Lacto
Ovo
Brazilian, Latin American
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe and little shop set in a cottage. Offers coffee drink and a small food menu with sample items such as muffins, burritos, rice and veggies plate. Open Tue-Fri 3:00pm-10:30pm, Sat 2:00pm-10:30pm, Sun 2:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Emporio com Arte
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by fernandacampos

frads

Points +249

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

Amazing Spot for Vegan Food

One of my favorite restaurants from my Iguazu & Argentina trip. The space is full of character with local artists work shown and for sale. The staff was incredibly sweet and attentive. The vegan dishes were fantastic, as were the drinks, which were chock full of fresh fruits. Very healthy and delicious. A home run.

Advertisement

SändleHäfeli

Points +57

Vegan
14 Dec 2023

Amazing food & service

A lot of vegan options and a lot of informations from staff. The food is delicious and staff very very friendly and helpful with translating the menu.

CamilaDutra

Points +104

Vegan
04 Dec 2023

Ótimas opções veganas.

Local agradável e comida saborosa. Atendimento excelente. Ótima opção para o almoço.

Pros: Ambiente agradável , Opções veganas estão claras , Ótimo atendimento

Cons: Não me recordo de ter sobremesa vegana

EWaterman

Points +239

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Great food and atmosphere

The English speaking staff were so friendly and there were plenty of tasty options!

Matham

Points +502

Vegan
25 May 2023

Great vegan options!

This is absolute fav in Foz and if you have the chance, try the bolinho de mandioca with banana meat and hummus or the coxinha vegana

AnnaVrublevskaya

Points +192

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

Good vegan options, very good service, nice atmosphere!

Very nice waitresses, who know their job profile! It feels like a family business, who welcome everyone.

They have excellent vegan bolinhos and other options. They have awesome stuffed zucchini. I can highly recommend to go here, if in Foz do Iguacu.

Very nice atmosphere with a lot of love in details.

They accept credit card as nearly everywhere in Brasil.

Pros: Perfect, welcoming service, Very good food, Payment by card

ryanwhatt

Points +625

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Good appetizers

I had a selection of appetizers because it’s hard to tell exactly what can be made vegan. There are a few things listed as vegan but it seems not everything vegan is labeled vegan, so I just stuck to what was to be safe. The coxinha vegana is delicious!!

llamatastic

Points +217

Vegan
07 Mar 2021

Cute place, vegan options

Cute place with lots of locally-made art and crafts decorating the interior. Unfortunately with the pandemic and lockdown they are only doing delivery or take-away. The staff spoke good Spanish and also English. They have lots of options for vegans, however they could be marked on the menu a little easier - some of them you may have to ask. What I tried so far was really good, especially the gyoza! And all seem to be made with a lot of love. However, my one complaint is that I asked very specifically for vegan only dishes, and when I got home, I realized they had given me some kind of white herby sauce with their arab plate, which, since I had very specifically asked for vegan food, had already eaten probably about half of it until I realized damn this really doesn't taste vegan... I called and asked about it, yep, it was dairy. Arghhh! So maybe just double-check with the staff before you eat or take out, or better yet, ask in Portuguese if you aren't sure about something. Otherwise, positive experience and lots of veg options.

Pros: Cute restaurant and interior, Yummy gyoza, Nice staff

Cons: Gave me something non-vegan :(

marcosvncs

Points +62

Vegan
31 Jan 2021

Eles sabem o que é vegano

Cardápio com várias opções veganas, a equipe está preparando para atender e explicar a composição do prato. Muito saborosa a comida e bem apresentada.

Pros: Várias opções, Preço honesto

v-gang

Points +45

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

amazing!

authentic, fresh, affordable, creative. just perfect!
I never expected such a wide variety of vegan options in a Omnivore Restaurant but they even have vegan Pão de queso!

Pros: delicious, very affordable, creative

BEXMC

Points +234

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

Best place to go in Foz do Iguassu

Great place!!!

A lot of things to see and discover. Very nice staff. And DELICIOUS VEGAN FOOD!

We ordered all the vegan entrances and none of them disappointed us. They manage to mix Brazilian classics like Pao de queso with creative ways to make exciting vegan dishes. Instead of just cutting out meat, they use for example testy banana peel to create an exotic flavour you can't recreate easily at home.
We loved it there and will definetly come back!

Pros: Nice staff, deicious DELICIOUS vegan food, a lot of vegan options

Cons: They don't mark their vegan options

kathikathi

Points +155

Vegan
26 Sep 2019

Staff knows what vegan means

If you ask the staff for vegan options they will explain the vegan items on the menu and those than can be made. They are really helpful and friendly. The place itself has a really special cosy aesthetic. When it comes to the food I personally recommend the Maniok as a starter (or just a couple of them as a main). For the main dish I had zucchini stuffed with vegetables, which for my taste was missing some side like rice or potatoes. In general the food seems extremely healthy, but I would recommend this place to every vegan.

CamillaBerge

Points +223

Vegan
20 May 2019

Tasty food and top service!

Many vegan options on the menu, they also told me which others that could be made vegan (that was almost all of them). Very kind staff

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very helpfull and vegan-understanding staff, Delicious juices

JeffersonAlexanderSa

Points +150

Vegan
22 Oct 2018

Tasty vegan options

Delicious entrances like gyozas with tofu and tapioca.
We ate for main course: stuffed zucchini with vegetables and pancake stuffed with brocoli, tomatoes and other vegetables.
The smoothies are amazing!

BradenPollock

Points +626

Vegan
20 Oct 2018

Delicious and adorable

The place itself is cozy, charming and filled with local art. Server spoke perfect English and was delighted to walk us through all the vegan items on the menu in detail. Food was amazing. VEGAN CHEESE BUNS! Light and cheesy and fantastic, as were the four other vegan dishes we tried. We love this place and would give it five stars if Happy Cow would let us.

Pros: Cheese buns!, Decor, Awesome service

Cons: They also serve meat :(

KerriLogan

Points +28

Vegan
04 Mar 2018

Amazing veggie options!

We went here after a recommendation from our hostel and it was really a great experience! The decor is quirky and cute and the service impeccable. They have a good variety of veggie options and most can be customised vegan if you ask. I highly recommend the stuffed zucchini boats - simply delicious! Best meal we've had in SA to date!

naomilmoore

Points +169

Vegan
01 Feb 2018

great veggie/vegan options

This restaurant is super cute with really helpful staff and an impressive list of vegan and vegetarian options. Prices mid range and the food was good :)

fernandacampos

Points +11

Mostly Veg
24 Aug 2017

Cozy and tasty restaurant

Emporio com Arte is a very cozy restaurant in Foz do Iguaçu, that offers good food and different from all other places in the city, like "pastel de angu".

Here http://www.localplanet.com.br/en/restaurants-foz-do-iguacu/ you can find more information about this place and also a few good vegetarian options in Foz do Iguaçu.

Pros: excellent food, friendly and cozy place




This page has been viewed 3715 times.