• Falafel Zaki Zaki

  • (24)
    22
    Loading...
  • Market-vendor Market Vendor
Take-out
Take-out only

Stalls at both ends of the market selling falafel wraps and boxes. All vegan except for halloumi. Take-out only. Open Mon-Fri 11:30-15:00.


Venue map for Falafel Zaki Zaki
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by LudoGatto

MeMar

Points +72

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Very good falafel

The falafel is amazing and the portions are huge. According to my husband the best falafel he ever had.

Pros: Great taste, Huge portions

Advertisement

jazzcurls

Points +44

Vegan
29 May 2023

Amazing falafel!

Super friendly staff and brilliant food! If you're lucky they will give you a free falafel to eat whilst waiting, and sometimes even with a bit of hummus!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-29

SuperTed

Points +381

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2022

Falafel Done Right

We have had falafel many times, some good and some not so good. The falafel here is very good and the staff is friendly and willing to modify the menu to make sure you get exactly what you want. Oh, and the prices are downright reasonable.

Widdyiddyney

Points +22

Vegan
13 May 2021

Amazing falafel

One of the best falafel I've ever had. Highly recommended

billijo

Points +57

Vegan
29 Oct 2020

Scrummy!

The absolute best falafels I’ve had. Freshly cooked and stuffed into soft warm wraps/breads with loads of fresh salad items and a variety of sauces to choose from.

Pros: Plenty of choice, Affordable, Huge portions

Cons: Take away only, No seating, That’s all

darrenb

Points +1114

Vegan
18 Nov 2019

Best falafel in London

Eaten here loads. Quality is always great. Portion size of a regular wrap is pretty strong...fills me up all day!

Pros: Always tasty

Cons: None

WalterKBriesley

Points +13

Vegetarian
28 Oct 2019

Best falafel in town.

Best falafel in town, served by brilliant, lovely people!

Pros: Delicious and healthy, Quick, Friendly

RobPrince

Points +13

Vegetarian
16 Sep 2019

Best felafel in London

I cannot recommend this place enough. Amazing felafel everytime. Great service and super nice people.

Happy to listen to how you want it and always made fresh everyday right infront of you.

If you're in the area, a must for lunch

Pros: Excellent Food, Friendly Staff, Free tasters

Jubefruit

Points +8

Non Veg
22 Aug 2019

Best falafel in town

Super friendly, great quality, cheap and you get a taster while you wait. Love this place!

Zakki

Points +14

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2019

Best falafel in London

This place initially caught my eye as it had a similar name to me and was a wonderful surprise when I ate there.

I eat a lot of falafel and can honestly say that this is the best falafel place I've eaten in!

They have very generous portion sizes and the falafel wraps are absolutely delicious. I'd recommend the halloumi wrap which is my current favourite.

They have a stall on one end of Strutton Ground and a restaurant you can sit and eat in on the other end.

It's great value for money considering the location, and a good healthy lunch

Updated from previous review on 2019-08-15

Pros: Excellent food, Big portion sizes, Healthy

LawrenceL

Points +13

Vegetarian
02 Aug 2019

Great Falafel

Excellent place

bunstonio

Points +15

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2019

Excellent falafel

Absolutely delicious, really good value for money and nice guys too!

Pros: Great food, Good price , Good staff

julianbr

Points +6

Non Veg
30 Jul 2019

Fantastic falafel wraps at a good price

This is a regular lunch break stop for me - the guys are super friendly and not only is their food great, the service is really quick too. The portions are very generous, the price is fair and affordable and their wraps taste great.

AlexD-P(Random1za)

Points +15

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2019

Absolutely great

Nicest guys in London and great great food! Can't recommend enough

DouglasJakobi

Points +17

Vegetarian
23 Jul 2019

Best falafel in London

By far the best falafel I’ve had in London!

jenhendy

Points +38

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Super cheap & tasty falafel

This is one of my regular lunch choices located on the ever popular Strutton Ground. Their all vegan (if you don’t opt for extra feta or haloumi) falafel wraps are filling, cheap and tasty. The queues can be off putting but rest assured the service is quick so you won’t be waiting long. Highly recommend adding aubergine!

Pros: Cheap, Quick lunch option, All vegan (if no cheese added)

GrzegorzJuliuszPietr

Points +28

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Delicious falafel

Great falafel close to London Victoria. There was a a quite big que but they prepare food really fast and I didn’t have to wait. Great experience

Pros: All vegan, Delicious, Fast

sfio

Points +2834

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

Best taste & value falafel wrap in Victoria

I'm so glad to have discovered this stall.
It's not too far from my office and definitely worth the walk. It seems pretty busy most of the time, but they are quick and the falafel wrap is so much better value than those available in some of the cafés/restaurants in the area.
Wrap is made in front of you.
Does offer some non-vegan options (like feta), but that's extra rather than having to ask for your wrap without it.
Gluten free too.

Updated from previous review on 2018-04-22

Pros: Tasty falafel, Fresh; fried, made up on the spot, Vegan and Gluten free

Felicious

Points +267

Vegan
29 Jun 2018

Delicious and huge falafel

After doing a bit of site-seeing in the area and checking out Westminster Abbey we grabbed a quick bite to eat here. The wraps were huge, providing a good amount of falafels and hummus and veggies. The hummus was super delicious, probably some of the best hummus I have ever tasted! Was very well priced for London as well, would definitely recommend eating here :)

Pros: Large Serving, Delicious hummus, Friendly staff

Ökorobbe

Points +52

Vegan
30 May 2018

perfect falafel to take away

If you are on the go to the sightseeing attractions of Westminster you should definetely make a stop here and take a falafel wrap with you.

JamesFiasco

Points +123

Vegan
19 Mar 2018

Best falafel in London?

This stall is 5 minutes from my office and I've been going here regularly for over a year. All the food tastes really fresh and considering this is London, the price is reasonable as well. The falafel is crunchy on the outside and light and fluffy on the inside with a lot of flavour and I particularly like the aubergine they add in which has a really 'buttery' flavour (but is of course, not butter). This is probably the best falafel I've had in London and to top it off the staff are really friendly.

On occasion, when it's very busy, they might miss a certain filling from the wrap, so keep an eye out when they're making it, but other than this it is consistently great. I usually go for the "Whole Shebang" which has 5 falafels and the aubergine and is £5.50.

Pros: Really tasty, Good value, Quick

saskia10

Points +20

Vegan
07 Mar 2018

delicious

inexpensive, filling and flavoursome

LanceNorton

Points +19

Vegan
21 Jan 2018

Best falafel in London

The whole shebang falafel wrap is a masterpiece.

LudoGatto

Points +17

Vegetarian
21 Jan 2018

Perfect Friday Lunch

I really enjoy popping by this stall for Friday lunch. Extremely filling wraps, great flavours, and efficient service!




This page has been viewed 9128 times.