plate. It featured okra, green beans, beets, pickles, and some kind of dip with crackers. We also ordered the corn chowder, lettuce wraps, and one friend ordered the tacos while I had the chicken and waffles. Everything we tried was so flavorful and beautifully presented. I had never had chicken and waffles before going vegan, and my friends said that this may even be better than the real thing. I order the smashed potatoes as a side, and OMG the best potatoes I've ever had. It was like mashed potatoes, but seared!

I can't wait to come back, and hopefully, it will be on a Sunday. I need to try everything on the brunch menu!

Pros: Flavorful and creative, Presentation, Variety of menu options

Cons: Lack of seating, Brunch only on Sundays :(

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Creative and delicious food, family-friendly place! - Edit

This is one of my favorite places for Sunday brunch or dinner any night of the week. The menu options are delicious and creative! I especially love the farmers market specials. The menu slightly changes seasonally and I am always delighted by the new dishes added (and sad for the ones that have left the menu).

The menu is marked with options that are or can be gluten free and almost everything on the menu is vegan. I always have so many options! I love dinner, but my favorite time to visit FK is for Sunday brunch. The options are amazing and they make tempeh bacon and tofu scramble like no one else! They are must have items during your brunch dining. And the free-to-be pancakes!!!

If you are looking for dinner, bring a lot of people so you can share one of everything! If you are unable, make sure you have the cheese plate, featuring homemade cheeses paired with nuts and local jelly. And save room for dessert. The chocolate pie is out of this world. Two words: caramel sauce!

This place is great for families. They have high chairs and the staff is so friendly to kids. They are even willing to customize sides or plates to make them kid friendly. The wait staff always says hi to my son. It is a bit noisy there, so no one can hear if he cries or complains.

My only complaints are that I wish the place was closer to Durham, there was more seating, and that Sunday brunch didn't require arriving 30 mins before opening to get a seat.

Pros: Delicious and creative food, Family friendly, Friendly staff

Cons: Not enough seating

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Food is great, atmosphere is meh - Edit

I've been here probably 20 times in the last 3 years. The food is spectacular. The chef knows flavors and is knowledgable in vegan food skills. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would take anyone here to experience quality and creative vegan food. The prices are reasonable. I respect this restaurant for their "local food revolution" motto. It's really the only decent place to get a vegan brunch in the entire Triangle. THANK YOU!

All that being said, the noise level can be unbearable. Some of the tables (I'm thinking the 2 person tables up against the half wall they convert into 3 by adding a chair) are the worst tables you can sit at because you hear *everything.* And they are really too big for 2 people so you could end up sitting pretty far from the person across you and not hear them well. The only way I can avoid the noise is by arriving before they open. You have to do this anyway b/c of the limited seating.

Speaking of the limited seating, if you are hungry, don't go on a whim. This restaurant is so popular that people fill it up within minutes of opening. There are only 2 tables that accommodates parties of more than 4 and one of them is by the seating area where everyone is waiting. If you're waiting in this area, you are seated about 3 feet and can hear the conversation. I usually only go during the week for dinner or I’ll arrive towards the end of brunch (although you risk them being out of some dishes). If you don't like feeling crowded, rushed, or talking loudly over the noise, prob not the place for you.

Over the last 3 years that the portions sizes have gotten smaller or they are inconsistent. The desserts are amazing, but the slices are too small for the price. To those not familiar with vegan desserts in other vegan friendly cities, the price:size ratio is large. This doesn’t stop me from ordering them because they are so good. I do wish they would rotate their desserts though. Their dessert specials are amazing although rare and usually not advertised until right before dinner service.

I will continue to support Fiction Kitchen, but alas it cannot be on a frequent basis like my stomach desires. I hope they do something about the acoustics because it really holds me back from saying I truly enjoy the FK experience.

Updated from previous review on 2017-07-10

Pros: amazing vegan food, great service/staff, vegan brunch

Cons: loud, small dessert portions (comparison to others), limited seating

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Non-Vegans will love it! - Edit

I've been to Fiction Kitchen 2 times so far and I love it. Most recently I came with a group of omnivore's and they all loved the food and said they would want to come back. I've had the Chik'n and Waffles, those were ok but I most recently tried the Tinga Tacos with bulgogi seitan, and that. was. so. GOOD. I also highly recommend the Grilled Romaine Salad. The desserts here are on a whole other level of amazingness, the tres leches cake is mind-blowing, and all of their gluten-free "cheesecakes" are really good too.

