• Farm Burger

  • (9)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger joints offering the Beyond Burger and a veggie burger. Fries and collards are vegan. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-10:00pm, Sun 11:30am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Farm Burger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by PixieMel

k.worthington

Points +83

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Awesome vegan burger!

Burger joint with great housemade vegan patty. They also have beyond burger. The housemade burger is topped with vegan mayo, arugula, and tomato chow chow. Collard greens are also vegan. Very friendly staff!

Pros: Housemade patty, Friendly staff, Great chill atmosphere

Advertisement

Bodrew

Points +73

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

Good vegan option!

Dedicated vegan burger for easy dinner plans. Tasted good too! The staff was also very helpful with navigating a sesame allergy (sesame seed bun replaced with gf bun). They also have salads and an option to build your own burger with the beyond or house-made patty as options.

Pros: Yummy

Cons: Only one dedicated vegan option besides salads

rxvixen

Points +144

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

Excellent homemade vegan burger

The homemade vegan burger was great. I also had the superfood salad with green and purple cabbage, roasted butternut squash, sunflower seeds, lacinato kale, crispy chickpeas, nutritional yeast, and mustard vinaigrette. Both were so good

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-18

Pros: Vegan options are good, Open to public to eat in, Friendly, helpful staff

Cons: Difficult to find parking

Mimjy

Points +205

Vegan
15 Jun 2021

Order the #2 burger

Would give 5 stars if I could. Fantastic plant burger with quinoa, mushroom, black eyed peas, sweet potato, and arugula, and vegan mayo. This is a housemate burger that puts the Impossible burger and beef burgers to shame imo. The sweet potato fries were great too. Fairly cheap too.

Pros: Housemate vegan burger is bomb

Cons: N/A

ChrisAmodeo

Points +120

Vegan
20 Mar 2021

Not very friendly service when they know you don’t eat meat

Staff was not very friendly, ask for only ketchup and mustard on a Beyond Burger, I ask if it was dairy free, she said yes. After receiving it with white cream on it, I asked what it was, and she said goat cheese. I said that’s not dairy free, she says goat cheese is!

Fries or greasy, and the burger was burnt. I would not suggest this restaurant.

Cons: Inexperienced staff., Staff the goat cheese was dairy free., Fries were greasy, and Beyond Burger was burnt.

RunsOnPlantz

Points +244

Vegan
25 Nov 2020

Great vegan burgers

We loved this local burger joint and found it to be very vegan-friendly. I had the BYO beyond burger (was able to swap the bun for gluten-free) and my wife had the house made vegan burger along with hand-cut fries and vegan southern style collard greens. Everything we had was fresh and delicious. We really loved the vegan burger and will both be having it next time (it was that good). They also have a house made vegan Mayo that tops Veganaise. All around, great place with local Asheville vibes. We will definitely be back!

Danielsgirl

Points +30

Vegan
26 Sep 2020

I order the #2... vegan burger

I enjoy this restaurant for the following:

Pros: Delish food , At a good price , and I love they have a patio that’s dog friendly

AngelaValley

Points +62

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Just okay

We ordered the vegan burgers with the FB fries (non-vegan b/c they have Parmesan on them) and one with the regular fries (plain), and a side of collard greens. The sauce was good, and we wished we had some on the side to dip our fries into. The patty was soft (which is to be expected with a homemade vegan burger but I was hopeful it would have a little more texture and not just be, well, mushy). After eating them we would have preferred the Beyond Burger option and maybe the hand-cut fries or the sweet potato fries instead. The collard greens were a good texture, however quite bland. There could have been more onion, garlic, red pepper flakes, apple cider vinegar or something to make them pop. Overall, would recommend if you need food to sober up, or you are just needing something other than salad. But, we probably will not be back.

Pros: Close enough to have delivered., Beyond burger option., Close to breweries.

Cons: Expensive for what it is., Not bad, but not good., Could improve fries fo sho.

PixieMel

Points +740

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Great housemade burger!

Order at the counter and then find a seat. The vegan burger is made in house and is also gluten free. It's a huge, filling burger. The fries are delicious. Service has always been friendly. They also have collard greens listed as vegan but I haven't tried them yet.




This page has been viewed 2221 times.