Mediterranean
Fast food
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Falafel place offering vegan falafel sandwiches which can be customized with salads, fried veggies, hummus, baba ghanoush, walnut spread and more. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-00:30, Fri-Sun 11:00-05:30.


Venue map for Falafel Kimo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by falafffel

kurt.kaethe

Points +97

Vegetarian
09 Jul 2023

Tasty food!

Very good food, good value. The store doesn't look that cool from the outside, but it's impressive on the inside. Everything is fresh, quickly prepared, only about 4,50-6€ per meal.

Pros: Taste, Price, Everything😄

Advertisement

vanessajhh

Points +633

Vegan
23 May 2023

cheap, filling & delicious

I come here often because the falafel taste great and it's the best way to get a full tummy for less then 5€ in the area 🧆
I recommend to take the falafel with cauliflower (4,50€), because they add way more veggies then just cauliflower and it's a delicious combination.

Pros: very good prices , delicious

micheleparadosso

Points +953

Mostly Veg
10 Apr 2023

good taste from the basement

inconspicoius but very tasty ☺️ many times you can see the queue in front of, so I guess other people can confirm my opinion 🙏🏽☺️

ichbinberie

Points +64

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Falafel 😍😍

4€ für Falafel im Brot, die leckersten, die ich in der Gegend kenne

roquerynn

Points +423

Vegan
07 Mar 2023

Beste Falafel Hamburgs

Für mich der beste Adresse für Falafel in Hamburg. Super günstig, lecker frisch! Großartiges Babaganoush 👌🏻

Pros: Lecker lecker

Sebästjn

Points +518

Vegan
26 Oct 2022

Nice, Fresh & YUMMY💯

Gutes Angebot, lecker und frisch - außer die Fleischgerichte kann man alles vegan bestellen!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-26

rumbadebarcelona

Points +439

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Hamburger classic

I always visit Kimo when I’m in Hamburg, falafel with aubergine is my fav and for me this is the taste of Hamburg! Great quality for a very good price

MylinaSchreiber

Points +34

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Sehr gute Falafel

Kimo ist der go to Falafel Laden von meinen Freunden und mir, wenn wir gute und günstige Falafel wollen. Hätte gerne 5/5 Sternen gegeben

Pros: Preis-Leistung, Sehr gute Falafel

Cons: Oft lange Schlange

hardcorekr

Points +740

Vegetarian
30 Sep 2021

Best Falafel in town!

Looks a bit weird from the outside, but try the 'Falafel Kimo' from the menu, which is an Arabic style wrap with a mix of amazing ingredients, hummus and other handmade pastes!

RyanBischoff

Points +228

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Best Falafel in Sternschanze

Always a long line because it is that good - falafel kimo is a must try. good quality food and service

SaschaGuck

Points +33

Vegan
19 May 2021

Bester Falafel in Hamburg

Gehen leider nur 4 Sterne maximal, weil kein vollständig veganes Restaurant!

Beste und leckerste Falafeln, die ich je gegessen habe!!

Sofort hin da!

Pros: Ultra lecker

PlantySascha

Points +47

Herbivore
15 May 2021

Beste falafel

Lecker, preiswert und viele vegane Möglichkeiten.
Hin da!

DeniseRatzek

Points +27

Vegan
14 May 2021

yummie Falafel

best falafel in town!
(lots of vegan options)

SebastianBär

Points +207

Vegan
16 Mar 2021

Top!

Einfach (&) schmackhaft!
Sehr zu empfehlen...

Pros: frische & hausgemachte Speisen

Cons: Oft lange Warteschlange (spricht für den Laden)

FrankN.Stein

Points +7283

Vegan
11 Mar 2021

Cheap and tasty - preiswert und leckere Falafel

Siehe Überschrift

M57

Points +3651

Vegan
16 Jan 2020

Good Falafel

Food: 4/5
Vegan options (variety): 3/5
Vegan labelling: 0/5
Value for money: 4/5
Portion size: 4/5
Atmosphere: 2/5
Service: 4/5
Location: 4/5
Reservation recommended: no
Would I visit again? Probably
Visited: 1/2020

elyamentar

Points +1796

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Pretty nice

Okay falafels here, very cheap.

Annii

Points +81

Vegan
14 May 2019

Best fast food in the whole wide orld

Falafel-Teller. Best!!!!! most tasty falafel. fresh. delicious. i looooove it!! 2,50-3,50€

Pros: taste, price, portion

Cons: value , small location

Leah_Rzn

Points +6528

Vegan
05 May 2019

Good one!

Falafel as it should be, really good tasted falafel balls.
The cheapest option is a classic falafel for 2.50€ - 3 quite big falafel balls, 3 types of vegetables, a lot of hummus and tahini. Tahini here wasn’t the best and for me the wrap was a bit dry but for 2.50 I have no complaints - you get a real falafel and you’ll be quite full after the meal.

Pros: Tasty falafel balls, options for any budget , Close to the metro, Seats indoors

Cons: Not 100% vegan, You might have to wait in a line for a while

MiaDoan

Points +285

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2018

Best falafel in town

What can I say, a perfect size simple falafel roll for 2,50 €! What more do you need. If you do, there’s amazing fried veggies, sauces and baklava.

Pros: Cheap, Fresh , Good vegan choice

Felissi

Points +1487

Vegan
26 Aug 2018

Huge falafel

The Falafel "Kimo" style has a bit of everything, is vegan and great value for money. Definitely a complete meal.

Pros: Cheap , A bit different than regular Falafel Sandwiches

falafffel

Points +3108

Vegan
24 Jul 2018

Great and filling falafel sandwich

Kimo has a very similar offering to Falaflestern right next door, but I like their falafel a tad more - the fried veggies are amazing and you can order walnut paste with it!

Pros: Amazing falafel, cheap




This page has been viewed 3096 times.