Pros: Beautiful Restaurant, Amazing Food, Everything's Basically Vegan

Cons: Parking

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

It will fool carnivores - Edit

This place is amazing and they really know how to handle fake meat. I took my extremely carnivorous boyfriend there to convince him that vegan food didn't have to be disgusting and he LOVED the "pulled pork". I'm working on trying everything on the menu and so far it's all delicious! Remember to save room for dessert too because the vegan peanut butter cheese cake is to die for! The only complaint is that unless you get there right as it opens, you will wait up to an hour or more for a table, but they do take reservations on Valentine's Day!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good Food - Edit

I went on a weekday, and was greeted by friendly servers. I had the Smoked Farmers Collective Carrot and Split Pea Soup garnished with olive oil and smoked paprika. It was a chilly November evening and so the warm soup tasted great! I also had the Eastern NC Style BBQ Pulled "Pork" with smashed potatoes and black beans with chipotle buttermilk and cilantro. The pulled "pork" was a bit too sweet from my liking but it was delicious and filling, I couldn't finish my plate!

Would recommend, definitely returning on my next visit to Raleigh, NC!

Pros: friendly staff, excellent food, nice vibe

Cons: Parking

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great first vegan meal in Raleigh - Edit

Pretty good meal. Had the fried oyster mushrooms, the seasonal risotto w/ a side of the Carolina BBQ, and the peanut butter cheesecake. The portions are HUGE, so I had to take some of my meal home. The oyster mushrooms were delicious and very flavorful. The risotto was runny, and didn't have as many vegetables in it as I would have liked. If I were to do it again,
I would get a different entree (the noodles looked amazing). The peanut butter cheesecake with pretzel crust was very good, but the pretzel crust was sticky sweet. I will definitely go back, because I want to give them another shot. The bartender was also very nice and helpful, as I was sitting at the bar.

Pros: Very good meat substitutes -- try the Carolina BBQ, HUGE portions , Friendly staff

Cons: A little pricey , Hard to walk in without a wait on weekends, Can run out of daily special

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good food, awkward seating - Edit

The food is amazing! Love the vegan chicken. I agree with the reviewer that it wasn't very kid friendly. Our kids were knocking over glasses of water, antsy in their seats. The seating is limited and terrible (awkward and uncomfortable). We first arrived on Valentines Day and were turned away because we didn't have reservations. But they don't take reservations any other time of the year and it can get busy quick. The wait staff is a little snooty. But maybe because we had kids. We will eat there again though.

Pros: Amazing food

Cons: Uncomfortable, limited seating

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food, take your non-vegan friends too! - Edit

TLDR: both I (full vegan) and my cousin (full carnivore) enjoyed our dinner. Lots of flavor, portions large enough to be filling but not make you miserable. It is within easy walking distance of the downtown hotels. Will visit again!

Long version: I was in town for one night of a week-long company trip around the Carolinas, got in touch with a cousin in town. We met up for dinner, she asks "What are you in the mood for?" After a week of eating afterthought salads at steak joints, I asked for "Anyplace vegetarian or vegan". Turns out, my cousin knows the owners of Fiction Kitchen and thought of it immediately! We got there just ahead of the dinner rush, got a table right away. Started with the 'cheeze' sampler platter, very good. The 'blue cheeze' was about as close to the way I remember dairy blue cheese tasting as any I've had since going full vegan. The peanut noodle bowl was fantastic too, so refreshing to eat good vegan food again after so many sad little salads at meat-eating restaurants!

Cons: Not fully vegan. Why not?

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wonderful food - Edit

This restaurant represents the epitome of vegetarian and vegan fare at its best. Try the vegan biscuits! Also the root vegetables...

I feel so happy and full when I live this enclave of deliciousness. I've been several times and loved every visit, just prepare for a huge crowd on holidays.

Pros: changing menu, fresh food, tasty creative dishes

Cons: mock meats, for those who dislike them, small seating area, parking can be hard to find

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

It's good, but... - Edit

Amazing vegan food, probably the best east of Asheville, which says a lot if you're from NC.
We're a conservative family (yes, conservative vegans exist,) and sometimes I feel uncomfortable with all to which my young child is exposed. If you are a conservative family too, be aware that this restaurant isn't, nor is it family oriented, but the food is great.
No reservations, so it can take a while to get a table. Dessert portions are crazy small- waste of money.

