CLOSED: Fast Rabbit Fast Food

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 54 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Eberswalder Strasse 1, Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany, 10437

A fast food restaurant near Mauerpark, est. Sept 2013 and became fully vegan in summer of 2015. Makes vegan wraps, salads, soup, cakes and sweets. House specialty are wraps which are called "dirty rolls." CLOSED: Last day was Sep 25, 2016.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Fast food, Take-out

54 Reviews

First Review by andrewlloyd68

biancah

Points +279

Vegan
26 Sep 2016

Delicious wraps + awesome fries!

I opted for the Asia “Dirty Roll” with seasoned soy strips, peanut butter sauce, salad and veggies. We also had fries and they were exceptionally good – they tasted a lot like curly fries. The Dirty Rolls came with a dollop of hummus – totally delicious! The restaurant is right across the Mauerpark where there’s a huge flea market every sunday.

Pros: those fries!! yumm! , located across the mauerpark, deeelicious!

Cons: -

juliettoresto

Points +44

Vegan
23 Sep 2016

Good fast Vegan food

Don't pay attention to the music if you're not in fond of rock, don't look at the détails if décoration if you're used to polish places. But if you like that kind of atmosphere, you'll be happy! Just eat a delicious wrap and choose one of the various proposal (wrap+salad, the same+dessert, smoothie, cookies...) you'll change your mind then! It's quite good for a fast food and...it's respecting the contract, it's fast! You won't be disapointed if you just have 15 minutes for eating a healthy wrap, salad or smoothie!

Pros: Tasty, Quick, Various

Cons: Music just a bit loud

JennKnaus

Points +105

Vegan
13 Sep 2016

Not Rabbit Food

Fast Rabbit Fast Food is real, fantastic, delicious, fast food. I enjoyed one of their Dirty Wraps for lunch - the Awesome Asian - and it was so, so good. Marinated soy curls, kimchi, Thai peanut sauce, cabbage and wrapped in a soft flat bread. It was flavorful, a great portion and a really good value. The staff even warned me it would take some time because they had just put a big order through - but it still took less than 10 minutes from ordering to eating. Everything on the menu looked really good. With more time in Berlin I'd definitely be going back.

Pros: delicious, good value, nice vibe

Advertisement

anniemaggiemay

Points +85

Vegan
10 Sep 2016

Yum!

Visited in Feb 2016 for a quick pit stop - had a couple of "dirty rolls" and then went back for a slice of chocolate cake :) The food was really tasty and there was a lot of choice, plenty of naughty treats. Nice atmosphere and interesting decor (I liked it but maybe not to everyone's taste)!

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly Staff, Great choice

Cons: Slow service

Puck13

Points +37

Vegan
20 Aug 2016

Loved it!

We orderded two asian dirty rolls. It was soooo good. I went to Berlin for a couple of days. I tried different restaurants, but Fast Rabbit was definitely the best one. I miss it! I highly recommend this!

Pros: Amazing food, Nice vibe, Clean

GF Cookie Monster

Points +277

Vegan
07 Aug 2016

Best wraps!

Very friendly service. Flavorful, filling food. The German Roll on a gluten-free wrap was phenomenal. Extremely inexpensive. Cute but kitschy decor. I usually hate "fast food" places (even if they're vegan), but this is one of the best veg restaurants in Berlin. Go if you have a chance!

At most restaurants, a GF wrap means a dry, gross, rice wrap with the same filling as the "normal" wrap. Here, the GF wrap is a warm, thick, homemade chickpea flour pancake that's tender but doesn't fall apart. Even if you don't have food allergies and don't normally eat gluten-free, try the GF wraps here!

Staff speak some English, and try to help with all the ingredient questions you may want to ask. There is very little faux meat. Most of the menu is fresh cooked whole foods, plus french fries, smoothies, and desserts.

Right next door to a juice bar.

Pros: great service, inexpensive, wonderful gluten-free options

DanielaDaniela

Points +214

Vegan
06 Aug 2016

so and so

The food wasn't on my taste. I didn't like it.

Sakuru

Points +489

Vegan
05 Aug 2016

Nice rabbit food :)

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff speaking excellent English, tasty food. I had the Asian roll, companions tried German and Mexican roll and the fries with cheese sauce. As a dessert I had a smoothie.

We were all very happy with our food. I tasted my companions cheese fries and wow they were greesy and yummy! The smoothie was pretty as a jewerly and a perfect ending to a meal.

Only minus comes from the fact that they also serve cow's milk.

Pros: Interesting and tasty foods, Friendly and efficient staff

Cons: Not wholly vegan place, Wierd loud music "obligatory" to places like this

Cam

Points +1665

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2016

Good vegan spot

Uncomplicated food (salads, rolls, soups, etc.).
Had a German Roll (5,50 euros) that was tasty and perfect when only a little bit hungry.
Location is great, next to Mauer park.

Pros: Location, Cosy inside and terrace

Cons: Not many options, A bit pricey

happyfox

Points +84

Vegetarian
03 Aug 2016

Best vegan bistro in Prenzlauer Berg

I am a regular at Fast Rabbit and always happy when I eat there.
My favourite is the combo with wrap, fries/salad and a drink but the soups are also definitely tasty.
Cappuccino can be served with almond milk which is a great +
It's always a nice atmosfere and staff is kind and helpful too.
A real must-go!

Reviewer Avatar

Guest

23 Jul 2016

Come and try this ****!

That's the Fast Rabbit gospel. Come and try this [censored]! But seriously on all fairness please now seriously now look. It's really good. It never fails. The wraps are all good, the salad is diverse and tasty, the soups hearty and tasting proper. I've been to Fast Rabbit like a gazillion times or so, and it really is that good.

