Vegan-friendly
Organic
Spanish

Vegetarian restaurant with organic certification. Around 1/2 of the food offered is vegan. Offers 4-course meals, with a daily changing menu. Example of dishes may be polenta and potatoes, stuffed peppers, bean stew, quinoa with veggies, and sweet potato fritters. Simple setting. Open Tue-Sun 13:00-16:00, Fri-Sat 19:30-23:00.


Venue map for Es Ginebro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

39 Reviews

First Review by Django

AlexandraGuaspColom

Points +28

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2024

My favourite veggie in Mallorca

Organic delicious veggie and vegan food, family run business with their own vegetable garden.

Pros: Food, Organic, Staff

Advertisement

MarkLFinger

Points +140

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Menue de Degustacion

Wir waren am Samstag Abend im Es Ginebro und haben das 6 Gänge-Menü genossen. Es war sehr lecker und unglaublich günstig. Wir wurden äußerst freundlich bedient und der mallorquinische Bio-Wein ist ebenfalls zu empfehlen!

Pros: Vegane Optionen , Guter Geschmack , Frisches Gemüse

JacquelineMenz

Points +42

Vegan
13 Oct 2022

Das beste Restaurant auf Mallorca

und in dem ich jemals gegessen habe!
Alles ist Biologisch angebaut und das Obst und Gemüse wird im eigenen Garten angebaut, außerdem ist alles Sessional.
Es gibt ein Menü mit sechs Gängen und jeweils zwei Optionen.
Es war einfach nur super lecker!
Pro Menü haben wir 18€ bezahlt, was definitiv unter dem Wert ist!

Pros: Vegan, biologisch, günstig

Melbkaplan

Points +44

Vegan
06 Oct 2022

Delicious!

Excellent dishes! It’s very simple food but very tasty and with fresh ingredients.

lublack66@hotmail.co.

Points +517

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Wholesome vegan food.

We are staying nearby at Villa Vegana and this place was recommended to us by the hotel owner. It reminded me of old school veggie/vegan food - the stuff you used to get in Cranks (for those of you who remember!). It was hearty, simple, healthy food. Tasty but not especially memorable. We had 4 courses for 13€ so it was amazing value and we got complimentary olives and bread to start. We were stuffed! I'd go back but only because there isn't a huge amount of choice where we are. The waitress who served us was really sweet.

Pros: Hearty, wholesome food., Friendly waitress., Very reasonably priced.

Cons: Not very exciting food.

mc0007

Points +68

Vegan
07 Jun 2022

Good value for simple healthy tasty vegan food

We had the four course vegan menu. Simple food cooked well and friendly service, reasonably priced too!

steffo

Points +24

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Vegan lunch and diner

Great quality food from own garden. Almost everything vegan. The price feels too low for the quality and quantity you get

Pros: Great food, Great quality, Great price

dcacox

Points +41

Vegan
20 May 2022

Good value

Lovely service. Lovely wine. Great value food but a bit bland. May suit many but not for us.

Pros: Great to find vegetarian place , Home cooking

Cons: A bit bland for my liking. , Ask if vegan as not obviously

Jess-Kay

Points +34

Vegan
13 Mar 2022

Very tasty food

We had a six course menu which is offered on weekends. It was delicious! The prices are very moderate, the staff is friendly and the cuisine is excellent.

Sushi&Psychology

Points +194

Vegan
28 Jan 2022

Great vegan option in Inca

We had the daily menu at midday (13€ with water included) and there were vegan options for every course, I would say that the majority of the meals offered were vegan).

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-28

Pros: Delicious healthy food, Very nice staff

Kopiertapir

Points +40

Vegan
17 Nov 2021

Incredibly good

This place is just amazing. We had the 4 course menu which consisted of a starter with 2 options you could choose from (we had salad & soup), 2 different main courses with 2 options to choose from as well (we've chosen spring rolls and falafel) and a vegan dessert. The staff knew perfectly which dish was vegan and it tasted all really really good. Plus: the pricing was totally fair for the amount and quality of the food. No astronomical tourist prices.

Lucía.

Points +3251

Vegan
15 Oct 2021

Comida casera deliciosa

Una joya en Inca que no deberías perderte si te gusta la comida natural, fresca y sabrosa hecha con mucha dedicación y consciencia. El menú de cuatro platos cambia a diario, y es posible pedir menos, incluso sólo un plato. De entrante suelen tener una crema, zumo o ensalada mientras que los principales y los postres van variando más, con dos opciones a elegir por plato, y casi todas veganas. Todo es casero, de temporada, ecológico y en gran parte de huerto propio. Incluso elaboran su propio pan que es riquísimo. Muy buena relación calidad-precio y el servicio atento y amable.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-15

Cris.lt

Points +26

Vegan
14 Sep 2021

Estupendo

El restaurante es familiar, aunque es vegetariano adaptan los platos para veganos, todo delicioso

Pros: Te adaptan los platos para veganos, muchas opcione

lilScorpio

Points +9330

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Great value!

My husband and I enjoyed a 3-course lunch menu at this lovely rustic restaurant. You can choose between two options at every course. Everything, except one option, were vegan. We had a hearty soup and salad as a starter, quinoa with veggies and fried veggies as second course and fried veggie polenta and moussaka - probably as the main dishPer Person it was 12€ - great price! The staff was super-friendly!!

