Falafel Masters

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 30 reviews )

Find

Edisonstraat 131, Eindhoven, Netherlands, 5621

Since Sept 2014, this small shop offers a menu of Middle Eastern dishes with falafel, hummus, baba ganoush, rice, and salads. Operated by two Palestinians.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in the Netherlands must close between 5:00pm and 5:00am until at least Dec 19. Takeaway may be provided outside of allowed opening hours. A Dutch or EU Covid-19 certificate is required for indoor dining in the Netherlands. Open Tue-Thu 11:30-21:00, Fri 14:30-21:00, Sat-Sun 11:30-21:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Mediterranean, Take-out, Middle Eastern, Arabic

30 Reviews

First Review by LotteAarts

nickywashier

Points +68

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

De lekkerste falafel van Eindhoven

Heerlijke falafel, alles wordt vers bereid. Klein restaurant met vriendelijk personeel, afhalen ook mogelijk.

Momenttom

Points +16

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

Pleasent Experience, fresh self-made foods

Very nice experience at Falafel Masters! Mr Daúd (probably spelled wrong haha, whoops) is a very nice, caring gentleman who makes sure your diner wishes are fulfilled!

mamdafje

Points +272

Vegan
06 May 2021

Best falafel in town

We komen hier supergraag. Alles wordt zelfgemaakt en er wordt rekening gehouden met allergieën (gluten), wat superfijn is. Het eten is altijd lekker en de eigenaar heel gastvrij en vriendelijk. Probeer vooral ook de desserts; de mahalibiya is goddelijk.

Advertisement

Johntube

Points +16

Vegan
10 Jan 2021

Originele falafel, zeer lekker eten, gastvrije eigenaar

Het eten wordt allemaal daar voorbereid. 100 percent vegetarisch en vegan. Het eten is smaakvol, verse ingrediënten en lekker broodjes falafel. De eigenaar is zeer aardig en vriendelijk. Zeker komen we terug.

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-10

Pros: Vers en smaakvol , Vegetarisch en vegan , Vriendelijke eigenaar

Holger2

Points +22

Vegan
17 Dec 2020

Great place great falafel

Not much to say, great food at fast-food prices nice dude who runs the place.

It's good falafel. A great semi-healthy option if you're craving fast food.

Falafel Masters

28 Dec 2020

Thanks a lot

aardappel23

Points +21

Vegetarian
03 Oct 2020

Eat here regularly

Nice cozy place to eat in or take away. You can have a quick falafel or have a meal with different courses, it is all very nice. The owner is friendly.

Falafel Masters

28 Dec 2020

Thanks a lot

Katinka1

Points +665

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

great food

I love falafel so this is a great spot for that! The owner is very friendly to help you choose from the menu. More a take-away place than really sitting cozy (but you can eat in if you want!)

Pros: great food, friendly staff, extensive menu

Cons: not very cozy to sit in

Falafel Masters

28 Dec 2020

Thanks a lot

LindaL88

Points +75

Vegan
01 Jul 2020

Top!

Heerlijk vegan eten! De beste falafel en de service vinden wij altijd top! Komen hier vaker per maand en het blijft overheerlijk !!!

Pros: Heerlijk, Betaalbaar, Genieten

CharityBosua

Points +540

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Bad service.

Doesn't treat his costumers well. Deleted critic reviews from Facebook. Definitely overpriced.

Nicolle_

Points +34

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Made with love

The owner creates all the dishes with the best ingredients.

Falafel Masters

28 Dec 2020

Thanks a lot

Gaya

Points +66

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Great vegan food for a small price

Had a hand full of great different meals which all were masterfully crafted. Everything on their menu is vegan except the hallumini and cappuccino, and there is so much to choose from. Go to this place! You’ll love it

Falafel Masters

28 Dec 2020

Thanks a lot

DeeptiVarshney

Points +27

Vegan
31 Aug 2018

Great Vegan Food

Loved the Vega Falafel. this restaurant is a blessing in Eindhoven, a delight for Vegans. Its clean and the owner is very polite,serve is good and above all perfect taste.
Me and husband who are Vegans ordered Vega Falafel, which was just amazing.
Would definitely visit again, to try other Vegan options.

Pros: Vegan Food, Clean, Good Value for money

lindhaaa

Points +30

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

Very good!!!

Falafel master is erg lekker!! Veel vegan opties en erg lekker! Eigenaren zo vriendelijk en altijd hartelijk welkom! Raad iedereen aan om daar eens te gaan eten!

JamesCroft

Points +50

Vegan
17 Feb 2018

Friendly service, great food.

Love it here, the location is very clean and has a nice atmosphere, the service is very friendly and the food is great, my new favorite falafel place.

Pros: everything is vegan exept a few options and they a

Tainia

Points +18

Vegan
21 Jan 2018

Delicious food! Suitable for vegans:)

Everything we tried here was delicious: soft and creamy baba ganoush, gentle and natural in taste hummus, falafel, spices... yummy:)) Very friendly and hospitable owner. We wanted to come again and again.

Stefaan

Points +54

Vegetarian
18 Dec 2017

This is not America

It's not.
It's Eindhoven.
And it's ding-dang-nice Falafel.

I can only speak from a pick-up point of vue, but in that perspective I'm giving this nice little place a 'press play and hit repeat' rating.

If you are in Eindhoven, and can't get the h#ll out, you might as well get some Falafel.

If your from a town with great Falafel (Eindhoven previously wasn't) and are abducted in the Eindhove region, ask your kidnapper to get some take-away from this place. The cozy setting, nice owner and bite-ready Falafel might just melt their hart just enough for them to set you free. If not, at least you got a great bite out of it.

