Bakery

Cake and coffee shop with options for vegan cakes. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Europa Cake Shop
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by Alex&Jay

undergroundfortress

Points +18

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

The most vegan options ive seen!

Whole case of about 20 different vegan cakes to choose from, i got the black forest and tiramasu cakes and they were great😄

Advertisement

rpoulova

Points +1539

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Great choice but taste is bland

Presumably Polish-run café and confectionary shop. I was really impressed by their offer - vegans have as much choice as non-vegans here! - and had one mudcake (chocolate-raspberry) and one slice (coffee-walnut). Unfortunately, I was very unimpressed by both, the taste was pretty bland and ordinary, and the slice had a weird texture. I am not sure I am motivated to try more of their stuff.

Pros: Location just off St Kilda beach, Great choice, Lots of seating both indoors and outdoors

Cons: Pricey, Not tasting very good

Tiggy

03 Feb 2023

Sounds like the “great choice” didn’t really matter

Jacky1989

Points +818

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Would give 5 stars - amazing cakes

Massive display of vegan cakes. Cinnamon carrot cake with cashew Frosting was amazing. Raspberry choc mud cake was also delicious

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cakes taste fab, Staff are very friendly

alanaquick

Points +96

Vegan
20 Jan 2021

Amazing Cakes

Had the sticky date and the carrot cake, both were absolutely incredible!! There were so many different options it was so hard to pick, raw vegan slices but also so so many amazing looking proper cakes!

Pros: Tonnes of cakes options, Lovely staff, Easy to find

Cons: Cost - $8.50 for small slice

femmeonafarm

Points +537

Vegan
17 Mar 2020

Lots of vegan cake options

Loved the lemon cake

Pros: Also stock vego bars!

AmyB93

Points +114

Vegan
15 Jan 2020

Lovely cafe

Popped in for a coffee today and was really pleased with the range of plant milks on offer. The huge vegan cake selection was impressive, I’ll be going back to give them a try.

Pros: Good value for money, Large selection of vegan cakes

HuanitaD

Points +210

Vegan
09 Jan 2020

Delicious vegan cake options

Has maybe up til 20 different vegan cakes, and those I tested very delicious. A must go if you‘re in St. Kilda

DavidBöhl

Points +328

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Vegan Cakes - Nothing more to say

There are just to good. Had a big cheat meal here

Pros: Everything you can imagine in cakes, Good price, Cute play

thomasbk

Points +710

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Cakes galore!

My chocolate peanut butter mud cake was good, but I think it would have been much better had I eaten it in the store and not waited until I was home much later. My lesson learned is, don’t put off temptation.

Pros: Many vegan options , Friendly, helpful service

The London Vegan

Points +2085

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Loads of vegan cakes! Never seen so many!

Lots and lots of vegan cakes - I had maple and banana and it was good. Great I can finally be a part of the Acland Street tradition. Also lovely vegan hot choc too.

AnnLou28

Points +245

Vegan
27 Sep 2019

Surprisingly big selection of vegan cakes!

There is a whole cabinet of vegan cakes, which I really wasn’t expecting in a traditional St Kilda cake shop. The girl who served us was really friendly and helpful. I had a cheesecake which was very rich but yummy!

JessPeirce

Points +647

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

So many vegan and gluten free cakes!

The vegan cakes are in separate case and the top two rows are also gluten free.
The lady was super helpful when I asked about gf I am celiac and said she would make sure she used freshly washed tongs to get the cakes out.
I got the sticky date and the caramel cheesecake, both were amazing

ChurchOfSeitan

Points +792

Vegan
18 May 2019

Amazing selection of vegan cakes

We had 4 different slices and loved all of them! Im not a huge fan of raw cake but man even their raw options were delicious!

Rotter

Points +490

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

Great range

Europa has a great range of vegan cakes, all labelled as such in a separate case. Nice cafe environment with both indoor and outdoor seating.

I believe most of the vegan cakes are from Compassionate Kitchen, so you might recognise them from other places like Lord of the Fries.

SL17

Points +96

Vegan
20 Apr 2019

Great vegan selection

Great choice of vegan cakes, I had to get three as it was too difficult to choose! I opted for carrot cake, apple and blackberry slice and snickers cheesecake!

Pros: Lots of great vegan options

Maryy

Points +354

Vegan
03 Feb 2019

Delicious cakes and sweets

I had a super hard time to decide what to get since they have so many different cakes.
Got a cookies and cream chocolate thing (wasn't a proper piece of cake, don't remember what they called it) - it was sooo good. Full of sugar but sometimes you just need that, right?
I highly recommend this place.

Pros: huge selection

Cons: not very healthy =D

LauraMu

Points +1280

Vegan
31 Dec 2018

Loads of vegan

As noted below there is a whole cabinet of vegan bakes inside, plenty of which are also glutenfree - I had the mint chocolate cake and my friend had the date sticky toffee cake. Both really tasty. A star off because they don't have vegan ice cream to make any of the milkshakes etc. which are on the menu, which seems an odd oversight.

Pros: So many vegan, Lots of gf

EmCarroll

Points +50

Vegan
10 Dec 2018

Huge selection of vegan cakes!

Europe has a massive selection of vegan cakes in the fridge inside. So far we have only tried the choc raspberry cake, double choc muffin and cookies - can’t wait to go back and get more!! The girl at the counter was lovely as well.

gabndy

Points +72

Vegan
26 Nov 2018

Amazing and big selection of vegan cakes!

Cozy little bakery with a very big selection of vegan cakes some even raw! We tried two kinds of cakes and both of them were amazing. We had the ferrero cheescake and the apple blueberry crumble 🤤🤤👌🏼

alia_801

Points +451

Vegan
16 Nov 2018

Yum!

The Vegan cakes aren’t obvious from the street, but I ventured in after seeing an earlier review. There aren’t just one or two cakes to choose from, but a whole cabinet! Cup cakes, slices, cheesecakes...
The staff person I spoke to was friendly and helpful, and my snickers slice was incredible!

You can can eat in or take away.

Pros: Lots of cakes to choose from, Friendly staff

Alex&Jay

Points +76

Vegan
04 May 2018

Great find!

I was surprised to see so many vegan cakes available at this place. They were clearly marked and the girl there was knowledgeable. Cakes were very tasty. I will go back there soon.




This page has been viewed 4873 times.