Updated from previous review on 2016-07-23

Pros: Amazing Local Ingredients, Amazing Vegan Options

Cons: Not Child-Friendly, Dessert Portions are TOO SMALL

3 Responses
Read More

stbenjam 25 Jul 2016 - Just curious, what exactly wasn't "family friendly"?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

neutralneutrals 15 Aug 2016 - I laughed aloud, because I know for a fact that this is an ultra family friendly restaurant and there are always young children when I visit. Why was politics injected into this?!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

VeganSince2009 18 Jul 2017 - I have a toddler and we bring him with us here frequently. It is very family friendly. They have seating for kids, the wait staff is very friendly toward children, and allow customization for food for kids. Let's be honest, you are uncomfortable with the tattoos, piercings, and that there are LGBTQ owners and staff. I am not understanding why you injected politics into your review.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

finally - vegan cornbread - Edit

Quit cornbread after going vegan - finally dream come true - found the vegan cornbread here!

Pros: good selections, thoughtful ingredient combination

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Truly delicious - Edit

Had an excellent meal here with great service. Tasting plate with vegan cheeses and tempeh pate to start - absolutely lovely flavours. Then the pulled pork for main which was great too. For dessert the delicious chocolate ganache. Amazing - really enjoyed the food here. Would definitely go back.

Pros: Service, Food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious and amazing - Edit

This is probably the one thing I miss about living in Raleigh. The customer service here is unmatched to any restaurant I have ever eaten at. The brunch is off the chain. The dinner service is verging on romantic, the menu is amazing. Plenty of allergy free options, wish they were open for lunch!

Pros: Large / seasonal menu, Outstanding Customer Service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing food - Edit

so many great vegan options! loved everything i have eaten here.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

breakfast was good, dinner not so much. - Edit

I've been to this restaurant twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner. The breakfast was good, although the serving size was a little too large for me. I had to put my pancakes in a to go box.

Dinner was pretty disappointing. This restaurant needs to get a chef who knows how to prepare mushrooms.

I got the soup with chicken of the woods. The chicken of the woods was dry and bad. It tasted like they may have used the core part of the mushroom that is tough. Even if that was not the case, the preparation needed to be improved somehow.

I also got the fried oyster mushrooms. There was something off about them that made them less than enjoyable. The breading that was used to fry them did not have a good consistency. It seemed like the mushrooms may have been dipped in breadcrumbs. In any case, the breading was grainy and hard while the mushrooms inside were not fully cooked. The oyster mushrooms were also grey, when usually they are white. I don't know if this was a result of the frying or what.

Pros: good breakfast

Cons: bad mushrooms

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

4+ Vegan Dining - Edit

I went here on Mother's Day earlier this year, and ate here a couple other times. It's almost always crowded here. I've had brunch here before which was alright--I had pancakes here which had too much cinnamon in them. The vegan / gluten-free quiche here wasn't the best either, it kind of had a funky taste..but everyone has different taste buds, so don't write this place off just because I personally didn't like some of their food options. Their food is pretty good overall. They'd pretty much be an all vegan restaurant if they didn't carry eggs , milk, etc. as options for brunch/ breakfast foods. I don't like how they're trying to cater to people who are still contributing to cruelty at a restaurant that is mostly veg to begin with. At least the majority of their food is vegan so that's a plus if you want to look at the positive side of things. They also have a pretty large variety of gluten-free foods as well. I like the set-up of this restaurant-- the art on the walls mainly depicts non-human animals / has something to do with animal liberation which is fitting. It can be noisy if there's a large crowd of people together, since the tables are pretty close together and the restaurant is very spaced out, but all places have 'noise' / get noisy with large crowds so that's to be expected. It is a little on the pricey side--I wouldn't say expensive, but moderate. All in all, I'd check this place out--the food is pretty good (mostly vegan) with variety on their menu, and the set-up is pretty neat.

Pros: Food is decent overall , Nice artwork on walls and location, Unique set-up/ dining area

Cons: Feels a bit crowded/ noisy, More on the pricey side, Eggs, eh, why not be all vegan?

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome Food, Okay Atmosphere - Edit

I have to start off by saying that I've loved every single thing I've eaten here. My favorite has to be the chicken and waffles - I never had it before I went veg, but all my friends who've gone with me (veg and omni alike) have tried it and loved it, too. This is really the best thing about Fiction Kitchen - there's something for everyone!

