• Falafel Sun

  • (9)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Organic
Buffet
Fast food
Salad bar
Delivery
Take-out
Bakery
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free

A vegetarian restaurant and takeaway offers a unique blend of vegan and vegetarian food. It is famous for its falafel balls that are made daily using fresh ingredients. Menus include vegan hot & cold starters, a variety of made-in-house must-try soups, chef specials and desserts. You can order every evening from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm Tue through Sat on their website or by calling the landline: 01206867458. Open Tue-Sat 17:00-22:00. Closed every other Sun and Mon.


Venue map for Falafel Sun
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by KatGarmonsway

SudhirPatel

Points +41

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Closed

This restaurant has closed down

Advertisement

grgi

Points +129

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Great food!

I usually opt for the falafel wrap & is my go to when Iโ€™m also in Chelmsford, itโ€™s always been really good everytime Iโ€™ve been!

DanielM96

Points +29

Vegan
26 Feb 2021

Great options

I'm often ordering from here. Plenty of great vegan options. I'm often ordering more than I actually need by mistake! Great value

Sam.T369

Points +16

Vegan
16 Jun 2020

๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐ŸŒฏ ๐Ÿฐ ๐ŸŸ

Great food & friendly staff ๐Ÿ˜‹ deffo recommend

Pros: Fresh, Tasty food , Inexpensive

Cons: Not local to me :-(

FalafelVegan

25 Jul 2020

EllaCharles

Points +42

Vegan
27 Apr 2020

Can't stop ordering food from here!

We ended up ordering our dinner from Falafel Sun two days in a row last week! The falafels are delicious and always still hot when they arrive. My go-to is the falafel salad box, though the new sharing platter is also a great option if you want to try a variety of dishes. I love all the hot and cold side dishes available, especially the stuffed vine leaves. I can't get enough of this place!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cheap!

FalafelVegan

15 May 2020

Thank you very much Ella for your kind review๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ™

Islawhite

Points +20

Vegan
23 Mar 2020

Delicious

The falafel wraps are insane they are incomparable to any falafel wrap you get from the shops (or at least in Ireland) Iโ€™m sure everyone would love these. My daughters loved it and suprisingly ate all the veg. Other dishes are also delicious and super cheap. Lovely staff. Doesnโ€™t look like they recycle properly but it might have been a one off when I was collecting my order. Apart from that grand 10/10.

Pros: Amazing food, Cheap, On time with collections

Cons: Recycling maybe

FalafelVegan

29 Mar 2020

Thank you for your review. Really happy to hear that you liked our food. With regards of recycling we're experiencing problems finding recycling packages now probably due to recent events with the nasty virus. We will take care of this. Thank you

FalafelVegan

Points +40

Vegan
Owner
03 Feb 2020

Homemade vegan food made to order

What is special about Falafel Sun is that they make all the food from fresh ingredients from scratch. This is what makes the food tasty and delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹ I personally love the oyster mushrooms fingers, the oyster mushrooms kebab and falafel wrap. Falafel Sun is an exclusive vegan and vegetarian takeaway shop. ๐Ÿ’› ๐Ÿ’š ๐Ÿ‘Œ I would highly recommend to try their food. It might take longer to deliver but its worth it. Thank you

Pros: Fresh ingredients , Made to order, Tasty food

georgebd

Points +119

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Delicious

I had the falafel wrap. I have to say, it might have been the tastiest wrap Iโ€™ve ever eaten. It was soooo good! Packed full of delicious goodies. Really good value for money too. I cannot recommend this place highly enough! And no, I donโ€™t get commission for this review! Lol

Pros: Portion sizes, Quality ingredients , Fresh ingredients

Cons: None what so ever!

FalafelVegan

28 Jan 2020

Thank you George for your feedback. Glad you liked the food ??

KatGarmonsway

Points +249

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Wonderful food and lovely staff

Lots of choice and incredibly fresh food, the falafels are cooked to perfection; crispy on the outside and soft and moist inside. Excellent selection of sauces (love the tahini and the hot chilli), lovely salad mix, oyster mushroom dippers were amazing, never had anything like it. So happy to have this now in Colchester

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Excellent customer service , Good value

Cons: None

FalafelVegan

28 Jan 2020

Thank you Katherine for your review!! โค๏ธ Glad you enjoyed our food. Hope will see you soon xx




This page has been viewed 2091 times.