Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free

Vegetarian eatery serving Arabic fare like hummus, falafel pita, falafel pizza, and salads - since 2019. NOTE: Please verify if fully vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:00.


Venue map for Falafel en Hummus
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by HansM

Youseff

Points +35

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Great vegan fattah and falafel

Love this place. The fattah is great.

Advertisement

Zzazkia

Points +27

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Heerlijk gegeten

Erg eenvoudig eethuis.
Maar echt heerlijk gegeten!
Goede smaak en vriendelijke eigenaar. Erg lekker gegeten en ALLES vegan.

Pros: Erg lekker, Vriendelijke eigenaar, ALLES vegan

lisaadines

Points +123

Vegetarian
25 Jul 2023

Really good food and friendly owner

This restaurant is in the centre of town. Food is very good price we paid €16 for chips and two mains. Host is really friendly and invited us in.

Pros: Affordable, Friendly staff , Good portion size

jlnrsr

Points +32

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Very good falafel restaurant

Very good falafel and hummus / sauces in general! Went there with friends and we were very happy with the food and prices.

Pros: Very good falafel and hummus, Pretty cheap

Cons: A bit of a small place

chrisnoir

Points +674

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

The falafel joint you need

We ended up here later at night for a snack before going home and this place was just what we needed. A nice, unpretentious, small eatery that serves various Arabic dishes, most of them vegan (only a few items on the menu come with dairy joghurt or feta), and everything very good in taste. We had the falafel plate, baba ganoush, tabuleh and fries, all in all with drinks for a very fair price. I‘d definitely come here again when I’m in this city the next time.

Pros: Lots of great tasting vegan options, very friendly staff, super fair prices

tessjosie

Points +84

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Vegan baklava!!

Super lekkere vegan baklava, aanrader!

simver

Points +367

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Amazing food for a good price

The food is very delicious and the place had a nice owner. Everything is vegan except one dessert.

Pros: Many options, Delicious food

Sierk

Points +139

Vegetarian
10 Oct 2022

Zeer goed en super vriendelijk

Erg lekker! De eigenaar gaf ons zeer goede tips en we hebben zeer lekker gegeten.

Pros: Lekker, Vriendelijk personeel

BlakeEngelby

Points +22

Vegan
30 Sep 2022

My New Favorite Falafel Spot

Genuinely some of the best falafels I've had in my life. Love this place. The folks working here are incredibly friendly as well. Highly recommend.

Pros: Fantastic prices for the area, Great customer service

The London Vegan

Points +2085

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

Delicious and really good price

This was a great find - lots of delicious options, very cheap also and clean with a lovely guy serving. Had falafel platter which was only about 5€ and then a couple of sides. All was delicious. Ask for no Mayo with the fries if vegan!

VegANtje

Points +53

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Delicious!!

Everything was so, so tasty!

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-08

Pros: All vegan menu

ZuzaK

Points +1030

Vegan
19 May 2022

Awesome place

Great falafels and pizza

Pros: Gluten-free options , Kind staff, Tasty food

sarah.ibrahim

Points +21

Vegan
09 May 2022

Best falafel you can find!

Best falafel you can find!

DanielaJuse

Points +25

Vegetarian
22 Apr 2022

Best falafel in town

The owner is extremely nice and helpful when it comes to deciding between the multiple vegan options. Food was very delicious.

CarolineClaassen

Points +18

Vegan
12 Mar 2021

Best Falafel in the Hague

Super fresh falafel, great hummus and... try the Fattah Aubergine! My personal favourite

Pros: Homemade falafel, Everything super fresh, Very kind owner

SoppieFloppie

Points +77

Vegan
07 Feb 2021

So good!

Delicious, high-quality middle eastern food.

Pros: Very kind people , Affordable , Does delivery

Forgiven

Points +38

Vegan
06 Feb 2021

Amazing food

We had a turkish pizza and the eggplant sandwich, both were gluten free and vegan. The taste was amazing, but we would recommed to order the turkish pizza 👌

The owners are friendly and we will order there next time

Pros: Vegan (Yes) , Gluten free (Yes) , Vegetarian (Yes)

Cons: Parking

Chickpea(ce)

Points +191

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

Hidden gem

This place was hidden away from the main hussle and bussle of Grote Markt and easily unnoticeable. The owners/servers are super friendly and welcoming. The food was very delicious! We got the falafel pizza and falafel wrap, both were incredibly tasty and very reasonably priced.

Updated from previous review on 2020-03-09

SoJa1986

Points +28

Vegan
21 Aug 2020

Best vegan Restaurant

We tried so many different vegan Restaurants in Den Haag, but the Falafel en Humus is by far the best. We went there a few times. The staff is very friendly and the food is outstanding.
We tried a lot of options from the menu, everything was great. The most we Love the Falafel Pizza with Fattah Eggplant. Beside of the excellent taste it is quite cheap.

Sonetimes you have to wait a bit, but it is absolutly worth.

If you are in Den Haag, you have to go there!

Pros: Outstanding taste , Decent portions , Quite cheap

Cons: Nothing at all

Elz

Points +197

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Best falafel

All food in this place is now vegan - they still have to adjust the menu but they replaced the yoghurt with tahini sauce. Only sell one dairy based drink.

The food is really delicious here, it’s more restaurant style than the regular snack places. Not very fast.

AndreasM

Points +1046

Vegan
18 Jul 2020

Perfect for grab and go

Hidden away gem

Pros: Cheap, Choices , Taste

Maakun

Points +1050

Vegan
05 May 2020

Really tasty

Went to get some takeout. We got a bunch of different things, in total about 20 euro for 2 people. Everything was super tasty, really nice food. Only little downside was that all plates are advertised with a bunch if different sauces and sides but they didn't have everything. Still very reasonable portions for what you pay. Super friendly service too!₩

kora_

Points +282

Vegan
16 Mar 2020

inexpensive and delicious

The staff is very friendly, the food is delicious and the portions are good.

brigihey

Points +74

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Nice place for a quick lunch

Very friendly people and good food

katzeboo

Points +16

Vegan
07 Dec 2019

Excellent middle eastern food

Owner is very friendly and accommodating! Food was delicious with a reasonable price!!!

diegovv

Points +19

Vegetarian
27 Nov 2019

The Baba Ghanouj is outstanding!

The smokey flavour, the creamyness, the texture... Just go and try it! You won't regret it, personally it is the best I have ever had. Recommended.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fully vegetarian menu, Low price. It starts at 4 Euros

Cons: It is a small restaurant, but not really a con.

Heric68

Points +6

Non Veg
18 Nov 2019

Go taste!

Just a few good reasons to visit this place: freshly made food, service with a non-stop smile, good location near the shopping & bar area, great value for money and a clean & cozy atmosphere. I will skip my my portion of meat at any time for their falafel! All the best for the future...




This page has been viewed 4423 times.