While I love the food, and the service is wonderful, I'm not a huge fan of overcrowded spaces, which describes Fiction Kitchen to a tee. Sure, long waits mean that the food is just that good, but the noise level and the bustling atmosphere just isn't my scene. If I'm craving their food, I'll brave the line, I'll even sit at the bar, but it's enough of a bother to me that I don't go there as often as I might otherwise.

Pros: excellent food, friendly staff, great portions

Cons: noisy, crowded

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

My new favorite restaurant. - Edit

I'm a college student in North Carolina, and a vegan. After a month of eating cafeteria food, I was so excited for parents weekend and a trip outside of the small area my school is in. I found out about this restaurant here on HappyCow, and was excited to try, although a bit nervous because I had never been to an all vegan restaurant before. This place was amazing. The vegetables were perfect, fresh, and not too heavily dressed, and the tofu was filled with flavor. The chocolate ganache dessert was indescribable. It was the first dessert I've had as a vegan that was so rich and so delicious. As someone tired of trying to find good vegan options on regular menu's, this restaurant was a refreshing change in ease and taste.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Outstanding cuisine, very accommodating - Edit

I have dined st The Fiction Kitchen on three separate occasions during overnight visits to Raleigh. My first visit was for the Sunday brunch with two relatives and my daughter, the second visit was dinner with my wife and daughter, and the third visit was dinner as take out for my wife and I. The brunch was absolutely amazing, and everyone was happy. The second visit was equally great. We arrived a little after 5pm on a Friday. My wife has celiac disease, and my daughter is four years old, and my wife and I are both vegan. Our server was very accommodating with all of this, including offering to make a half-order of waffles for our daughter (it would be great to see one or two kids meal type items on their menu, the waffles were cool but my daughter rejected two side dishes we got in hopes to add some variety to her meal). I called ahead for my third visit to take out dinner for my wife and I. I was initially disappointed to be told that the kitchen wasn't accepting carry out orders and that an exception wouldn't be made. I decided to call back and ask for a recommendation for another restaurant that could accommodate my vegan/celiac wife and my own vegan diet. I was very happy that my request for a recommendation prompted the server to make a special appeal to the kitchen to make an exception for my wife and I (the server let me know she couldn't think of a restaurant in Raleigh that she could recommend for my wife in particular). Our meals were once again delicious. We were so happy that the restaurant worked us in on a busy night. Several reviewers say the prices seem a little steep. However, I disagree. The meals are so well presented and so delicious that I find the prices reasonable. I agree with another reviewer that it would be awesome if the brunch menu was offered more frequently. My wife and I have dined in vegan restaurants up and down the east coast from Athens Georgia to Portland Maine and numerous points in between, and I've dined in quite a few vegan restaurants elsewhere in the USA, and I have to say this has been my favorite vegan dining experience of them all. Not to be missed if you are in Raleigh and appreciate vegan/vegetarian dining. Worth a detour off of I-95 too!
Updated from previous review on Friday June 19, 2015

Updated from previous review on Friday June 19, 2015

Updated from previous review on Friday June 19, 2015

Pros: Many gluten-free options, Positively delicious

Cons: A bit noisy

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wonderful - Edit

I was thrilled to find a restaurant that had so many vegan options. I really love the vegan tasting plate, curry bowl, homemade root beer, and vegan peanut butter cheesecake. The place is noisy and quite open-- I do wish they had a quieter place with perhaps more booths for a little more privacy. It is a very busy place and hard to hear, and you can expect a fairly long wait. But the food is great. Would love to see more oil-free vegan options. Would love to see their brunch items offered at other times of the day/night. But overall I enjoyed it and will definitely go again. I wish they'd open a restaurant in Apex!

Pros: great vegan options, friendly service, yummy food

Cons: loud, long waits, location

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Hip and healthy eating - Edit

I have been here twice and, both times, I have thoroughly enjoyed my visit. I first came for brunch with a good friend of mine. The dish I ordered, which was grits topped with sauteed greens, mushrooms, various other veggies, and seitan bacon. They also had special champagne drinks that they were serving. Both the meal and the drink were incredible. Being new to the South, I hadn't tried grits before. It was nice to be able to have a vegan southern meal, especially considering the typical ingredients in that meal.

