Lacto
Mediterranean
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Falafel eatery offering wraps, salads and mezzes, gluten-free cakes, fresh juices and smoothies. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-21:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-22:00, Sun 11:00-18:00.


Venue map for Falafel Xpress
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Hoggy

reddrag55

Points +22

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Excellent Tasty Good Value Lunch

When ordering my falafel wrap I was as asked did I want the Vegan or Veggie option. Good selection of options, and this is my default option when visiting Chester. £8.50 for a yummy wrap, a bag of crisps and a cup of tea. Happy Days

Pros: Yummy food, Good value , Good service

Cons: Non

Advertisement

billielange

Points +732

Vegan
27 Oct 2022

Delicious

Really great falafel wraps, cakes and prices

Pros: Cheap, Tasty

Cons: Lacks vegan cheese/fake meats

Mrs.Kamelin

Points +996

Vegan
27 Aug 2020

Good

Good falafel, fresh juices and vegan deserts. What more can you wish for

SeitanikKvltist

Points +219

Vegan
27 Aug 2020

Can't go wrong with falafel

This place has decent falafel, some vegan desserts too. Definitely good for a quick bite

twistedlemons

Points +44

Vegan
08 Aug 2020

Great food and service

Had a selection of food today, sides of falafel, a falafel wrap,cous cous and tabouleh salad. Great tasty food great price and great service!

StefanoE

Points +488

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Great

Food for 4; amazing!

Pros: Delicious , Many options , Friendly

Cons: No toilet, May need to confirm the wrap is vegan before

ChristianMamwell

Points +58

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

I come here way too much...

Best falafel I've ever had, hands down. They'll veganify anything for you, I always default to the hummus falafel wrap. The juices are great too. Get ready to have all other imposter falafel ruined for you.

Brockale

Points +57

Vegan
28 Jul 2019

Falafel Heaven

Although this cafe is not vegan/vegetarian it does have lots of choice. We had the hummus falafel wrap filled with lettuce, cabbage, tomato, potato, pickles and tahini. It was jam packed with fillings and much more flavoursome than shop bought falafel.

The cafe is mainly for takeaway but it does have a small indoor eating area and an outside eating area. They also do a few vegan homemade cakes such as lemon cake, coffee cake and “energy balls” but I didn’t try any of these.

I paid £8.50 for a meal deal which included ant wrap, any fresh juice and an updrafts to chips. We will definitely be returning.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Enjoyed the music inside (middle eastern), Very fresh food

Costa

Points +108

Vegan
12 May 2019

Friendly staff and great falafels options

If you like falafels give it a go. It is nothing like shop bought falafels is the real thing and there are plenty vegan options. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Great place to grab a quick lunch.

Pros: Friendly staff, Nice food, Fast & Efficient

Cons: The place is a bit tired could do with renovating

Najmkarkach4

Points +6

Non Veg
17 Jul 2018

Amazing!!

Absolutely amazing. The food was fantastic, the people are nice and friendly and the atmosphere is calm and inviting. Will definitely be buying from here again and will be recommending to a friend.

Pros: Food, at , People

AnneySparkle

Points +28

Vegan
14 Jan 2018

Tasty and Fast

Looking for a change we ordered to have home delivery and food was very fast!
Really tasty and huge portions, amazing falafel. Will definitely be using again in future.
Location is also very easy to access as is very central.

Pros: varied flavours, amazing salads

Cons: tahini not vegan

littlebear88

Points +16

Vegan
19 Aug 2017

Awesome falafel

Delicious falafel and hummus and great value too!

Hoggy

Points +1234

Vegan
01 Aug 2017

Xpress and Xtra tasty!

When I know there’s a place specialising in falafel that are happy to accommodate vegans, there’s no chance I’m not stopping by! Falafel Xpress is in the centre of Chester, easy to find around the main shopping areas of the town; a clean and friendly environment with clearly labelled vegan options. Friendly, helpful staff, and very prompt with our orders. The wraps were great, and the falafel were perfect, light and fluffy, not dry, and even better – not greasy! One of the staff members popped over during our meal to offer a little dressing pot of the mint and parsley sauce (as we opted for the chilli instead). Our meal was so tasty we ordered a few more plain falafel and a tub of houmous so we could take them home with us. There’s no doubt I’ll be going back when I’m in the area again!

[HappyCow has a rating cap on premises that are omnivore, I'd happily rate 5* for the food and service we received that day]

Pros: Fafafel spot on - not dry or greasy at all!, Clean and modern environment., Friendly Staff.

Cons: Tahini Sauce wasn't vegan.




This page has been viewed 2866 times.