Updated from previous review on 2018-09-20

Pros: very friendly and helpful staff! , hearty and healthy food, great price

mathildewymer

Points +24

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

Lovely place! Can only recommend

Am visiting Mallorca from England this summer and came across this amazing place serving Spanish, vegan food. We had five small courses, all with delicious, locally sourced ingredients, also local beer and wine. The waitress was also extremely nice and even gave us the last meal to take with us because we were so full but didn’t want to waste anything, and she put in some cake for us! Overall very chilled and welcoming atmosphere 🤤🌱💚

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-17

Pros: Local Spanish food, Nice, cozy atmosphere , Delicious!

cocolisomcfly

Points +364

Vegan
13 Dec 2020

Rico

Tienen un menú del día y es lo que hay. Con ingredientes de temporada y que traen de la huerta.
No es cocina de autor súper original pero está todo muy bueno y la presentación está cuidada.
El día que yo fui la carta era entera vegana menos el postre, que tenían opción vegana y vegetariana.
Personal muy amable.

Pros: Comida con mucho sabor, Menú del día variado , Buen precio

SoniaSoniaSonia

Points +270

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

Fenomenal

Comida fenomenal, riquísima y original. Servicio muy amable y cercano. Me encanta comer y cenar aquí.

Radhadaasi

Points +170

Vegetarian
13 Sep 2019

Delicious organic food, great value!

Good gluten free options...i had salad (vs. soup) to start, then quinoa with veg, then half potato with veg, then small square gluten free cake. Tastes very clean..organic veg grown by owners family. Kind waitress. Food can be a wee bit oily, but super tasty. At dinnertime, it cost 15 euros for a 4 course meal. The courses are quite small, so dont think you're getting a feast! However we were surprisingly satisfied.

Pros: Pioneering organic spirit of family running it., Tasty light food., Gentle friendly staff

Cons: None

RalphWilliams

Points +218

Vegetarian
07 Jan 2019

Highlight of the Holiday

We last visited Mallorca six years ago and Es Ginebro was a highlight of the holiday. Having gone back this year, it was again. They serve an excellent four course set lunch (two choices for each course), the atmosphere is very pleasant and the restaurant is well located, just down the hill from Inca's railway station.

Pros: Value for money, Well balanced and tasty meals, Good location

Cons: None

StephiK

Points +82

Vegan
30 Oct 2018

yummy 3-course-menue

Es Ginebro offers a yummy 3-course-menue where you can choose between at least 2 options for each course. At least one of the options is vegan. The family who runs the restaurant is very friendly.

EmmaFahlström

Points +147

Vegan
24 Jul 2018

Lovely restaurant

Got there for dinner and a three-course menu. It was really tasty and it felt like they cared for and respected their ingredients. Maybe the food felt a bit like a trip back to the seventies for good or worse, and the dessert cake was a bit dry. But the staff was really friendly and caring and I felt I got good value for my money.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good value for my money, Great vegetables

Cons: The dessert was a bit dry

EsperanzaNadal

Points +22

Vegan
10 Jul 2018

fantástico restaurante vegetariano

El cocinero es un maestro con los sabores. Vamos siempre que podemos.

Whitton123

Points +42

Vegetarian
08 Jun 2018

Highlight of our trip

On the last night of our trip to Mallorca we decided to visit Inca for the evening. Although there wasn't much choice in terms of food, what we had was fantastic and beautifully presented. We had a great time here.

Pros: Good quality food, Well presented

Cons: Not much choice

martijntervoort

Points +138

Vegan
06 Jun 2018

Worth a detour

Inca isn’t the most picturesque city on Mallorca, but this restaurant is certainly worth a detour. When we went there all the food on the menu was vegan, organic and home grown. For a four course dinner (two dishes to choose from per course and a chef’s choice dessert) we paid only €15,-. The portions aren’t huge but very well prepared and absolutely sufficient. The atmosphere in the restaurant isn’t very cosy, but the friendly staff and food make up for that. And well... it’s the company you’re in that counts.

Pros: Vegan and organic, Worth your money, Very well prepared food

Cons: Cosiness, Surroundings

Alexandrapalma

Points +57

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2017

like being at home -como en casa

Family run organic veggie restaurant, veggies come from their own organic allotment, delicious food and friendly atmosphere, the chef always comes to say hi to make sure everyone is happy, and we are!!
Comida vegetariana y biológica, con vegetales de su propio huerto, atmósfera muy familiar, el chef siempre sale a comprobar que todos nos vamos felices con la comida, y ¡así es!

Pros: organic - biológico , delicious food - comida deliciosa, friendly atmosphere- atmósfera familiar

Rosa veg

Points +2060

Vegan
13 Apr 2017

High quality

Nice restaurant in a small village , everything is really good and tasty and well presented . The lunch menu is fabulous and the ingredients all organic .

Pros: Organic , Good price

stevesvm

Points +155

Vegetarian
09 Jan 2017

Fab country restaurant

First of all this is not easy to find - unless you have a good map of Inca. Avenida Bisbe Llompart is shown on Google maps as Carrer Bisbe Llompart. Once we found it we were delighted with the whole meal. Four course lunch at 11.80EUR. Olives & bread on table. Soup (or juice or salad). Bean stew or basmati veg with rice. Seitan with veg or lentil croquettes with couscous. Truffles or cake with beetroot topping (MUCH nicer than it sounds!). None of this was sophisticated or fancy. But it was all absolutely delicious. We enjoyed every mouthful. Rustic and freshly cooked. The family were just charming even though none had very much English. If this were our local restaurant we'd be back for more, and more. If you like veggie food or just want to try the rustic style make the effort to go. (For our other main veggie experience in Mallorca see our review of Bon Lloc in Palma - a very different style.)

Updated from previous review on 2017-01-09

Pros: Fresh ingredients, Lovely flavours, Unbeatable price




This page has been viewed 11071 times.