Etnosvet

  • Friend
  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 33 reviews )
Find

Legerova 40, Praha 2, Prague, Czech Republic, 120 00

Vegetarian restaurant featuring an international culinary team preparing specialties in the form of a bountiful salad and buffet spread as well an la carte menu of fusion dishes. Sample dishes like the nut roast Wellington, potato dumplings, and vegan steak tartar. For dessert try the lemon sponge cake or chocolate fondant. Housed in this modern design 3-story space since 2015. Awarded "Best vegetarian restaurant of 2016" and "Jumper of the year 2016" by gastronomical portal restu.cz. Open Mon-Fri 11:30am-4:00pm, Mon-Thu 5:00pm-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 5:00pm-11:30pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-4:00pm, Sun 5:00pm-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, International, Buffet, Salad bar, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Delivery, Take-out, European, Fusion, Czech

33 Reviews

First Review by jennyc32

Really good food in very Nice atmosphere - Edit

Staff was very friendly and concerned wether you had everything you needed. The portobella burger was really tasty. It came with chips and a very good vegan sauce. My friend took the pad thai with tempeh and loved it as well even though he isn't vegan (nor vegetarian).

The interior is much more classy than most vegan restaurants.

Pros: Friendly staff, Great food, Classy and cozy

Cons: expensive for Tsjech standards

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great service and beautiful environment - Edit

It was a great decision to treat my mum to dinner on her birthday while we were on holiday. Food was artistically prepared, service was excellent. Our host Tereza was very attentive to detail, from as soon as we entered the restaurant to presenting my mum's desert with birthday candles and singing happy birthday for her. It was a lovely experience.

Pros: Friendly staff, cosy athmosphere, gourmet food

Cons: Slightly on the expensive side

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A beautiful experience - Edit

Beautiful restaurant offering a fine dining experience. Very attentive staff, elegant decor and beautifully presented food. I tried the fried sushi and the coconut cheesecake (both vegan) and they were both fantastic. Not all our party are vegetarian but we all loved this restaurant. Highly recommended.

Pros: friendly staff , extensive menu (including vegan options), atmosphere - a real treat

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food!!! - Edit

The food is absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend it! It was very creative, I would give it 5 stars!

We were unlucky, we did not get a good service - nothing terrible, but we didn't feel welcome at all -it was late, staffed seemed upset, started cleaning up during our meal and seemed annoyed- and it ended up ruining a perfectly good meal for us, hence the 3 stars.

I can't recommend the food and the cocktails enough! We went on a quiet day - Monday- pretty late, I would recommend going on a busier day and booking in advance (you can book on the website)

Pros: Great vegan and vegetarian food, can book online, beautiful location

Cons: a bit pricey, service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Proof - Edit

Exelent!

Cons: Maarten Vanden Bulcke

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Divine! - Edit

I am so glad I ended up eating at this restaurant (it was only a back-up). There aren't a lot of vegan options, but the ones they have are delicious. The vegan cheesecake was to die for.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Paradise of taste - Edit

Truly exceptional fancy restaurant with quite a few vegan options.
The design has the luxurious feel and the food goes hand in hand with it. They offer wide range of international cuisine. Staff is helpful and will gladly explain what the meals are (some names can be somewhat intimidating for an ordinary person). Coffees can be made with soy or almond milk for extra price. The restaurant provide tasting menu and a nice wine selection.
Some items can be ordered as takeaway.
This restaurant is made for special occasions, but is a bit pricey. Still more than worth the visit!

Pros: Great food, Gorgeous interior, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit pricey

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Getting better and better - Edit

We first went here when they opened and there was a big of confusion among the waitresses as to what was vegan. Since then the place has got better and better. Great presentation, food, professional stuff and way more vegan food. On the pricier side, but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Classy, Professional Staff, Super food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

gastronomic! - Edit

This was most certainly a festival for the tongue! A restaurant not to be missed by anyone, such a treat! The restaurant was also beautiful and the waitress was lovely, will be returning!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The fancy vegie place - Edit

Etnosvet is definitely THE fancy vegetarian restaurant in Prague. I have been there three times and always had great time. Their food is super delicious, homemade ice teas in various interesting flavours, perfect mistakeless staff. Can only recommend!

Pros: gourmet food, atmosphere, absolutely great waitress

Cons: a bit too pricey

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

You should go there! - Edit

We ate there vegan menu and it was just amazing!! Our waitress Dana was sweet and friendly and the food was incredible. A special recommendation to salmond style vegan bagel - I don't know how they made it, but it was fantastic. Price was very decent for such tasty and beautiful meals. Atmosphere at the back yard terrace was lovely.

Pros: vegan menu with several good options, cute back ya

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 18 Jun 2017 - Fantastic review, thank you very much.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

excellent food - must try while in Prague - Edit

Vegetarian and vegan options, this restaurant is excellent. The variety and flavors are superb; nice/fine-dining type place but no dress code. Service can be a bit abrupt (at least when I first arrived) but my server was excellent and provided excellent recommendations, as I was so undecided on what to try! I had the 'scallop' starter which was actually with portobello mushrooms - it was excellent! As was my fried sushi. I would definitely come back here - too bad I'm out of time for the short duration of my trip!

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 18 Jun 2017 - Happy to read it. Glad you enjoyed our special vegan offer. Looking forward to see you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing - Edit

I ate the fake Peking duck and it is one of my best food experiences ever. Also great service and prices. Truly recommend!

