CLOSED: Everything Vegan

  • Vegan-store Veg Store
  • Vegan
  • ( 25 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

172 Goodwood Rd, Goodwood, South Australia, Australia, 5034

Vegan market established 2013 and moved here 2015. Sells a wide range of vegan products, including groceries, meat and dairy substitutes, chocolate and sweets, pet care, household cleaning products, cosmetics, healthcare, skin and baby care, and gifts. Fresh vegan cakes and baked goods. Reported closed, Feb 2020.

Categories: American, Fast food, Take-out, British

25 Reviews

First Review by Terrisaurus

dsanti

Points +905

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Closing down

Loved this grocer. Currently closing down. 20% off until sold out or until last day of trade Feb 15th 2020 10am-3pm.

RubyAlice

Points +315

Vegan
23 Oct 2019

my fav supermarket in adelaide!

this supermarket is honestly the best - they have all the vegan alternatives!! they have meats, ice creams, bikkies, curry sauces, lollies, even shoes, toothpaste, makeup and shirts!!

BecTsiamas

Points +60

Vegan
25 Jun 2019

Has everything

I love this store. It has everything I could ever want!

Advertisement

CosetteTomlinson

Points +69

Vegan
08 Apr 2019

everything's in it

Haha pretty much could find every vegan thin I wanted in it. Good range and variety of products. Brownies are bomb!

Pros: Great pies, Tons of vegan groceries , Great doughnuts

BreakfastKlutz

15 Apr 2018

Just wondering why you have left a 1 star rating, when your review appears to be positive?

KayceeX

Points +163

Vegan
02 Apr 2019

Nice store, unfriendly staff

Walking into a vegan store for the first time, I expected to meet friendly like minded people. Sadly the staff were not friendly.
I ordered a brownie and a coffee (coffee supposed to be free as advertised outside) but I had to pay. Plus the brownie was so stale that I could barely bite it.
The store however is nice, just a bit pricey.
All in all, I was disappointed after traveling so far, will not go again.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Expensive , Food is stale, Unfriendly staff

happygirl94

Points +188

Vegan
15 Feb 2019

Love!

Love this store... though it’s going to make me broke!
All vegan products, they don’t even give the choice of cows milk, fantastic. There’s frozen stuff, pet stuff, little gifts and environmental friendly products.

Pros: All vegan , Friendly staff , Loaaaaaads of selection

opheliapp

Points +61

Vegan
31 Jan 2019

OG

OG and best 100% vegan place in Adelaide. Kudos to these guys for doing so much!

mmelas_

Points +597

Vegan
09 Jan 2019

BEST vegan shop in Adelaide

The title says it all!

VEGAN4EVER!

Points +86

Vegan
12 Apr 2018

AWSOME

Went here today with my youngest son.
He had a baby chino & I had a chai latte. It was great.
Also brought my self some make up for my self too.
The staff there are fantastic.

I always come here most of the time when I am free
This place is fantastic.

VeganEater92

Points +189

Vegan
21 Jan 2018

Big range

Big range of vegan groceries and best of all no need to check labels. Fantastic staff.

Pros: Large range, Everything is vegan, Friendly staff

Durianrider

Points +372

Vegan
03 Jan 2018

Great range.

LOTS of options here. Every time I go in there seems to be something new.

lmf

Points +28

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

the name says it all!

Everything vegan takes the hassle out of checking labels at health food shops and natural markets for vegan items. I frequently visit Adelaide from overseas and always make a stop in to pick up some essentials when I’m there as their range of globally available vegan items is very impressive.

sunbear22

Points +28

Vegan
12 Aug 2017

amazing selection

They have vegan stuff you would of even thought existed! I love they have a beauty range too. They sell hot food too including heaps of pies. I think the people who own it run freedom hill beside you can buy things there to support that. The one time I did get food there to go it was a 25 min wait, the food wasn't hot and it was super average (it was the hot dog) but they were super apologetic and I've only been there once so I doubt that happens often :) their staff are also extremely nice and helpful

Pros: massive range , very helpful and nice staff, easy to find

Cons: might have a long wait, some items can be pricey but there are hard to fin

kimboslice

Points +76

Vegan
30 Oct 2016

my favourite place!

An awesome place to find anything you would need vegan that aren't readily available in regular stores. They also serve vegan pies, other dessert items and cocowhip! However everything is pretty expensive! You can buy 5 things and it'll come to be $60.

Pros: so much yummy vegan food, friendly staff

Cons: VERY pricy, be careful

kalli

Points +127

Vegan
27 Oct 2016

The store that has everything but

I am grateful that Everything Vegan has a wide range of vegan staples, and credit them for introducing me to products which are now more widely available.
I am generally disappointed, however, when it comes to some things, like the vegan chocolates, as I had assumed going in that everything in the store would be vegan. However, this is not entirely the case, as some of the products they import are labelled with 'may contain dairy' due to shared lines, and so people with dairy allergies or sensitivity will still need to check the labels in store.
There is also an awkward step in the new store which makes it harder to easily access the refrigerated and frozen sections. I now shop online only with them and sometimes need to wait to make an order so they have everything in stock.

