• Feed the Soul

  • (17)
    26
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Juice bar
British
Gluten-free
Breakfast

A family-run cafe set in Dorset countryside just outside of Cerne Abbas. Offers a simple food menu including breakfasts, salads, bowls and pizza. Open Tue-Sat 09:30-16:30.


Venue map for Feed the Soul
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by The Smiths

WholefoodVeganPodcast

Points +58

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Stunning

We've eaten here loads of times and often take friends. Fabulous food by guys that ate clearly do passionate about any they produce and cook.

Advertisement

MichaelAdams

Points +20

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

Seriously good vibes

Really friendly, good music, excellent food. What more could you want!

Pros: Loads of vegan options, Great tasting food that’s healthy, Really friendly staff

BuzzGirl260

Points +120

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Can’t believe this amazing place is near me. A must go to.

The best vegan pizza ever. Just have some. You won’t be disappointed.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-02

Pros: Lovely little shop and bakery, Brilliant evening food and event catering, Great staff

Cons: A tad pricy, Getting out on the main road from the car park

J0rn

Points +63

Vegan
27 Sep 2020

Best place in Dorset!

Can't believe I haven't left a review for this on Happy Cow in all these years.

Before I moved away this place was my regular and every time I visited I felt that things were pretty good in the world.

Nick and Alex are always experimenting to make everything perfect, although everything is already so good.

I really can't express how wholesome it is here and how friendly Nick and Alex are - whenever I visit Dorset again I will always go back.

Pros: Cakes, Oatly Coffee, Hearty perfect food

Cons: Can get busy

PaulVeg85

Points +97

Vegan
06 Jun 2019

Nice veggie cafe and shop

Lovely vegetarian cafe. Well worth a visit.

Pros: Lots of vegan food, Friendly, helpful staff, Pleasant atmospher

Cons: Not 100% vegan. They sell eggs, butter and eggs, Not cheap - quite pricey really.

JeanneDeWet

Points +23

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

Loved the food and the experience.

I have visited a few times now and then, and the place definitely ticks all the boxes for pure food. Can’t wait to visit again and to try a meal as I’ve only ever been for drinks of light food.

On my last visit, I ordered a hot health drink (I forget the name) and was slightly put off by the price. It arrived in a smallish cup and I was again a little concerned about the value I was getting for my buck.

Well....that drink FAR exceeded my expectations. I still don’t understand what made it so perfectly delicious, energising and satisfying. So well worth what it cost. Tasty beyond any drink I have tasted before. The server was more than happy to provide me with coconut sugar instead of the agave that it was listed as having (agave isn’t healthy.)

Can’t wait to go back for more, as well as to shop for the organic frozen berries they stock and that are so hard to find.

Pros: Lots of delicious vegan options, Very friendly, open and informed staff, A unique eating experience + excellent shopping.

Cons: Service a little slow, so make sure you have time

hummusnothate

Points +182

Vegan
23 Mar 2019

Very good

Really good salads - very skilfully prepared and very tasty, well worth a visit.

MrsA

Points +53

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

Food of vitality!

After eating the beautiful food served here I felt glowing and full of vitality. Delicious food made with care and served with a smile and a very impressive range of drinks. I can recommend the kombucha in particular. Nice little shop too.
Wear something warm though, as it was a bit chilly.

alanbarkway

Points +22

Vegan
24 Oct 2018

Delicious and Dog-friendly

A lovely little café with fantastic food. My wife and I both had pumpkin and carrot curry with raw onion flatbread and shared a Buddha bowl. I'd eat here every day if I lived locally! The raw cakes we took away were a delicious treat later in the day too!

Pros: Amazing food, Friendly staff, Dog-friendly

Cons: Option of cows' milk for coffee so not 100% vegan

newtriks

Points +82

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Lovely range of wonderfully tasting food plus polite and friendly service.

This cafe is highly focussed on providing fresh vegan and gluten free food that tastes amazing. Staff are really informative and helpful. Great overall experience. We tried the vegan burger, mixed salads and various tasty cakes. Welcomed kids and dogs.

Pros: Variety of vegan options, Look to be made on site and fresh, Service was exemplary

Cons: Bit out on the sticks

kraziekris

Points +20

Vegan
14 Apr 2018

Amazing food, Amazing shop and Amazing people

It’s great to find a place like this on our weekend away. The food is great along with the people. Also the shop has a great selection of organic food. Also you must try the coffee kombucha. Will be coming here every time we visit Dorset.

Pros: Great food, Great organic food selection, Friendly people

Cons: Not near where I live

shuffle

Points +18

Vegan
09 Apr 2018

The best..

Best place for vegan food I've ever found. I love it so much that we asked them to make our wedding cake... And it was spectacular. I wish I lived nearby..

Go and support these incredible people!

d.oven

Points +40

Vegan
15 Mar 2018

Spectacular

Spectacular delicious food, wonderful service, friendly, happy, great energy. plus a great little shop to.

Pros: plant based

Cons: was a bit cold in there.

KittyKatPride

Points +85

Vegan
19 Jan 2018

Delicious

High quality, amazing food with a fairly small selection, though what you do get is incredible and leaves you feeling healthy and energised. Not the most expensive either (a teeny teeny tiny bit expensive but considering the quality it is worth it!!) Plus a cute shop.

kashtie

Points +56

Vegan
15 Dec 2017

A little gem in the Dorset countryside

Lovely sister and brother team serving some great all vegan food. From basic coffee to full on meals and some amazing desserts! There's even a little store at the back with fresh produce and vegan ice cream!
Great for a delicious meal or coffee and a cake. They also have some great GF choices also which was equally delightful. The atmosphere was chilled and friendly. Can't recommend enough!

Kookie

Points +50

Vegan
23 Sep 2017

Wish this place was in London

Absolutely delicious and tastebud tingling food. We had a wrap, The Whole Works bowl and 2 desserts. The salted caramel slice and berry cheesecake were both outstanding. I am now trying to figure out how to make my way to the car because I am so full!

The Smiths

Points +52

Vegan
09 Sep 2017

Fab Little Place!

A super raw vegan cafe in rural Dorset!
We enjoyed soup and cakes, as well as a takeaway salad and a jar of white cabbage and turmeric powerkraut!
Delicious food, great coffee and friendly owners - loved it! :-)

Pros: Delicious Food, Friendly Owners

Cons: We live too far away!




This page has been viewed 6130 times.