• Falafel Corner

  • (24)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
Middle Eastern

Vegetarian falafel restaurant with a lot of vegan options such as falafels, hummus salad and more. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-18:00, Sun 11:00-17:00.


Venue map for Falafel Corner
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by Pykrete

Vegan-Vagabond

Points +58

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Falafel Corner

Conveniently located in the centre of Cardiff with a lovely menu and large portions. I was at first put off by the prices until I saw the size of the portions. It's well worth the price. It's set up as a takeaway but does have a small amount of tables both inside and out. The large majority of the menu is or can be made vegan.

Pros: Delicious food, Huge portions , Conveniently located

Advertisement

astronemma

Points +323

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Tasty and quick

Ran in just before closing time needing something to eat after a late-running conference. They were happy to make me and my colleague a vegan mezze box each. Was very tasty and filling!

Pros: Good prices, Tasty food, Good vegan options

Cons: Serves dairy products

avocado_jess

Points +2778

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Gorgeous mezze meal

Loved my vegan mezze meal. The box was packed full of veg and houmous and was very filling. Affordable and healthy meal right in the city centre.

EllieEngland

Points +78

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

Vegan falafel

Loads of vegan stuff, I think almost everything is vegan except some of the sauces and the feta cheese. I had the Falafel wrap with hummus which was delicious.

Pros: Healthy food, Quick service , Lots of seating

AbiDauncey

Points +36

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

such a good find!!

loads of vegan options (all GORGEOUS) and so easy and affordable

ltravelss

Points +177

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Best falafel in Cardiff

One of my favourite places to eat in Cardiff city centre! Most of the menu is vegan and staff will confirm with you that you are happy to eat eggs/dairy if you order something non-vegan.

The portions are large, very filling, and great value for money. You can choose your bread (pitta, wrap, or salad), houmous flavour, salad, and sauce, so everything is customisable.

I highly recommend visiting for both vegans and non-vegans!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-09

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good value for money

Cons: Busy at peak times

Kittybiscuit

Points +7479

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Nice and filling meals

I got a hommus plate and added felafels. The felafels were nice and it was huge. After 10 minutes of eating, it didn’t look like I’d touched it! My partner had a wrap and enjoyed it

LisaSpykers

Points +6742

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Huge plate!

We shared a falafel plate and it tasted quite good with a variety of toppings. It was worth the money.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-12

AlsPlantMeals

Points +34

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Nicest falafels!

Love this place they have the nicest falafels. Most of the menu is vegan, you get to chose exactly what you want from the salad bar with optional extras like avocado and roast aubergine. The portions are quite generous too. Highly recommend having a salad box as you can build this up with as many delicious choices you want from the salad bar.

TerryAbbott

Points +62

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Regular option

Usually gravitate to this place when in Cardiff. Great falafel with a good choice of salad and sauces to add to either pitta, wrap or bowl. Generous sized servings..

AlexVegA

Points +166

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Good street food

Nice Falafels, good plates and sandwiches. Positively surprised by the size of the meal, the place in city centre for hungry vegans.

Pros: Large portions

Welshrockchick

Points +104

Vegetarian
20 Apr 2022

Stunning food, almost all vegan

Really tasty falafel with a choice of wrap, pitta or salad. You can select what salad/ dressing you want and it is also served with houmous ( which is absolutely delicious.)
Mostly vegan but they do serve halloumi and a couple of none vegan dressings.
Staff are knowledgeable about what is vegan.

Pros: Tasty and filling , Mostly vegan, Good location

Cons: No indoor seating , Drinks a bit pricey, Lack of options. It's all falafel based

Jessavmiller

Points +100

Vegan
08 Mar 2022

Amazing food

One of the best places to go for the most delicious food in Cardiff. Any time I’m in Cardiff I will always make a beeline for Falafel Corner (it was a more than a once a week visit when I worked in Cardiff so my purse strings are happier!). Their hummus is amazing and they always have a different hummus of the day. The Lebanese wraps are stunning but my favourite is the salad box, you get so much bang for your buck and the za’atar bread is like nothing you’ve ever tasted 🤤🤤

Pros: Amazing vegan options, Incredible hummus & za’atar bread, Great value for money

ZenithCastielKelly

Points +51

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Will be back soon!

The food is amazing and a decent size. We ended up saving half of our wraps for dinner.

Windlekins

Points +1138

Vegan
27 Nov 2021

De-Licious and filling

Oh wow! you won’t go hungry after stopping to grab a bite here!! Delicious and fresh. Really enjoyed the food here. Stop by and give it a try

alexlilz

Points +42

Vegan
24 Feb 2020

Amazing!!

Completely underestimated this place, the wrap I had was incredible and very filling. So many flavours too, I loved it!

jaharris363

Points +38

Herbivore
14 Nov 2019

Delicious

Fast service, good food and the salad bowl is good value, they also do special hummus which varies.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Not all sauces are vegan

Schwoo

Points +18

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Amazing!

Absolutely delicious! So fresh & tasty. Definitely coming back.

Pros: Excellent food, Inexpensive , Quick service

ameliamcclune

Points +23

Mostly Veg
18 Aug 2019

My FAVOURITE vegan/veggie place in Cardiff

God I love this place. They put SO MUCH in your flatbread wraps it’s amazing. Quick service, can eat in or takeaway. Even having half the wrap will fill you. They do two different hummuses a day; plain and a guest one which has ranged from jalapeños, curry, tomato or caramelised onion. So many salad options; red/white cabbage, Jerusalem salad, chickpeas, corn, peppers. So many sauce options; sriracha mayo, garlic mayo, hot sauce, tahini, mint yoghurt. They do plain or herby falafels.

Pros: Amazing for vegans , So many options for every step, They heat up the wrap

Cons: There are no cons

konlish

Points +5094

Vegan
13 Aug 2019

Bland and dry

I ordered a Lebanese wrap with extra avocado and Aubergine. Instead of avocado slices I got about 1 tablespoon of guacamole/mashed avo which I didn't expect. There is a difference biting on an avocado and eating a mash. Also the humus applied was not enough so I could barely taste it.

I found the wrap (not soft/fresh) and falafel quite dry(not crispy), the sauses bland. I couldn't enjoy this wrap dispite attempting to add more tahini sause or hot.

Improvement is required to Match the Lebanese food I have eaten else where. I know places who bake their own bread and make fresh hot delicious falafel.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Uses dairy products , Not fresh/flavourful

SerhiyLunak

Points +108

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

Excellent place to have a bite

Absolutely lovely spot

SageB.

Points +93

Vegan
24 Jun 2019

Affordable

Very nice place, lovely staff, affordable, delicious food. Very small venue but has big windows.

Pros: Vegan options, Nice staff, Cheap

Cons: Not much sitting space;

bobs24

Points +28

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

Lebanese wrap

Amazing , value for money , very filling!

Pykrete

Points +24

Vegan
08 Feb 2019

Fun and friendly, tasty too!

The majority of items are vegan, with a few vegetarian options too. As they use a choose-your-own method, this can be tailored to fit any dietary requirements or preferences. The staff are always friendly and approachable too. Many of the sauces and toppings are made on site so are guaranteed to be fresh.
And who doesn't like a guest hummus of the day?

Pros: Highly customisable, Affordable, Fast service

Cons: Gets busy at peak times




This page has been viewed 6197 times.