• Farmhouse Greens

  • (12)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
American
Fast food
Take-out
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Build-your-own bowl concept eatery est. 2017. The salad, noodle, and grain bowls have tofu option. Acai, pitaya, almond milk and soy milk available. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Farmhouse Greens
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by annwn99

MatthewVBogusz

Points +743

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Good, wholesome food choices

Lots to choose from on the menu for vegans and vegetarians alike. Easy ordering and friendly atmosphere abound.

Advertisement

NilayS

Points +178

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Lots of good, healthy options for a vegan

You can basically build your bowl or salad, etc. with many vegetable, topping, and protein options, which include vegan meatballs, chickpeas, black beans, etc. It's very customizable, and their sauces/dressings are quite tasty which liven up what could be a bland mix of healthy stuff. I'd recommend the sweet potato base to any bowl - so good! the vegan meatballs are one of my faves too. You can dine in, although not many people do, but the place has a nice vibe. outdoor tables are there as well.

Pros: Staff is very nice/friendly/on top of everything, great sauces/dressings, large portions

herownbeat

Points +1330

Vegan
03 Mar 2022

Wonderful food and even better staff

I know I should talk about the food first, but the staff here is amazing. We were greeted when we entered, and we were soon asked if this was our first time visiting. When we said yes, one of the people came over and explained the variety of bowls, proteins, and specials. I chose the Thai Noodle Bowl. It had rice noodles, bean sprouts, roasted com, roasted broccoli, and raw spinach. I chose roasted tofu for my protein. It was mixed with peanut sauce and topped with almonds. It tasted so good! The bowl was so large for its reasonable price. I don’t think I finished a third of it. It’s a cozy spot, and I highly recommend you check it out.

Pros: Many vegan options , Large portions , Great staff

ThroughTheRoses

Points +142

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

Delicious

Food was amazing, could have been a little cheaper though. The portion was small for my boyfriend, but I personally found it satisfying.

Quattlejizz

Points +383

Vegan
04 Nov 2020

Not very imaginative

This is pretty basic food. Like grocery shopping but make it chipotle style. I had the vegan chili and tried a bowl.

Pros: Fresh

Cons: Overpriced

pdeluca7

Points +27

Vegetarian
09 May 2020

Really good

Pleasantly surprised. New favorite spot in Catonsville. I had the Buddha Bowl. Highly recommend!

Pros: Lots of choices, Big portions, Curbside service

Cons: Hard to find

julesaregems

Points +431

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

PHENOMENAL FLAVOR CHOICES

As a vegan you don’t always know if your meal will pack a punch. I really appreciate these bowls , I like the Californiacation bowl with edits and I also got a teriyaki tofu salad.

Pros: You can make your own meal, tons of options, Great flavor combinations for the premade choices, Friendly staff

Cons: Smaller portions - it’s a healthy place

terpette

Points +22

Vegan
04 Jun 2019

This place is awesome!

Friend who has been raving about this place took me over for lunch today. Got the Buddah bowl with a tofu protein option, as I'm vegan. Delicious, and so much food! Tons of vegan/veggie options here, or create your own. Healthy drinks, too. Music was a little loud for talking, but service was very quick. Frequent buyer program. I'll be back!

Pros: Lots of vegan and veggie options, Vegan/veg protein varies daily, Huge portions

Cons: Loud music in the shop

Lauerehere

Points +16

Herbivore
26 Feb 2019

Outstanding !!

Amazing menu variety, everything fresh and flavorful. A must eat in Catonsville..
Staff very kind and accommodating.
Wonderful experience...cant wait to go back!

MichaelSavegan

Points +2104

Vegan
13 Jun 2018

Very tasty!

We ate there with friends and it was very tasty. I had the Buddha Bowl and it had a layer of mashed sweet potatoes at the bottom and all sorts of veges and greens up top. My sweetie had a Brussel Sprout bowl that had LOTS of brussel sprouts and plenty of salad.

Not fancy, but plenty of great options for everyone.

Pros: Great Vegan Bowls, Knowledgeable staff, Plenty of choices

Twillsmomnp

Points +209

Vegan
24 Feb 2018

Delicious Lunch

We loved the food here! There are lots of vegan choices and the server was knowledgeable about options. I had the Buddha bowl which had a sweet potato base, greens, chickpeas, chopped apples, toasted pumpkin seeds, broth and tofu. I liked that the bowl was compostable and the food was plentiful. As a bonus, there is parking in the adjacent lot which is hard to find in Catonsville.
I would give it five stars, but the Happy Cow site won't let me since it's not a vegetarian or vegan restaurant.

Pros: Great Variety, Very fresh tasting, Friendly staff

Cons: none

annwn99

Points +20

Vegan
27 Nov 2017

Promising new restaurant in Old Catonsville

I've eaten here four times, lunch and Sunday brunch. The food is delicious and the owner and staff are engaging. The restaurant is bright, clean and spacious. Like most restaurants trying to provide healthy, clean food to vegans they aren't totally organic/GMO-free but they are working on it. Same for soy-free and gluten-free options. For those of us who can't eat nooch, they haven't found a substitute. No soy-free vegan cheese either.

Pros: Food is yummy and they don't mind endless question




This page has been viewed 5110 times.