Pros: The basic: good falafel, The plus: just enough options, The bonus: personal advice

Cons: Location

Brauny

Points +452

Vegan
14 Oct 2017

Great hospitality and delicious food

The restaurant is owned by two wonderful people with great hospitality. If you have visited the place once or twice, they will recognize you the next time. They have great passion for their food and recipes and are willing to tell all about it.

The food is delicious and not expensive. Amongst other the menu contains chocolate mousse, which is definitely worth trying. Also the autumn dish with pumpkin is really tasty.

Note: the menu is not completely vegan, check before you order ;)

Pros: Great hospitality, Good price, Great food

blaura

Points +209

Vegan
14 Oct 2017

Good food and lovely people

I’ve been here multiple times and the food is always fresh and tasty. Almost everything is vegan, including the desserts. The owners are very friendly and always trying to accommodate your wishes. Last time I came with a large group and they catered a lovely three course dinner. A must for vegans!

NoraChorfi

Points +60

Vegan
17 Jul 2017

Best falafel in town

Falafel masters is our "go to" spot if we want to have a 'quick', simple and still nutritious meal.

To be honest, we always order the same: 1 falafel wrap, 1 falafel pita bread, the arabica salad and the fries.

What strikes us is that the quality of the food is consistent, it is always the same, built the same, looks the same, consists of the same products and measurements and tastes the same (however, last two visits there was more garlic in the sauce or in the falafel itself than before). We are also very fond of the vegan baklava which costs only €1,- per piece. Previously we would by around 4 - 6 pcs , but they have now restricted to 1 piece per person (such a shame ! :) as they want to sell it with the ice cream desserts instead of seperately.

Owner is very kind, so is his wife!
However, the place can be crowded sometimes, all of the sudden it gets very busy and the owner gets very stressed about it and this reflects on how he communicates with customers too; rushed, sometimes less friendly than we're used too and service can become very slow.

I would suggest adding extra personel for a more fluent proceeding of orders and handling of questions and orders when it's busy.

Pros: consistent food, mostly vegan, only a few desserts are vegetarian, clean! Very clean establishment

Cons: Only 1 person handling orders(wife sometimes helps, When busy, service becomes very slow, When busy, can be a tad unfriendly,

JoãoM.Franco

Points +35

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2017

Just awesome

Went there with a vegan group and it was just perfect. very good food and desserts. In doubt order the Menu 16!!

Pros: lots of vegan options

Cons: Menu only in Dutch, but next week they will have i

kaisatanas

Points +147

Vegan
19 Dec 2016

Great falafels, fast service

Falafel masters offers a variety of different foods such as hummus, baba ganoush, falafels etc. The food was fresh, delicious and the prices were affordable. Service was also fast.

Pros: Freshness, Great falafels

Puck13

Points +37

Vegan
20 Aug 2016

Excellent!

The food was excellent. The people are very friendly. It was clean and it is a good environment. We ordered two falafel wraps. It is a good place for vegans (there is enough choice). I highly recommend this place!

Pros: friendly staff, excellent food, nice vibe

Makai Tamas

Points +219

Vegan
05 Jul 2016

Thumb's Up

I can only repeat what the others before me have already said. But I want to because it was such a nice experience.
The place is nice and not too small. The gentleman who prepared my delicious falafel sandwich was very nice, we had a good chat. And it's true. The food is really, really good.
Go and enjoy!

Pros: Great food, Friendly service, Good prices

Cons: There isn't any that I could think of.

ProudAntiguan

Points +16

Vegan
14 Apr 2016

Simply Awesome

The food and service was excellent. My family is visiting Eindhoven for 6 weeks and it was very difficult to find vegan options besides salads. This restaurant was perfect for us. The owner gave us samples and explained the menu options. We will be back again. Thank you so much for making us feel at home and filling our tummies with delicious food.

Leo Rademakers

Points +79

Vegetarian
29 Jun 2015

Perfect

The two palestinian owners love their restaurant and middle-eastern cuisine and you can taste that. This restaurant is a true exotic gem in the city of Eindhoven.
We had weekend specials, for 12 euros only, and a fine baklava afterwards. This combined with mint tea (orange blossom flavoured) and an organic apple juice made our family diner a great (and very affordable) pleasure. This really reminds us of our diners in Egypt, Morocco and Turkey.

Pros: Great food, 100% vegetarian, some organic ingredients & drinks

Cons: somewhat small, small front terrace

Marjolyfje

Points +468

Vegan
24 May 2015

Veggie Fastfood

Small but delightful restaurant. We ordered a daily special (potato's with onion and mushrooms, seasoned garden peas with a falafel burger and a small salad containing tomatoes and cucumber), a salad with grilled veggies and falafel and two pieces of baklava made by the owners mother (I couldn't say no that offer!!).
It all tasted great, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, a great way to grab a quick-fastfood-veggie-dinner.

Pros: Veggie and Vegan, Friendly Staff

NataliaTerlecka

Points +27

Vegan
20 Mar 2015

Friendly staff & delicious food

I've visited the restaurant while waiting for my plane travel and it was a great experience. You can take a bus there straight from the airport and the journey takes no more than 25 minutes. The food is very good, they make everything themselves, no reheated fast foods there.The staff is very nice and falafels fresh and tasty. The pita bread we got our falafels in was made from integral flour which surprised me even more. I would recommend this place to everyone :-)

Pros: Localy made food, Lots of spices, Friendly staff

Cons: Not in the center of the city

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Eindhoven Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Falafel Masters closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 7242 times.