• SEA - Evergreens

  • (13)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. WA-based small chain of fast-casual salad restaurants. Assembly-line stye setup. Possible to customize your order as a salad, wrap, or grain bowl. Uses locally sourced ingredients and sustainable materials for packaging. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for SEA - Evergreens
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by moshmedia

Ducklamp500

Points +84

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

Highly recommend!

We had a layover in terminal N and went to Bambuza and they were out of Tofu completely after we waited in line for 15mins. Then we went to Tundra Taqueria and was told they were out of the plant based meat options on their menu so then we tried Beecher’s which didn’t have anything so we ventured to the central terminal to see if Evergreens or Pei Wee had anything. Evergreens won because they had tofu and build your own bowls! Win win! I got the jalapeño burrito bowl with no cheese and sub tofu for chicken. My partner who is also vegan got the Thai bowl and also subbed for tofu.

Pros: Only place with Tofu after 3 previous tries, Fresh, Fast

Cons: Limited vegan signature bowls

Advertisement

EmdotAlice

Points +3001

Vegan
13 Dec 2023

Preselected vegan option online

They used to have at least one vegan salad on the menu here. I noticed they don’t have those much anymore but when I went to order online they did have an option called the Vegan Crunch, a pretty basic salad with hummus. I’m not sure why they hide it but I’ll take it. It was clearly not designed by a vegan. I recommend adding some legumes or tofu for a light balanced meal.

tolmeia07

Points +476

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

Tasty and brilliant service!

We had such a wonderful experience - the lady serving us gave us free toppings because we were having it vegan, so, we had SO much food to eat. Delicious warm bowl! Highly recommend!

Pros: Great selection , Tasty , Brilliant service

CHIPer

Points +46

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2023

VEGAN GLUTEN FREE CHICKEN OPTION

We discovered Evergreens on our trip thru the airport 6 months ago, and were happy to eat there again yesterday.
It's great to have gluten free plant-based chicken and tofu options that can be substituted for no extra charge. There's a great variety of fresh greens that can be added to items--again, at no extra charge.
We had the Sombrero Bowl and the Wok this Way Bowl--both tasty, healthy, and satisfying.

One recommendation to the management--offer quinoa as an option all day rather than limited hours.

Pros: Vegan gluten free options, Customizable menu, Fresh green food!

Cons: Expensive, Quinoa not always available, Serves flesh foods

Acevolt

Points +187

Vegetarian
09 Dec 2022

Great selection

Lots of great options, had Along Came A Cider, with mixed greens and cider dressing. Really tasty!

Pros: Lots of options, Fresh salads

andyjng

Points +4403

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Healthy Salad Option at Sea-Tac

I was pleasantly surprised to find this spot while waiting for my flight. Evergreens allows you to build your own salad or grain bowl, or select from one of their amazing salad options, and they make it fresh to go for you to enjoy.

I went with their Chaatline Bling Salad ($10.47) in order to get my chickpea protein in with their mix of greens. I was able to customize my order to add more cilantro and chose from their two vegan friendly dressings. They toss everything for you so that it's ready to be eaten by the time you pay and grab your food. I really enjoyed my salad and found myself demolishing it pretty quickly before boarding my flight.

Next time I have an extended period at SeaTac and I happen to be in the AS terminal, I will definitely come back for more of their salads.

Pros: Customizable salads

ScottCline

Points +2699

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Decent and filling

Would give 3.5 stars if I could. Decent and filling.

Pros: Vegan option available., Large portion wrap, Filling

Vegan_Hiker_Foodie

Points +3005

Vegan
04 Oct 2022

Limited options…but good.

So I only saw one clearly labeled vegan option but it was really good and you can make a customized wrap, bowl, or salad. I got the Soy Meets World as a wrap and added avocado and it was damn tasty and healthy for airport food. It was like $18 with tip…so it was spendy…but I was just grateful for the healthy tasty food at the airport.

livelyshrub

Points +132

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Fast and delish

I had the veganized version of the sombrero wrap and the thai chili wraps. The wraps are fresh but comforting, exactly what I needed when having a long layover. Paired with some Starbies cold brew and ya can’t go wrong.

kimpdx

Points +243

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

Highly recommend

I was desperate to find a healthy but good food option at SeaTac, I had low expectations but I was blown away at Evergreens. I had a seasonal bowl that was so delicious I’m afraid I’m going to be craving it. It’s filling, full of fresh veggies and topped with a flavorful sauce.

AlexandriaChapin

Points +653

Vegetarian
18 Dec 2020

Actually Felt Full After Eating a Salad

Staff was knowledgeable of vegan options. Everything looked and tasted fresh.

Pros: Logs of vegan options

Cons: Airport pricing. $15 for a salad😬

Vegan Captioner

Points +180

Vegan
29 Jan 2020

So many vegan possibilities!

The employees were incredibly helpful and knew what was or wasn’t vegan. Turned out that most of the choices are vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options!

moshmedia

Points +51

Vegan
07 Nov 2019

Whole food oasis

Returning from London (vegan capital #1) on a layover in Seattle and found Evergreens. Build your own bowl or wrap from fresh veggies and fruits. Vegan miso dressing. Perfect!

Updated from previous review on 2019-11-07

Pros: All whole food ingredients, Vegan possibilities galore, Quick and affordable

Cons: Not 100% vegan, careful, Wrap can be messy at end. 😀




This page has been viewed 2374 times.