Pros: wide range, local products

Cons: still need to check for animal products

BreakfastKlutz

15 Apr 2018

"may contain" is an allergy disclaimer due to shared equipment etc. It does not mean that the products are not vegan.

SpokeyDoke

Points +222

Vegan
19 Oct 2016

Profits go to Freedom Hill Animal Sanctuary

Not only is everything in store vegan, but profits go towards supporting their animal sanctuary - Freedom Hill... so you feel a-ok about spending generously ♡

peacewithinthepineal

Points +102

Vegan
29 Mar 2016

It literally has EVERYTHING

Its pretty much a vego supermarket. Everything you can think of. Make up, pantry goods, handbags... I didnt buy much and ended up totalling around $300. Expensive but lets face it, many of these products are hard to find in this part of the country.

Pros: Variety of everything from food to clothes to book

Cons: Expensive (set yourself a limit or bring cash in

Tally

Points +130

Vegan
27 Mar 2016

great place but needs more signage

Love this place but I can never tell if it's open from the street. Needs a sign out on the foot path. Always looks dark and not open. I'm sure a lot of people drive past and never stop.

They stock so many great vegan products. Never disappointed. Besides the coffee.. Could be better!!

Pros: great products

Cons: never looks open. needs more signs

serrarose

Points +522

Vegan
22 Aug 2015

Made My Day!!!!

This mini market/cafe is awesome!!!! We need more shops like this everywhere. Everything Vegan sells just about every vegan product on the market......from sweets to savoury food items, cosmetics, books and clothing. The cafe side offers home made vegan sweets ie vegan balls and cheese cakes and also vegan pies/pasties. They also do very good coffee. Prices are reasonable considering its all mostly imported from europe and usa.

Pros: Delicious cheesecakes, friendly staff, so many veg

Cons: Too many things to choose from :)

LauraMaria

Points +50

Vegan
20 Jan 2015

Yay!

Well priced with a huge range

Ausargent

Points +88

Vegan
03 Oct 2014

Everything Really Is

Lives up to the name. No need to scan labels all day. YAY!

Everything Vegan is located on Wright St in the CBD, so not too hard to find so long as you pay attention looking amongst all the similar fronted shops. Not much street parking but this is one of the quieter areas of the CBD so I've had no issues parking. It is modest in size but packs a lot into the space. It's very crisp looking and not at all messy or dirty.

They also run an online business and are associated with an animal sanctuary.

The selection is very good and frequently updated. Joining their Facebook page can be worth it if you want to know what's coming in. Frozen foods, fake meats and cheeses, pre-packaged savouries, sauces, sweets and chocolates but also plenty of non food items like toiletries, pet food, cosmetics, freaking toothbrushes. Really it is the best place to find vegan items with the exception of fresh food, which it does not stock.

Prices vary from Ok to horribly steep depending on the item. The frozen stuff seems to be the worst on price.
The service leaves you alone unless you ask but they know their shop so ask away.

The style here is upmarket mini supermarket.

This review covers several visits.

Pros: Range, Presentation, Knowledgable Staff

Cons: Prices

Weberxxx

Points +34

Vegan
23 Mar 2014

amazing!

If they had Daiya cheese and vegenaise this would stock everything i ever needed!

kwirky

Points +21

Vegan
21 Nov 2013

Amazing Vegan Shop!

My favourite shop in all of Adelaide! There is no excuse not to be vegan when this place exists, it’s just too easy… I don’t have to read labels for hours, the amazing staff have already done it! It is great shopping with absolute confidence that the products are vegan AND cruelty free. The staff are so friendly and full of helpful advice when needed. A large range of stock including pet food, toiletries, make up, snacks, organic food, ready-to-eat, cheeses, books and dvds but my favourites are always the sweets and ice creams! Always new and interesting products to try. Thank you for an amazing shop, I will continue to purchase all my vegan needs here knowing it is supporting the beautiful animal residents at Freedom Hill Sanctuary.
Updated from previous review on Wednesday November 20, 2013

Pros: Everything is vegan, Staff are very friendly and helpful

Saladgirl

Points +24

Vegan
19 Sep 2013

Everything amazing

Everything Vegan is the most amazing place, the staff and supper friendly and have a large knowledge on veganisum in Adelaide and are full of helpful information. the products and great and much cheaper then anywhere else in Adelaide. I'm so very thankful this store exists.

Terrisaurus

Points +16

Vegan
19 Sep 2013

Favourite Grocers!

I've been going to this place since it first opened and I absolutely love it. The staff are so wonderful and always up for a chat about things and on a few occasions have brought in some of the furry friends from the Freedom Hill sanctuary which was just the best. The range of stock there is great, and they're always bringing in new stock and constantly updating on social media (Facebook and Instagram) to I know to come in straight away and check out new things. I also love that they sell cruelly-free ways of getting rid of mice, spiders etc. as I've always refused to use mouse traps. All round great store and staff!

Pros: Fantastic staff, Huge range of products, Constantly restocked

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Goodwood Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Everything Vegan closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 7239 times.