Vegan-friendly
Lacto
International
Organic
Juice bar
European
Gluten-free

Independent small family business with vegan and vegetarian food, organic coffee, fresh detox juices, protein shakes, vegan and gluten free cakes and treats. Open Mon-Sun 07:30-17:00.


Venue map for Ethical Bean Company
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by CowsLikePuppyDogs

Deejsaray

Points +162

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Friendliest staff

Great spot with excellent vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free options too!

Pros: Friendly, Quick service , Lots of options

Advertisement

Mazw

Points +74

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Tasty brunch

Enjoyed vegan brunch, a smoothie and vegan pastry.
My non veggie boyfriend also enjoyed the veggie breakfast.

Pros: Great friendly service , Good size yummy brunch , Good range of pastry/ cake

Cam

Points +2072

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2023

Good breakfast

I had a good breakfast (London prices), friendly staff, nice and quiet location.

jamicar

Points +301

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Friendly staff, great coffee

Really friendly guys here, serving their own blend of coffee roasted on site. The iced coffee was spot on - strong and full of flavour. Falafel wrap with avocado was really nice.

PaulDaly☘️

Points +2910

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Great Independant vibes and would be 5 stars if they were fully plant 🌱 based

Had the vegan fry up and it was great fun. There should have been 2 slices of toast instead of one but it was tasty.

The peanut butter brownie & oat latte were cool too.

Good to see tradesmen eating plant based and not batting an eyelid.

Johnny & K are self proclaimed brothers from another mother & great fun and hard workers, they gave me a free flap jack to try later on.

The future is vegan 🌱

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-08

Pros: “95% vegan” according to Johnny , Great street art frontage , Outside seating

SebastianVericella

Points +16

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

Wonderful food, drink & vibes

Definitely a local favorite - visiting here and three different people suggested it -intimate setting with really great vegan pastries and food. Full Veggie Breakfast is the move if you want a hearty breakfast. The Green Immunity juice was clean and delicious. (Went twice in 2 days) I’m simple with my coffee orders - their coffee, I got a white flat (think that’s what it’s called) was excellent. Owner Anthony was super personable, treated us like we’d been friends for years. Will come back next time I visit.

IanLeaver

Points +357

Vegan
22 Dec 2022

Friendly staff

I had the falafel wrap and Sam had the all day breakfast. Both were excellent. A quirky little place with very friendly staff.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Reasonable price

v4tanimalsss

Points +90

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

REALLY EXCELLENT

Incredibly friendly staff. everything delicious

LisaLisaCultJam

Points +22

Vegan
04 Jan 2022

Absolutely wonderful experience every single time!

The almond croissants are delicious. This is my favorite coffee spot. Not only is the coffee tasty but the owner is incredibly friendly and welcoming to all. #Veganuary

Pros: Loads of vegan options, delicious pastries and coffee , friendly owner

Cons: zero cons

PaulDaly☘️

08 Nov 2022

Mazreive

Points +11

Mostly Veg
10 Aug 2020

What a gem

Stopped here yesterday on a scorching hot day and had our day brightened by the gorgeous staff. Couple of fresh juices and we were refuelled and will definitely be coming back 🍌🍋🍊

charlot669

Points +499

Vegan
14 Mar 2020

Cheap food & friendly staff

Le propriétaire est très accueillant, la nourriture basique mais satisfaisante et l’endroit original....

MarkStratton

Points +289

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

Greasy spoon gone vegan

Am took over this little cafe by the canal 6 months back. He's a superfriendly guy and besides his own brand of Ecuadorian coffee he offers vegan ciabatta, bagels, faux burgers, and pizza as well as cake. Tasty food and great coffee.

Pros: Friendly proprietor and great coffee

Cons: No wifi

RotemNevgauker

Points +18

Vegan
30 Nov 2019

Lovely little place

Great vegan breakfast ...

MatthewStenning

Points +26

Vegan
13 Oct 2019

Urban Paradise

Beautiful artwork on the outside of the building, delicious vegan all day breakfast. We were in West ham park and wanted a walk so we walked an hour to get here, totally worth it!

Pros: Close to Westfield with a walk through the park., Vegan all day breakfast! , Organic fresh coffee

Cons: None

darija4jakse6

13 Oct 2019

Thank you for giving such wonderful information

CowsLikePuppyDogs

Points +1231

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Love this place!

This place is a little gem. The food is amazing and very reasonably priced. Been here a few times now and never been disappointed. I've had the burger and fries for lunch and the full English breakfast a couple times, both very nice and will definitely be coming back. They also have a wide variety of fresh juices in the fridge which is always hard to choose between. Almost everything is vegan apart from couple items. I also like that this cafe is hidden away from the hustle and bustle even though it's only minutes away from the Olympic park.

Pros: Great tasting food at very reasonable prices




This page has been viewed 3741 times.