Vegan
Western
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Gluten-free
Australian
Breakfast

Plant-based bar and restaurant specializing in herbal-infused food and drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Makes food in a low-allergy kitchen. Breakfast on Sundays. This branch est. 2017. Reported that all food is gluten free but some drinks contain gluten. Reported closed July 2023.


Venue map for Elixiba
© OpenStreetMap contributors

108 Reviews

First Review by Rico

fengmanyi

Points +360

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Nice environment all vegan

Great selection of drinks, including mocktails. Food was high quality but unfortunately only half the menu was available due to their fryer breaking. But what we are was very tasty and fresh

Pros: Fresh ingredients , Blissed bird mocktail

Advertisement

MichLeanne

Points +203

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Vegan and gf

Always a yummy meal here - on the healthier side with raw options but still have the seasoned chips to add some worthwhile calories to your meal. Look out for their specials like $20 burger on Wednesdays with $5 sides or taco Tuesday (?).

Pros: Nachos, Seasoned sweet potato chips, Weekly specials

Cons: Out of loaded fries one night

Valeriazwow

Points +1022

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Amazing delicious food

I got the Raw enchiladas to take away! They were delicious but the portion was quite small for 25aud. Still an amazing place, really cool vibe and I literally wanted to try everything!!

Pros: Lots of raw options , Healthy, fresh, so many cool options

Cons: Small portions, Quite pricey

gypsy_soulⓋ

Points +1584

Vegan
08 May 2023

Botanical cocktails and delicious eats - Elixiba never fails to disappoint

My second trip to this Elixiba restaurant and the food was up notches on the last trips. The bruschetta is a must the loaded nachos were excellent. All downed with a couple of fabulous botanical cocktails.

Pros: Great range in this all-vegan menu, The cocktails - just YUM , Delicious food

AliciaNicole

Points +81

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Amazing!!

Super cute restaurant!
Yummy food!
Friendly staff!

Pros: Beautiful presentation , Yummy food, Cute decor

Cons: Chocolate cake was a little dry

Poss

Points +56

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

All Plant Based

Greeted by smiling faces. Lovely, attentive staff. The food and drinks were beautifully presented.

Pros: All vegan, Great selection , Friendly & courteous staff

Cons: A bit expensive , Oily, Hot - no aircon (ceiling fan)

Philistine

Points +80

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Plant based burger for us!

Very inviting and all plant based.... loved it!

Pros: Great options and very pleasant service, Great decor

marshininamina

Points +680

Vegan
03 Mar 2023

Nice vegan restaurant

I had the nachos, they were very tasty and filling.
The burger was tiny though, a bit disappointing

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-27

Pros: Fully vegan

LC.

Points +194

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Incredible All Vegan All Gf Menu + amazing Cocktails

What a special place. Lovely people, wonderful philosophy and incredible food full of variety and creativity. Highly recommend. We went in a Sunday so got the Sunday roast special which was perfection and a bunch of the smaller appetisers too. So tasty! And the drinks are so inventive.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-12

Pros: All vegan and all gluten free, Inventive menu - lots of variety, Lovely friendly staff and great atmosphere

Cons: None

GeorgiaK264

Points +24

Vegan
29 Jan 2023

:)

Great that it’s fully plant based the cauliflower was good but other dishes like the curry lacked flavour

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Not much flavour

Schrammi

Points +418

Vegan
26 Dec 2022

Rundum schön

Das Essen war sehr gut, das restaurant ist schön eingerichtet und die Bedienung ist sehr freundlich.

Pros: Breit gefächerte Auswahl

Cons: Teuer

JenGallagher

Points +324

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

One of the best vegan cafes

So delicious! I have eaten here a few times now and everything on the menu is amazing. The raw dumplings are a great starter…and the sauce! Yum! This time I had the nachos, so filling and delicious. Just the right amount of spice, and great if you are really hungry. The must get is the “ism vibrant “ ginger hot drink on coconut milk. Divine! The gingerbread crumb is exquisite! Best I have ever had in a hot drink. Will be back for sure !

JessRose

Points +97

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Amazing cocktails and service

My partner and I stumbled a pond this place by accident and have loved it! There are plants everywhere and very cute wooden booths. We had some cocktails which were amazing and the lady working was so friendly! We chatted to her for ages and it was overall an amazing experience

Pros: Lots of great food options , Amazing cocktails

AmandaAitken

Points +20

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

Very yummy plant based food!

This restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff. If you’re booking ahead, I recommend you request a booth table.

The food was also delicious. Very interesting mix of flavours. We especially enjoyed the hemp wedges and the gingerbread latte for dessert! #Veganuary

NDVegan

Points +6140

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

This place is magical

Sweet staff, beautiful fairytale decor, such a lovely vibe. Cute little eating nooks, lovely carved wood chairs and lots of plants. Elixiba is super cute. The food is a bit on the small and pricey side for us but it was lovely.

Also, I ordered my birthday cake through them, it sounded amazing but I never got it because they made it in the Sunshine Coast location not the Byron Bay one. I was crushed. I had to go get a crappy Woolworths one! But at least Woolworths has vegan cake now. Make sure to spell it out in the email where you want to pick up your cake.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-15

CA89SS

Points +1770

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Brilliant

Food is fantastic, staff are lovely and the restaurant is beautiful.

Pros: Completely vegan , Great cocktails

Cons: $$$

sufficientgarden

Points +34

Vegetarian
06 Jun 2022

Delicious food, amazing service

The food was exceptional. One of the best vegan restaurants I've ever been to. The loaded fries were perfect. The botanical beer selection was unique and the cocktails delicious. Highly recommend.