The second time I visited here, my boyfriend and I shared several appetizers, including the vegan cheese plate. I don't remember what cheese actually tastes like, but my cheese-loving partner was a fan, as was I. I will definitely be returning here. The staff is personable and the food is delicious. I would say that the prices are a tad steep, but I do understand that vegan food is expensive.

Pros: Hip atmosphere, Delish food, Kind staff

Cons: Steep prices

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Classy Veg Eating - Edit

The menu items were all vegan, but there were "add dairy cheese" options. Umm… I would love if they just kept it all vegan. Why bother? All the items on the menu were marked as vegan, and many of them were gluten free.

As you walk in, don't be surprised for this place to be packed full. Part of the reasoning is the choice of space allocation. There is such a large ratio of open floor space to seating, that it creates its own dilemma. If they had more seating, they would need more staff, but they would have more diners… Just typing out loud - just seems like if they could fit in more tables, it would benefit their business and the customers might be happier?

Anyhow, the menu items are incredible choices and represent the best cooked veg options in the Raleigh area. The menu is creative, diverse and local. If you love a selection of wine and liquor with your meal, this place delivers royally - more so than most other veg establishments. The items are clearly marked for gluten free concerns. Also, they have specials on a blackboard right above the kitchen.

The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. No attitude served up, which is nice, considering how this place is probably the highest level for fine veg dining in the Raleigh area.

The prices can be overwhelming, I think, compared to other joints around town, but I found them reasonable considering the amazing food choices. The appetizers and salads were interesting, but the entrees were more appealing by far. All of them had elements of protein, grain and vegetable. No raw entrees though, for those looking. The entrees were mouthwateringly described, cooked and presented, so by the time you can eat your entree, it's a finale worth the wait. The food was well seasoned, fresh, local and well-portioned. Also, I appreciated the proportions of veggies! Some places go over the top with grain or protein and sacrifice veggies, not here!

Save room after grits, pulled "pork," chik'n and waffles or a curry bowl for dessert. Happy stomachs if you like chocolate, but limited choices (1) if you want gluten-free. This place was awesome though, from start to finish. Great emphasis on local offerings and seasonal produce - check the board, ask your server. Awesome!

The only issue: parking. Beware!

Pros: All items can be vegan, Gluten-free marked, Entrees super tasty

Cons: Parking, Small seating area for space, Somewhat pricey?

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Many options on menu, but restaurant has issues. - Edit

I'm a vegan...so it was exciting to have so many food choices on the menu. I brought my two non~veg family members to join me based on the glowing reviews of Fiction Kitchen. As warned...we had to wait 25 minutes for a table (not a big deal)...after being seated...we immediately ordered appetizers and our meals (we had plenty of time to review the menu before being seated)....a LONG time passed and we were beginning to wonder if our order was lost or never put in...so much for ordering appetizers...the waitress never stopped by to update us or check on us...FINALLY the appetizers arrived...and after another LONG wait...our meals arrived. In between...we had to flag down our waitress for drinks refills (bad service). I ordered the Braised Tempeh and NC Grits and I tasted the Pulled Pork...basically I would call it vegan greasy southern comfort food. The place was so loud that we had to scream to talk to each other. The peanut butter cheesecake was good.I wouldn't go back.

Pros: many vegan options, good desserts

Cons: bad service, slow to bring meals, very loud

2 Responses
Read More

thefictionkitchen 11 Oct 2014 - Good Morning. We at Fiction Kitchen are very sad to hear of your unpleasant experience with us and would like an opportunity to correct our mistakes. We very rarely have a complaint on our customer service, or food times, so this concerns us greatly. Can we get more details to the date/time of your visit? Also, your review does not mention which appetizers you ordered. Did you think they were greasy as well?
We totally agree that when our restaurant is at capacity and on a wait, that it gets too loud. We have been working on different measures to get the noise under control.
Our customer's feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate information you can provide on your dining experience.

Thank you in advance for your time,

Caroline Morrison
Chef/owner  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

wellnessfood 03 Dec 2014 - I am totally surprised by this review, I have to wonder who wrote it! I have eaten around the country at many vegan and raw restaurants and Fiction Kitchen is by far one of the best. I am surprise you got such poor service because the restaurant is not big enough for no one to notice you without drinks. I've been here many times and have never been left without someone checking on me. The food is above quality and freshness of most restaurants and I definitely would not consider it greasy. But I guess it is not impossible for them to have a bad night.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Raleigh Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Fiction Kitchen closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 16454 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support