49
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Organic
Western
Mediterranean
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Surf bar and restaurant prominently advertising vegetarian, vegan and Asian menu. Has soy products, vegan burger, smoothies, tofu curries, falafels, sandwiches and Asian style meals. Has a large beer range including gluten-free. Open Tue 13:00-23:00, Thu-Sun 13:00-23:00. Closed Mon and Wed.


Venue map for El Sibarita
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by leti7bc

FrauBausFamM

Points +576

Vegan
14 May 2023

Huge vegan offering

Given that they have so many vegan options and many dishes that can also be made vegan upon request, it was hard to pick one. I chose the Migoreng with Tofu, and it was really tasty and filling! Unfortunately, gluten-free options were limited (we went there as quite a mixed group) and I had the feeling that the server wasn’t really sure what gluten-free means (one of our group went there in the past and was able to also go for the Nasi Goreng , but when we went, it seemed impossible to prepare gluten-free), so make sure to double-check in case of any intolerances.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-09

Advertisement

Darius79

Points +20

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Average

Nice vibe but to expensive.
Taste food but im still hungry after two dishes

Pros: Lots of Vegan options, Cozy

Cons: Expensive , Small dishes

MAttVegan

Points +57

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Vegan with views

Interesting menus but adventurous and nice

Pros: Great service , Stunning views , Tasty food

PinK_floWer

Points +100

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Veganer Radstopp in Famara

Riesige vegane Auswahl und nettes zuvorkommendes Personal! Bereits 2x eingekehrt und würden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen! Btw ... der Koch hört extrem gute Mukke beim kochen😉

Pros: Große Auswahl

Cons: Viel direkte Sonne, wenig Schattenplätze

hladny_vegan

Points +311

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

Good food with nice view

You can choose from multiple types of burger patty, the serving was big enough and it tasted well.

AnnevanRoosmalen

Points +53

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Great meal 🌻

I went with my family that is not vegan. They had a great meal with chicken and I had the lentil burger which was great! We also had the quinoa croquettes and falafel which came with a very nice sauce.

Pros: Great taste, Lots of vegan and non vegan choices, Good price for the amount of food

AlessandroTesti

Points +209

Vegan
17 May 2022

🌊 VEGAN WAVES 🌊

Beautiful Place on the Ocean Side, Playa de Famara

Pros: Vegan &Vegetarian, Good Place on the SeaSide, Quiet & MindFullness

Cons: None

laiekal

Points +17

Vegetarian
15 May 2022

RECOMENDABLE

Comida vegana/vegetariana muy rica y casera. Totalmente recomendable

Pros: Comida variada, Comida casera

veganwassonst

Points +286

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Loved it!

The vegan menu is really big - salads, Starters, Asian vegan food and so on! The portions are big and the price absolutely fair! We defenitely come back!

Pros: Many vegan options , Good price, Awesome food

LeunamanueL

Points +39

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

Great meal

We went for launch on the terrace and had the quinoa croquets which were incredible! And followed with the nice waiter suggestions “nomeat” balls and the special dish of that day falafels with an amazing onion spicy sauce which was extra delicious.

Pros: Nice service, Quite

Cons: A bit over priced

Flysub

Points +133

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Dolce strepitoso

Locale non solo Veg, ma che offre ottimi piatti.
Da ricordare di assaggiare la mousse di Gofio (un mix di cereali e legumi tipico delle Canarie).
Già solo questo vale la cena!

Lauril

Points +84

Vegan
03 Feb 2022

Good vegan food

A restaurant that offers several vegan options. The burger and salads are very delicious.

Pros: Delicious food, outdoor seating , several vegan options

JerryFisher

Points +228

Vegan
25 Dec 2021

Best place in Famara for vegans

Restaurant with several vegan options

Pros: Several vegan options, Good terrace

Cons: A bit too much oil on noodles

VeganJK

Points +510

Vegan
30 Nov 2021

Worth the ride over the whole island

Amazing restaurant, which is last house in Calete de Famara. Super easy to park and many vegan options on the menu.
I love this place and if someone have never been there, please go there and try their falafel with pepper sauce. It is one of the best things I ever had a chance to eat. Also their Migoren (I am not sure about the name) noodles with peanut butter sauce is something special!
Prices are very nice for a quality of food and the stuff is friendly and helpful.

Pros: Prices, Food quality, Stuff

Cons: Some people don't like sitting next to the road

LenaSta

Points +609

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

Go for the vegan meatloaf!

