• El Local

  • (14)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Mediterranean
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian/Mediterranean restaurant offering labeled vegan options. Open Mon-Fri 10:30-16:00, Thu 20:00-23:30, Fri 20:00-00:00, Sat 13:00-16:00, Sun 20:00-00:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for El Local
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Thehappybrady

Vegancoffeetraveler

Points +1183

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Authentic good food

Just outside the main centre, located on a quiet spot. The restaurant serves authentic Italian food. The owner will gladly tell you about it in perfect English. He's also capable of thinking with what you want to and can eat. I had a bruschetta, heavenly, and a very good pasta. The portions for lunch were more than enough. Not cheap, not expensive, and more than worth the price.

Pros: Vegan options, owner can veganize things, Heavenly bruschetta, Excellent pasta

Advertisement

Oliviavegan

Points +106

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

Cute spot, good food

I had the vegan starter Pizza no pizza and the vegan bagel burger as my main. They were both delicious! Only con was that the sauces were the same in the pizza and the burger (brava sauce and baba ganoush), it would have been nice with some more variety. However everything it tasted great, the vegan options were clearly marked in the menu and the service was good as well.

AbiM

Points +3658

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Recommend

Would give 5 stars if we could. Friendly owner. Lovely food! We had a special not on the menu, a curried parsnip hummus, and a bagel burger. We were made to feel very welcome. A haven!!!

Oktay

Points +69

Vegan
03 Oct 2021

Vegan pizza

The vegan pizza was so delicious I loved it. The owner is super friendly too. The restaurant has a nice sitting area outside. Highly recommended.

Pros: Very good vegan pizza

Cons: Expensive

AdamWebb

Points +22

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Vegan Pizza not Pizza

Verging on raw vegan pizza, Beuatiful salad with avocado and sundried tomatoes atop of a flatbread base. Clearly labelled options, not too busy 3pm Friday, friendly staff and nice beer.

Pros: Tasty, Outside seating

Cons: No

Vegantherapist

Points +49

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

So happy to find this place

Great to see some vegan options, great service and a buzzy atmosphere. We were lucky to get the last table outside on a busy August evening. I had the pizza no pizza which was delicious and all the food and drinks were reasonably priced.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked, Great service , Reasonably priced

matt8814

Points +54

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Ideally suited to non vegans but they did well

Enjoyed my visit. The waiter was very friendly and helpful once knowing I was vegan. I had the Beyond Meat burger which they made very good and I had a basic salad to start. Definitely recommend

Pros: Service, Price, Quality of food

Cons: Not much on menu

Evington

Points +2411

Vegan
14 Jun 2019

Very good Italian

This feels like an authentic Italian restaurant ran by people who understand food. The staff fully understood what veganism is. The menu has a number of choices. They were also able to offer some items not on the menu. Pizza no pizza is a very healthy and delicious starter. The burger is amazing. We went here several times on our holiday.

Note: The restaurant is also open on a Sunday. The opening times on the Happy Cow website (as at June 2019) don’t seem to be accurate.

Pros: Authentic Italian food , Knowledgeable and accommodating staff , Delicious

SheyMa

Points +28

Vegan
11 May 2019

Sitio agradable con opciones

Lugar acogedor con varias opciones veganas. Personal atento y amable.
Buenísimas la hamburguesa vegana! Para volver, sin duda!

Pros: Local muy agradable.

Cons: Quizá el que no tengan postres veganos.

RosalindFerguson

Points +54

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

Lovely Local

Lovely little restaurant in Ibiza old town. There were 5 different vegan options on the menu. The Italian owner was extremely friendly and helpful and explained each dish in detail. I tried the croquettes and the pizza no pizza and loved both. My non vegan friends enjoyed their meat options too.

oridman

Points +63

Mostly Veg
03 Nov 2018

Muy buen sitio! Hemos probado pizza no pizza y teriyaki y nos ha gustado mucho!

Un sitio acogedor con buen servicio y comida rica. Hay 4 opciones de comida vegetariana y también vegana. Salimos muy contentos!

Pros: Rico sabor, Hay unas cuantas opciones , Buen servicio

henrikw

Points +125

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

A great surprise!

I'm not used to getting such a high quality vegan dishes in a vegan friendly restaurant but what El Local had to offer, was better than many fine dining vegan establishments have to offer. My partner had a green tempeh with excellent peas along with refreshing salad where as I had delicious, teriyaki marinated tofu with exquisite black rice along with very savory baked cherry tomatoes. The place itself is unpretentious and cosy with mitchmatched wooden tables. The service was quick and attentive, without being overly friendly. Definitely a pleasant surprise in a internationally renown town whose only vegan restaurant closes for winter.

Pros: Food, service, ambiance

Cons: no vegan deserts

Reco

Points +94

Vegan
07 Sep 2018

Nice quiet place with several real vegan options

We came twice in this restaurant. The fist time we had the Teriyaki Vegan and the "Pizza no pizza". The second time, we had the Bagel Burger Vegan and the Green Tempeh (and once again the "pizza no pizza"). All was delicious and well-made, the chief knows clearly what is a vegan dish. all vegan dishes are clearly labeled on the menu. There's a menu for breakfast/lunch and another one for dinner. The bad thing is that there's no dessert. Otherwise the place is quiet and pleasant.

Pros: Dishes clearly tagged, Fine cuisine, Quiet place

Cons: No dessert

Thehappybrady

Points +20

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

Dinner

I had the vegan teriyaki which was delicious, good flavour combinations. The owner is very friendly and passionate about his food.
They had plenty to choose from for vegans as well as your non vegan friends.

Pros: Tasty, right portion size, didn't over eat.

Cons: Not a big feed I'd you're after a massive portion.




This page has been viewed 3099 times.