Vegan
Asian
Fusion

Vegan tapas gastrobar serving Asian fusion cuisine. NOTE: Not all credit cards are accepted. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-22:30.


Venue map for Element Five
© OpenStreetMap contributors

101 Reviews

First Review by Vegenver

LoTallberg

Points +907

Vegan
29 Feb 2024

Cheap, quick, great taste

This place is a gem! We ordered a bunch of tapas and expected to wait at least 20-30 mins, but all the food arrived in 5 min(!). The waiter was informative and nice and made us feel right at home. I would rate the food mostly 5/5, but 1-2 dishes were 4/5. Very affordable. All in all great!

Advertisement

JaninaSell

Points +2123

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Es geht kaum besser 🥰

Die Auswahl an veganen asiatischen tapas und großen Gerichten ist Mega. Wir hatten 4 tapas und ein großes Gericht für zwei Personen und sind gut satt geworden, hatten aber auch großen Hunger. Besonders gut fand ich den seitan, den corn dog, die Vegane Ente und die angebratenen dumplings. Die Mitarbeiterinnen waren auch total cute! Und der Laden sieht so cool aus, eine Mega Atmosphäre. 💝

ichhasseveganer

Points +253

Vegan
23 Dec 2023

lecker und preiswert

ich war dort Tapas essen. Die Auswahl ist nicht zu überfordernd & es ist sehr lecker. Die Bedienung ist zuvorkommend und freundlich.
Gerne wieder!

tatiputz

Points +20

Vegan
08 Dec 2023

my absolute favorite!

I'm from brazil and can't wait to go back to berlin just to try other dishes 🥹💛 everything was insanely tasty and wonderful.

Pros: taste!, service, location

Cons: none

LuluGrim

Points +150

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Vegan Tapas

We shared several different tapas, and everything was so delicious. We finished dinner with hot Vietnamese coffees which were so smooth and decadent.

Pros: Vietnamese coffee, Shareable tapas

maltman23

Points +3954

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Wonderful vegan Asian fusion food

I went with a friend, and we ordered lots of food, and shared it -- all of it very tasty -- all of it vegan. I'll definitely be going back to try more.

Pros: really good vegan food to share

JanJaapDeMuziekleraar

Points +54

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Super lecker!

Es war super! Highly recommended!!

ChantalPoulin

Points +1496

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

You must try! So tasty, quick and cheap!

Everything was perfectly tasty. We took 7 tapas and they were all yummy and the price is more than honest. Don't order all at the same time, the service is extremely quick, you can wait till you finish one or 2.

LottaLa

Points +16

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Nice

Delicious Coffee and Great corndog.

The.Ory

Points +168

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Tapas but make it Asian!

This one was successful by a good friend of ours
And dam she was right!
The food it's really amazing.
The small portions give you the opportunity to taste a variety of foods!

Pros: The variety, Amazing pak-choi, Value for money

Cons: Table size, Outdoors location

kadyksp

Points +726

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Good, but not more

Taste was good, choice and processing of vegetables in the curry okay (eggplant chewy, sweet potato?), mushrooms in the la lot could have been fine cut to make them actually biteable. Very friendly staff

Aapie

Points +192

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Lots of (good) food for little money.

I chose vegan Duck, but this was a side dish.
The crust of this masterpiece was a bit hard, but at the same time crispy and delicious.

I also took a main course, and this was
actually a bit too much for me.
After a while my stomach was full and I found it a bit salty.
But Joris didn't mind eating the rest.

In short: Good food, good price, friendly staff and a nice location (enough people on the streets, but not typically touristic)

admvk

Points +20

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

amazing!!

it’s the best you have to go!!!

doodliben

Points +13

Mostly Veg
29 Jul 2023

Lovely place!

Some of the best and most interesting food I’ve tried in awhile!

Pros: The vibe was so nice!, Great cocktails 🍹 , Loved the tapas concept

Cons: Couldn’t make a reservation on the website

trinksaufmich

Points +331

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Tasty vegan tapas

Die Preise sind in Ordnung und das Essen schmeckt wirklich sehr sehr lecker😄es gibt viele ähnliche restaurants, aber da kosten die schüsseln alle mehr.

Pros: leckeres essen, billiger als andere

Cons: man kann nur mit bestimmten karten zahlen

ghansman

Points +839

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Decent Asian vegan restaurant

Good spot for a lunch. Mostly Chinese and Vietnamese dishes. Their lunch specials are very good value when one considers the size v. cost - a yummy deal, really. The tapas plates (dim sum and small servings of what would be main dishes elsewhere) seem overpriced given the portions, and they're a mixed-bag in terms of quality. Not the greatest out there in terms of vegan Asian restaurants, but still good.

Pros: Lots of options, Lunch special is a great deal

SabineElisabeth

Points +333

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Surprising, delicious dishes

I thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. My only regret is not having had enough of an appetite to try more dishes!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-23

Pros: Creative menu, Inexpensive, Service

EmilyBallard

Points +40

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Great vegan gem in East Berlin

We visited here whilst on holiday and it was well located, within a short walk off the tube. The area itself was a tad rough, but this place had a good vibe to it and staff were welcoming. Great choice on the menu, with small fish Mezze being around 4 euros. We had a red curry and a cheese corn dog type thing as a starter and then a larger Mezze as a main. The food was served very quickly and piping hot and the cheapest place we'd eaten in all week. Their smoothies were delicious too. Would definitely recommend eating here.

Pros: Extensive selection on the menu , Good value for money

peanutplans

Points +2504

Vegan
22 Jun 2023

Worth all the 5* reviews

I had the sweet potato rice noodles with veggies and duck (for 7.50€) and it was spectacular! This is by far the best (vegan) duck I've ever had. Service was quick, friendly and helpful. They also made the noodle dish extra spicy for me - was perfect! Nice size portions for excellent prices. Also had the special, a bowl of noodles soup with veggies and seitan balls with free drink for 6.90€! What a deal for such flavor bomb.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-22

Pros: vegan duck, inexpensive and tasty, excellent service

HonzaKasal

Points +110

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Delicious Korean vegan food.

Great tapas selection. Friendly staff.

DeeDeePospíšil

Points +92

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

🤩🤤

This restaurant has really delicious asiqn cuisine also with legendary tapas👾🤤Totally perfect!

pipp900

Points +16

Vegan
21 May 2023

Göttlich

Krank gutes Essen!
Nette und schnelle Bedienung.
Essen kommt schneller als Herta BSC absteigt.
Musik ballert härter als Jhonny Sins.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-21

Pros: Essen, Bedienung, Musik

DitzaRotemLev

Points +38

Vegan
12 May 2023

One of the best restaurant I've been to

Amazing vietnami food. Order many small tapas so you can taste a lot of different things. Dessert was the only thing that didn't meet the same standard

lovegan3

Points +286

Vegan
01 May 2023

greasy, not very tasty food

We were really excited to try some of these asian tapas, however were really disappointed when we got them. Most things were fried and very greasy and we both had a stomach ache afterwards. The (alcoholic) drinks weren‘t very good either. Would not recommend😒

NiklasWellmann

Points +158

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Yummi vietnamese tapas

Delicious little bowls - the rolls, the curry and salads were amazing

Elia_Hopper

Points +54

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Favourite restaurant

Fantastic restaurant. The following tapas are a must: Dance Dance Dance (vegan cheese in a crispy coating), golden shrimp and peking dack. Everything 5/5.

EvelineVervliet

Points +71

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Delicious

Just go there!!

Pros: All vegan, Great prices , Great food




This page has been viewed 20724 times.