Pros: Vegan, Delicious

Kimveganforlife

Points +28

Vegan
11 May 2022

Amazing restaurant in Byron Bay

We enjoyed our time so much at this funky restaurant we're going back for our 3rd visit -3 days in a row 😃 Food is fantastic, the vibe is very cool, music is great, staff are smiley and friendly, we felt comfortable and relaxed. The amaretto sour is particularly delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fabulous food, Wonderful staff

Cons: No cons

Lanky

Points +404

Vegetarian
05 May 2022

Please fix it!

I've ben here several times, and i keep coming because of the limited options in Byron. I really would love this place to be good, but its not. The first problem is the service. Its totally unacceptable. I went there today in the afternoon when it was quiet. There were 3 or 4 servers working. I had to get up and get a menu myself because they didn't care enough to bring one. Then i had to go to the counter to order, where the servers were hanging out chatting. Every time i have come, there are mistakes in the order: wrong items, other tables' food, dishes not arriving at all. Be sure to check the bill, to remove the items that dont arrive. The food is hit and miss. Some menu items are good, some are bad. There is no consistency at all-time something might be good this visit, and then terrible the next. Their oulet in the sunshine coast seems to not have these issues. I really hope management sees this and fixes the issues, as we need more good options im Byron.

Updated from previous review on 2019-01-21

Pros: Stylish looking place

Cons: Terrible service, inconsistent food

CaitAsh

Points +445

Vegan
27 Apr 2022

A long wait

We had an early evening booking, however the food was very slow to come out. There were a lot of menu choices (all plant based) but the portions were small and quite expensive. One of the dishes we got was the community plate (I think it was called) where you pay what you thought the plate was worth at the end, however it seemed to be a mix of random things left at the end of the produce for the week, the potato salad was undercooked. The cauliflower bite starter was very tasty. For the price and the time we waited I wouldn’t visit again.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Long wait time for food once ordered.

LukeDavies24

Points +16

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

Unreal

Greeted with a huge smile and then was severed the most incredible raw enchilada and vegan chocolate cake for desert with home made ice cream. I also really enjoyed their unique drink selection. Wish I could’ve tried more

acaciarain

Points +37

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

So tasty we went back the next night

This place is incredible. Food. Drinks. Ambiance and all round atmosphere. The cocktails are divine. We tried the Garden of Eden and Spicy Mojito. Both delish, the former being our fave.

Also ordered the Jackfruit Caesar salad, bruschetta, and hemp loaded chips. Tucked into them so quick we forgot photos, but I promise they were amazing.
We added the house made ricotta/feta to everything and we were so glad we did. Made all the difference. Best vegan ricotta/feta I've ever had.
The mix of sweet and regular potato in the chips was a fun adventure and gave it a nice balance as I often find sweet potato chips alone can be overpowering flavour wise. Sauce was sooo good!
The house made paleo bread in the bruschetta was fluffy, nutty and well made. They were small little slices so it was good they weren't overly crunchy as some paleo breads can be.
The chocolate cake for dessert was also delicious. We got a mango beer and pear and blackcurrant cider to go with dinner. Mango beer wasn't great, too much beer not much mango. Cider was perfect in every way.

We shared all of this between two people, and although the servings felt small on sight it was actually very filling.

This place is honestly so good we came back the next night when our friends came to town for the cocktails. Incidentally that second night, the fryer happened to break after we ordered some loaded fries with our drinks and they were very apologetic, later bringing us out a huge serving for free when they miraculously fixed it because they felt we had been so lovely about the whole issue.

Pros: Incredible flavour combinations, Ambiance and cosy vibes, Lots of options, totally plant based

Cons: A little on the expensive side, Some portions a little on the smaller side

TabithaA

Points +4437

Vegan
30 Dec 2021

Simple and stunning food

Wow the flavour packed into this food is amazing.
I had the kimchi dumplings. Heaven!
We also had the burger, nice texture, very nice flavour. And the chips were super crunchy!
The drinks were presented beautifully and tasted just as good.
Chocolate cake was a bit dry, still tasty, the ice cream was divine
#Veganuary

Pros: All vegan , Amazing flavours, Cute scenery

Cons: A tad expensive

fenfood

Points +112

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

delicious food & great atmosphere

couldn’t get enough of this place! delicious food, friendly staff & cool environment.

NutBuster69

Points +944

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Raising The Elixi-bar!

Cute arcade dining experience with seating inside and out. Atmosphere was special, almost felt like we were in a woodland fairy forest.

A diverse menu with some real stand out dishes. All the flavours were really nice and a lot of the dishes surprised us. Good selection of drinks including select beers brewed specifically for the restaurant.

Staff were very nice and helpful for us deciding what to get. There was a mistake on our order and they quickly fixed everything up.

Pros: Lovely atmosphere

Chloejohnston._

Points +132

Vegan
06 Jun 2021

If you’re vegan you need to visit

Best food I tried in Byron, we had the chefs choice banquet and it was amazing, the nachos and everything can not recommend this place enough

Pros: Lots of Vegan options , Delicious Food , Amazing Value for Money

Vegcan

Points +48

Vegan
29 May 2021

Expensive, Small Portions and Difficult to Consume

Very aesthetic place, friendly customer service however chips too thick undercooked and an awkward mix of sweet and normal potato. Burger awkwardly assembled, tasty but very hard to consume. Nachos were ok but not worth the high price. An unfortunate experience for a place that seems to have high promise.

Pros: All vegan




This page has been viewed 15844 times.