On a negative note, they killed the BBM wrap (Berlin's Best Mix). I've no idea why they'd do that, it's just silly. It also got a bit more expensive in early 2016, but it was crazy cheap anyway.

Still, just get in there and try it.

Pros: Excellent food, Good value, Terrific music selection (usually)

Cons: Got a little more expensive as of late, BBM's gone

something unique

Points +766

Vegan
17 Jul 2016

Good, certainly worth a visit

We had lunch at Fast Rabbit yesterday, which consisted of a mexican roll (or is it called bean roll?), an asian roll, fries and a lentil soup. The rolls were clearly the best part - my friend said that next time, rather than the combo, he'll just get two rolls. The fried were very thin, very cold and I believe they had been somehow seasoned before frying - on any case they were also not that tasty. The lentil soup was fine (my friend did not like it, but I thought it tasted like a regular lentil soup without any particular flavouring). The rolls are recommended. A bit on the pricey side, though.

Pros: rolls taste good

Sweetkin

Points +28

Vegan
29 Jun 2016

AMAZING experience

I loved this place, the atmosphere is great, the location is great, the prices are very reasonable and the FOOD... Just delicious!!!Especially the fries and vegan Mayo!Ubelievable.

Misanthropia

Points +2011

Vegan
20 Jun 2016

Nothing special

The place had a good voice of their food which motivated me to go there. The selection was small, the wraps good but not memorable. The french fries were awful and tasted day old. Only thing I can say is that the lentil soup and the salad were good. It needs improvement otherwise not a place I would necessarily recommend. Also not that cheap considering these are warps we are talking about.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Bland, Small selection

XoseLoisGarcia

Points +111

Vegan
12 Jun 2016

GREAT!

Super friendly staff, more than fair prices and awesome rolls, soups, salads and pommes!

Joloco

Points +307

Vegan
15 May 2016

A really nice place, ideal for visitors to Berlin

Fast Rabbit is relaxed without being scruffy, with a small but tasty menu, and ideally located for tourists visiting Mauerpark or the Berlin Wall exhibitions along Bernauer Strasse. The soups are nearly always fantastic, as is the mayonnaise that comes with the fries – far better than any egg-based mayo I'd ever had!

Pros: Good location, Relaxed atmosphere, Amazing vegan mayo

yuri_r

Points +79

Vegan
14 May 2016

Awesome place

Vegan place, feels like stubborn and punky. Tasty food, especially wraps. Not expensive. Really nice atmosphere!

Pros: Very tasty, Not expensive, Cozy

Cons: Not too many options on the menu

antabadie

Points +16

Vegetarian
13 May 2016

Great food, great staff, great place !

SarahBaker

Points +570

Vegan
10 May 2016

Fast and Tasty

I stopped in here on my way to Mauer Park. I got the Amazin Asian wrap. It was a pretty big wrap, maybe 8 or 9 inches. The soy meat was seasoned very well, a little sweet and savory. For 5,50 euro. I also got the forest berry chocolate cake on sale for 2 euro. Very yummy as well. It had a cute store front too. And I liked that they had combo deals as well.

Pros: Fast, Big portion, cheap

EmKlu

Points +78

Vegan
24 Mar 2016

Amazing!!

This place is so good! Very quick service, so perfect if you're in a rush or want a quick lunch. I ordered the mexican burrito (dirty roll) and also the chocolate smoothie. Both were AMAZING! I definitely recommend this place, my favourite vegan meal in Berlin so far!!

Pros: Quick, Delicious, Friendly Staff

bobbyfrankenstein

Points +21

Vegan
08 Mar 2016

GOOD VEGAN FOOD

easy to find opposite the football stadium, friendly helpful staff, spoke better english than me! had one of their dirty wraps, yummy, so had cake as well! Johnny Cash was being placed, which was good. not very big, so would fill up quickly, fine when i visited. good value and i would go back.

Pros: all vegan, friendly, easy to find

Cons: none

mariofp77

Points +109

Vegetarian
28 Feb 2016

Amazing vegan wraps

Se had two vegan wraps and they were amazing. There were also different local drinks. The guys working there are very nice and the music is cool.

Pros: Great atmosphere

Heimdallr86

Points +59

Vegan
29 Jan 2016

Delicious wraps, great place!

My sister and I stopped here for lunch during a visit at the section of the walls on Breslauer Strasse. We ate two delicious wraps along with some really good organic sodas. Friendly staff, great place!

Pros: Location, Wraps, Staff

julesmonkey

Points +116

Vegan
17 Jan 2016

great!

nice little cute cafe near mauerpark! not many gluten free options but the staff where accomadating and we had their 'dirty rolls' served as salad plates, tasty and good value. The earl grey latte was also impressive!

Pros: vegan, cheap, tasty

Cons: bit crowded at times

arthursgrub

Points +350

Vegan
22 Nov 2015

Brilliant

Just across from mauerpark flea market this is a great wee place. Some seating inside and out. I had Mexican wrap (dirty roll) and red smoothie. couldn't have been better

Pros: price ok. music ok. grub great. service great

Cons: Nowt

Lisi

Points +32

Vegetarian
10 Nov 2015

Fresh and cosy

The food is always nice and healthy, even though it is so called fast food. Love the wraps, especially a new german one. Worth try bottled a wine drink with water. One of my favourite places in Berlin for a reasonable price.

Pros: The wraps, Bottled wine drink, Dogs allowed

Wisliana

Points +80

Vegan
26 Sep 2015

great!

Great soup! Great salad!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Berlin Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Fast Rabbit Fast Food closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 20265 times.