We can't recommend their salad but their vegan meat loaf was delicious!! For the salad there was definitely dressing missing for my taste. Felt more like ordering a salad in a restaurant without vegan options and then having to make up with oil and vinegar. But the atmosphere was great and you have an amazing view of the sunset over the volcanos.

Pros: Many vegan dishes, Vegan meatloaf, Atmosphere (sunset over volcanos)

Cons: Salad without dressing

MartinaSalvaterra

Points +121

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Cozy restaurant with vegan options close to a breathtaking beach view

The restaurant is super nice and they have lots of vegan Asiatic-inspired meals. I tried the Thai peanuts noodles and my boyfriend the soy shrimps noodles. Both great!

Pros: the food, the beach , the people

lunarbella

Points +103

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Delicious

Delicious food with great flavour and tasted fresh. Great vegan choices. We ate here twice when we visited Famara! We sat outside which was a nice spot and a good windbreaker from the breezy coast!

Would definitely eat here again.

spacecat

Points +52

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Staff nice Food not

Vegan Food for us is all about healthy fresh local produce. We where disappointed 3 years ago and still are. All the food was dripping from fat. White rice undercooked, lentil falafel soaked in peanutsauce. The only healthy thing was a tiny bit of parsley. No veggies no local no fresh. This is not healthy vegan food. The staff was very friendly and we are shure that the kitchen could do better. Buy a few nice vegan cookingbooks and start over.

jfz93

Points +36

Vegan
13 Aug 2021

Buen servicio

El camarero es muy simpático, la localización es bastante buena (apartada del bullicio) y hay muchas opciones. Eso sí, casi todo está hecho con quinoa. Hay albóndigas, escalopes, ensaladas, hamburguesas... Me quedé con ganas de probar la burger de lentejas. Ya tengo razón para repetir

Pros: Bastantes opciones veganas, Servicio

Cons: La mayoría de platos son con quinoa, Poca variedad de ingredientes principales

Nikolapol

Points +78

Vegan
03 May 2021

Happy vegans

Nice place with many vegan options, even non-vegan dishes can be made vegan by substituting meat with tofu, friendly staff doing their best to make vegan customers happy.😄We really liked Pisto & melon mojitos :))

_mergirl

Points +151

Vegetarian
21 Jan 2021

Las mejores hamburguesas

De las mejores hamburguesas veganas que he probado nunca. Súper ricas! ❤️

Dubudubu

Points +315

Vegan
24 Sep 2020

Platos veganos

Hay bastante variedad de platos veganos, incluido el postre.

AmberAshley

Points +134

Vegan
26 Aug 2020

Beautiful food

Had some “meatballs” in traditional Spanish sauce which were amazing, the rest of my party had burgers, they all said they were amazing!

eucalyptusmint

Points +517

Vegan
25 May 2020

Fantastic lunch

I ordered the Nasi goreng with tofu and it was delicious! The servings were huge. The staff are friendly and they also sell some t-shirts in the store. I look forward to returning and trying some more of their vegan options.

DavidRoyle

Points +110

Vegan
21 Jan 2020

The food wasn't very nice

I have been a vegan for a long time so I do no what I'm talking about when it comes to vegan food myself and my wife visited this place 20/06/20 I ordered the meat loaf all that came was falafels on a plate with some thinly chopped potatoes and tomato sauce for my wife's dish it was just chopped potatoes with a tomato sauce it was a very disappointing visit for us both the place its self is very clean and a friendly service but the food I would not recommend

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Quite expensive

tripwhispers

Points +18

Vegan
26 Nov 2019

Best burgers

We ate here twice. Once a party of 3, (2 vegans, 1 veggie) and the next day a party of 10 (2 vegans). The food was delicious. The tofu starters and spring rolls were enjoyed by all. I’d recommend the Lentil burger, the favoured dish by the majority of the party. (The nasi goreng didn’t look too wonderful and apparently didn’t taste so good either). Lovely friendly staff, I’d highly recommend to all vegans and non-vegans the lentil burger.

Pros: Lots of vegan options., Reasonable pricing , Sun trap, no wind.

Skinny

Points +205

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Excellent

We came here two times to eat, loved the atmosphere and the food that tasted so damn good. The hamburger is not so special but the others plates were amazing. Also the desserts were great.

Pros: Friendly atmosphere, Healthy and tasty food




This page has been viewed 5132 times.