• El Turco

  • (11)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Buffet
Mediterranean
Salad bar
Beer/Wine
Middle Eastern
Turkish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Upscale Turkish buffet restaurant. Choose either pay by weight or all-you-can-eat for a fixed price. The entire cold section is vegetarian or vegan. The warm section contains some meat dishes as well vegetarian/vegan ones. Open Mon-Fri 11:30-15:00, Tue-Fri 19:00-22:30.


Venue map for El Turco
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Cam

DiversPong

Points +49

Vegetarian
20 Apr 2023

Good but too expensive

The hummus is delicious, but the bill goes up quickly…

Advertisement

shannen.veryperfect

Points +2028

Raw
03 Nov 2022

Turkish Delight

Huge variety of delicious vegan dishes to loose your mind over.

I spiced up my lunch just a tad too much which makes it difficult to afterwards distinguish all the other spices. So you might want to be careful with the chili flakes.

Chanceuse

Points +126

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Amazing variety

Pretty much agree with previous post, prices went up a little. The cold starter dinner buffet is very impressive, 26,90€ à volonté. Vegan options are not marked but some common sense should help identify the vegan dishes, or ask staff. Very busy and popular. Choice of warm vegan items seemed very limited, so maybe not best for warm meal.

Pros: amazing choice, aromatic, fresh

Cons: can get a little busy

totor_le_castor

Points +48

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Amazingly tasty food

This is a buffet type restaurant. For lunch you pay for the weight of your plate ( 2,60€/100g). For the evening you have the choice between the weight option or all-you-can-eat for 25€.
They have an entirely vegetarian/vegan cold buffet and then at the end you have the grilled meats and fish.
The food is always fresh, always amazing, flavourful, colourful. I always get excited when I go here. It is a bit expensive though so I don't go very often.
I did see on their website that they have a 25% discount for take aways! I'll try it out.
This place is usually packed for lunch, expect long lines at the buffet. But people free up tables quite quickly so as long as you are a small group there is no problem finding a seat.

Pros: Lots of delicious vegan options, Good for mixed groups (omnis+veg), DELICIOUS

Cons: A bit on the expensive side, Gets crowded at lunch, Not open on weekends :-(

damientournay

Points +47

Vegetarian
20 Sep 2018

...

Nous avons mangé deux fois sur place et nous avons chaque fois été très contents de notre repas.

AmandaCramer

Points +294

Vegan
26 Jun 2018

Tons of options all excellent

The restaurant has a cute outdoor square and beautiful inside space. So many veg options on the buffet and all of them were excellent. I would eat here everyday. Decent price for a buffet restaurant

Pros: Tons of options, delicious, and great staff

symbiosis

Points +433

Vegan
27 Jun 2017

ok, but not great

I heard a lot about el Turco from many people, so I was eager to go. While I found the selection of food nice, nothing jumped out at me as being above average. I'm not sure the food is prepared fresh on the spot, some seems like it is, some isn't, it wasn't easy to clearly identify what's vegan, vegetarian and meat, though apparently for others it is. The products don't seem to have anything special meriting the price (organic, seasonal, regional). Service, food preparation and presentation comes across as moderately lazy. While it's not bad, for these prices I will not be rushing back. Personally i preferred the fresher tastes and efforts of both Dolma and Moonfood.

Pros: vegetarian options

Cons: taste is not fresh, price-a bit expensive, self-service

Unk

Points +828

Vegan
14 Dec 2016

Zoo

I arrived about 1:30PM, hoping I would be at the tail end of the lunch crowd. No. I roamed around for about 15 minutes through dense crowds in search of a table (...or anyone that might offer any help or explanation of how things work). The food line was easily another 15 minutes. My lunch hour was gone. And so was I. So much for the efficiency of prepared food.

Pros: Uhhhhh.....  Lots of choices.  You won't feel

Cons: Insanity. Seemingly understaffed; no one to answe

Irena

Points +17

Vegetarian
09 Dec 2016

excellent

I go there once a week for lunch. A lot of vegetarian choices and I enjoy every bite.

Pros: Excellent buffet, A lot of veg choices, Fast service

Cons: Crowded at 13.00

AimG

Points +28

Vegan
21 Oct 2016

? ? ??

Cozy place with lots of choices!! Good food. tasty and healthy!! they pay good attention to the menu..However, I found it a bit expensive.. I guess the prices goes for its position in Place De Londres

Pros: vegan options, good quality, variety, nice environ

Cons: Expensive

Cam

Points +2072

Vegetarian
27 Jan 2015

Turkish gem

Went there for dinner and was happily surprised by both the food and the range of choices for vegetarians and vegans.
Picture the best of what Turkey can offer food-wise and here it is!
Stuffed vine leafs, imaginative salads, flavorful dips (hommous, bean, beetroot, etc), yaourt-based dish, eggplants, you name it.
Will definitively go back.
Updated from previous review on Tuesday January 27, 2015

Pros: Flavorful, Lots of choices

Cons: Book ahead (often full), Only on weekdays




This page has been viewed 5931 times.