EXKi

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 8 reviews )

Find

Laden/lossen op dock B (busplatform), Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1012 AA

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fast health food concept with outlets in France and Italy. Tagline is "nature's kitchen." Offers grab-n-go sandwiches, bowls, salads, juices and soups with vegan options and ingredients listed. Uses some organic produce.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in the Netherlands must close between 5:00pm and 5:00am until at least Dec 19. Takeaway may be provided outside of allowed opening hours. A Dutch or EU Covid-19 certificate is required for indoor dining in the Netherlands. Open Mon-Sun 07:00-23:00.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Western, Fast food, Take-out, European, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by whyitripped

DawnBetter

Points +397

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Coffee etc

Not much by way of vegan/gluten free, but they make a good coffee and have a variety of plant-based milks.

Wholism

Points +40

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Quick, healthy & easy

I just arrived in Amsterdam Central Station and was looking for a quick healthy lunch. I found the Exki and was happy to see a variety of salads and vegan options.

Lovely staff and nice place to sit and watch the bikes & boats go by on the waterside.

Pros: Nice vegan salads, Lovely staff, Use of wooden cutlery

Cons: Heating good with a communal microwave

RebeccaFrances

Points +54

Vegan
02 Mar 2018

nice choice for vegans

Stopped here for lunch before travelling and I was happy to find plenty of vegan choices. Soy/almond milk can be put in the hot drinks. Most of the meat-free food is vegetarian rather than vegan (would 100% recommend for veggies!), but the noodle salad I had was really yummy! Perhaps a little on the pricey side for the portion sizes but still a good choice for lunch in a very convenient place!

Pros: Vegan options, Nice atmosphere, Convenient location

Cons: A bit pricey for the bigger salads

Advertisement

Thewisevegan

Points +823

Vegan
14 Apr 2017

Items are clearly marked vegan, good place to eat in the central station.

It is calm even though the resturant is located in the busy central station. Expensive meals. Nice staff. But hey didn't know about HappyCow. They want to offer more vegan sweets, like cake and cookies... now they just have lacto-ovo optionals.

Pros: Vegan options are clearly marked , Location in central station , Good soup

Cons: Expensive , No vegan cakes or cookies , Plastic cutlery and plates

LoesOfzo

Points +1061

Vegan
28 May 2016

perfect for a quick stop

Has a lot of vegan options but when it comes to pastry, cookies or something like that... Nope.

Has really good soup to! ((But the bread that comes With it isnt vegan most of the time.

Pros: good soup, perfect for take a way

Cons: not much vegan pastry

RosannaRobertsdottir

Points +108

Vegan
24 May 2016

organic coffee, clearly labeled vegan "tapas"

I had a really good latte with almond milk and some different salad boxes. You choose your food from a fridge, it comes in small plastic boxes but is pretty good! This place is inside the central station and perfect for waiting on a train or boat. Has wi-fi. Friendly staff!!

Pros: organic coffee, friendly staff, i like the tapas feel

Cons: the food comes in plastic boxes so it doesn't feel

Amy1274

Points +4999

Vegan
06 May 2016

Good for vegetarians, OK for vegans

EXKi in the Netherlands is very similar to its other locations in Belgium and Luxembourg, with salads, sandwiches and a few hot dishes. It's helpful that ingredients are listed, though as the poster below has written, there are no vegan labels. It's always a bit hit and miss as to whether they'll be a vegan main. Once I've had falafel and aubergine which was very good quality and a good portion size too, but on another occasion there was only plain salad available. Worth a try though if you are looking for organic food.

Pros: organic, lists ingredients, polite staff

Cons: not much for vegans

whyitripped

Points +280

Vegan
10 Mar 2016

Organic, fresh and healthy

I absolutely love this place. The food is organic, there are lots of vegan options, and it tastes fresh and healthy. All the ingredients are listed and there are some easily recognizable labels for those with dietary restrictions. Although there is a vegetarian and dairy-free label, there is no vegan label, an egg-free, or a honey-free label. As the ingredients are listed this is not much of a problem, but it would definitely be useful. One note is that the soy milk is not organic. I will definitely be back here again.

Pros: Organic, All ingredients listed, Useful labels (vegetarian, dairy-free)

Cons: Soy milk was not organic, No vegan, egg-free, or honey-free label

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Amsterdam Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has EXKi closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2367 times.