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 18 Jun 2017 - Nice words, thank you very much Fredrika.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice restaurant, perfect meals! - Edit

Thank you very much for a nice evening at Etnosvět.

Updated from previous review on 2017-03-31

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Classy restaurant - Edit

Has a good choice of food, not the usual dishes. Pretty tasty and good service.

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 18 Jun 2017 - Thank you for your nice review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

a fortunate musunderstanding - Edit

our waiter misunderstood us, bringing only one main course. which "forced" us to order another starter and main, and to be honest that was a fantastic incident! we totally recommend the tartar, the scallops and wellington, some of the best food we've ever had! The table next to us was raving about the ganache and the pasta flambeed in a wheel of cheese looked impressive! the homebrewed beer and the iced teas are also worth mentioning, all in all, a fantastic experience!

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 18 Jun 2017 - Happy that you enjoyed our "mistake" :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

okay - Edit

I don't know why but I felt a bit uncomfortable in this restaurant, one of the staff kept rolling his eyes and tutting at what seemed to be a new member of staff. The food I ordered was really nice but not worth the price, apart from the beetroot soup (never again!)

Pros: smart atmosphere , food was inventive

Cons: 1 vegan starter option and 2 mains

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 07 Mar 2017 - Thank you for yoor feedback. One week ago we have launched new Special vegan offer, Definitelly you will enjoy it. Looking forward to see you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Reviewer Avatar

Classy Up market - Edit

Etnosvet is an Up market Restaurant.
A bit of a Cordon Bleur A La Carte Vegetarian Restaurant.
The Service is friendly and helpful.
It would get 5 stars only the rare miss with the food, ie after a wonderful demonstration of serving up the Pasta dish, with alcohol flames in a cheese vat, the Pasta got cold very quick. I should have mentioned it to the Waiter.

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 20 Feb 2017 - Thank you Nigel for your review and for your feedback. We will discuss it. Looking forward to see you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly and cozy - Edit

Nice atmosphere, very warm and welcoming staff. we came early so there wasn't so much selection. we ordered a pizza and a panini that was great.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

husbands best meal ever - Edit

Such a lovely place to eat. Gorgeous food, nice atmosphere and friendly English speaking staff. My husband and I enjoyed it very much and would recommend

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 05 Dec 2016 - We are happy that you enjoyed your diner. Thank you very much for your nice feedback.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food, nice serve, cozy place - Edit

I was there more time, everything was perfect, it is a place worth visiting.

Cons: 300 czk /1

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 03 Dec 2016 - Nice review, thank you very much. Looking forward to see you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely and friendly - Edit

Fair amount of choices of vegan food, served fresh and prepared quickly...just need a bit more space for seating.

Pros: choices, freshness, taste

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Outstanding! - Edit

The food was fantastic. We had the watermelon and quinoa appetizer and the coconut tempura appetizer. We highly recommend them. For the main course we had the miso soba noodles and the Peking "duck". They were also amazing. Another plus...the staff was very friendly. Overall, a great experience!

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 08 Sep 2016 - Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. Happy that you enjoyed our restaurant.
Etnosvět  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing experience!!! - Edit

I loved this restaurant! Seriously one of the best foodexperiences ive ever had. Delicious, modern and well presented food! Its not all vegan but that doesent matter when the veganoptions are as good as this. Earlier reviews says its a bit expensive but i thought the opposit, at least when you think of the quality of the food. Me and my man had a 3 course dinner, with a bottle of wine, a lemonade and sparkling water... 70 euros, which in my opinion is well worth it! The staff was great too, and the atmosphere very cosy. I really recommend this place!

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 08 Sep 2016 - Nice words, thank you very much. Our restaurant is vegetarian with some vegan meals. Behind the corner of the restaurant, there is Vegan bistro offering only vegan meals.
Etnosvět  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Only 2 vegan options as main meal - Edit

I went with my boyfriend because of the good reviews in other forums. In their web they say that they have a vegetarian and a vegan restaurant. One next to the other.

The vegetarian restaurant only has 2 vegan options as main meals. And I couldn´t have any of them, so we had to go to the vegan "restaurant", wich is a little bistro with fast food. We ended up having a burguer, although we were looking for something different.

It would be nice if the had more vegan options in the restaurant for the people that don´t want fast vegan food.

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Only a few vegan options

1 Response
Read More

etnosvet 08 Sep 2016 - Thank you for your review and opinion. As mentioned before, our restaurant is vegetarian with few vegan meals. Vegan bistro behind the corner offers daily menu which is really delicious, it is not a fast food. Best regards Etnosvět  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food, great service, not many vegan options! - Edit

It's an awesome restaurant but the vegan options are very limited. The staff is very friendly and helpful though. For drinks, try the aperol with ginger! so good :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Profi restaurant. - Edit

At first I was thinking that Listing here on Happycow was not correct.
It is not pure vegan but only vegetarian restaurant with Vegan options.
I would not call it inexpensive (in Czech terms). But it is good value for money anyway.
They are opened during weekends as well.
Reason for my mistake was that there is vegan bistro behind the corner with the same name.
It is probably one of the best restaurants I have been to so far. A bit expensive, but alright for special occasions.
Make more time for visit as there is so much to find out.

Pros: Food , Staff, Interier

Cons: Not vegan, Price

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Prague Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Etnosvet closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 8764 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support