Vegan
Western
Beer/Wine
Spanish

Tabernita vegana making home-style vegan food with small dishes of croquetas, tacos, stews, bagquettes, burgers, and cake. Serves local craft beer and organic Spanish wine. Est. 2016 previously at Calle Segovia 16 and moved to this bigger space in 2019. Open Wed-Thu 13:30-17:00, 20:30-00:00, Fri-Sun 13:30-00:00.


Venue map for El Perro Gamberro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

109 Reviews

First Review by Aseone

kairaor

Points +187

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Good

I don’t know if it was my choice but I had high expectations and they weren’t met. It’s not that I didn’t like it, cause the food was okay, it’s just that I expected something way better and I was left kinda meh, plus the waiter was kinda rude. I also have to add that I went with 2 non vegan friends who really liked.

Advertisement

Nicbo

Points +60

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Consistently tasty

Have dined in a couple times and also ordered for delivery a few times. The food is consistently tasty. It’s also freshly made, and sometimes items in the menu aren’t available because they are out of an ingredient (which is good, not a criticism, I want them to only make the freshest salads or vegan pairs they can! 👍🏼) definitely recommend!

Pros: Fresh, Tasty combinations

Sergiorecalde

Points +74

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Buenísimo todo

Puedes encontrar comida tradicional como tortilla, croquetas y cocido en versión vegana y todo buenísimo.

Pros: Todo buenísimo , Trato genial

LuciaJoh

Points +122

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Me encanta

Adoro este sitio, comida casera súper rica, como la que haría mi abuela en casa. Y siempre son súper amables y atentas.

MargaridaMG

Points +50

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Tapas tradicionales veganas

Después de un intenso día de viaje y haber asistido a la manifestación antitaurina Misión Abolición, última parada antes de regresar a casa en El Perro Gamberro un bonito lugar con deliciosas tapas y buen servicio.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-17

Pros: Croquetas de Berenjena con manazana, Ensaladilla, Morcilla

YayVegan2017

Points +120

Vegan
22 Jun 2023

Was okay, would probably order something different

The menu had a lot of different options. Unfortunately, my first choice was gone so I tried a baguette with Spanish sausage and agave caramelized onions. If you don’t like really sweet onions, I wouldn’t order this. I also had a dessert but unfortunately it tasted bland. Overall, I would still give this place just because they have much more to offer than what I had.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-22

Pros: The Fritz Lime drink, The decorations of cute pugs everywhere

Cons: Agave caramelized onions were too sweet , Bland dessert, Server smoking at the entrance of the restaurant

Cayetana

Points +852

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Comida deliciosa

El ambiente y la carta. En la carta todo es super apetecible. Tienen raciones tradicionales españolas veganizadas muy bien conseguidas. Personal muy amable. Buen menú del día.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-10

Pros: se puede ir con perro

malyx

Points +148

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Hay que probarlo

Sitio correcto, trato muy bueno y la comida deliciosa

Pros: Todo riquísimo , Croquetas de quitarse el sombrero, El trato es estupendo

TatianaP

Points +50

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Hamburguesas buenísimas

Pedimos 2 hamburguesas distintas y las 2 estaban muy buenas

Pros: Las hamburguesas eran distintas a las típicas, Había variedad, Buena ubicación si no quieres ir al centro

NíaNia

Points +796

Vegan
30 May 2023

Normal

Fuimos a cenar y los platos eran muy abundantes pero las croquetas estaban muy saladas.

Pros: Vegano, Platos abundantes , Personal atento y amable

MerIncorvaia

Points +679

Vegetarian
21 May 2023

My favorite for Spanish Tapas

They have the tipical Spanish tapas but adapted. Portions are very big, prices are fair and they deliver home. Ask for daily menu or dishes outside the menu. The only con is that usually they are under staff, so be patient.

Pros: Huge portions , Good value for money , Traditional Spanish dishes

Cons: Sometimes under staff , Normally they run out of tortilla very early

AlvinBon

Points +5515

Vegan
15 May 2023

Cozy tavern

When you hear "tavern", you think dirty and noisy. Not here!
It was almost full house on a Saturday lunch, but did not need booking afortunately. I recommend you to book if you are more than 2.
Food came quick and was delicious: tacos, tortilla and quesada pasiega.
Staff was quick, correct and nice.
IMPORTANT FOR CUSTOMERS: It was very sad to see lots of leftovers. Not because they did not like it, because staff asked and customers said was nice but were full. Even so, they ordered dessert. Also another girl left quarter of burger and half fries. We need to be responsible with the planet and not order a lot. There are many people who do NOT have even water. Be grateful!
What I did was ordered the tacos and as I was still hungry, I ordered a pincho de tortilla. Then, there is always space for dessert :P
I will go back to try more plates.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-15

Pros: Tasty food, Correct and quick service

mascroquetas

Points +417

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Buena tabernita

Habíamos pedido alguna vez a casa pero hasta ahora no habíamos ido. El trato es fabuloso y la comida está buena. Tenían torrijas fuera de carta que son de 10.

Pros: Muchas opciones

Cons: En general es caro

elputocardi

Points +5009

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Loved it! Tapas bar

Nice place, very friendly staff and very nice tapas food.
Tasty tortilla and mushroons rebozados

Pros: Tortilla

MarielaMartínGómez

Points +86

Vegan
20 Feb 2023

Sencillo

Carta sencilla. Comida tipica adaptada. Rica la morcilla y sin dudar las croquetas. Pedir de tapeo es la mejor opción para probar más cosas.

MariaDiz

Points +149

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Comida rica y sencilla

El servicio fue muy atento. Tienen tapas, bocadillos, hamburguesas y postres. Probé las croquetas y los nachos, todo muy rico.

Carolide

Points +26

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

excellent traditional food

amazing place to eat good street food / homemade

juanchi

Points +52

Non Veg
12 Feb 2023

Merece probar

Las croquetas y las setas son increibles

Pros: Muy amables, Buen ambiente

Cons: Poca variedad en la carta

NancySchmidt

Points +184

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Nice spanish vegan tavern

In the tavern work very friendly good-humored people. The atmosphere is good.
The tacos are really good. Also the other dishes are tasty - unfortunately mostly fried. So not healthy

The tavern is not really cozy. The furnishings are very simple and the light a bit bright.

Nevertheless, I would recommend a visit.

Pros: Only vegan, Friendly , Good price

Cons: Not so cozy

anitavegan

Points +77

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Super

Carta muy muy amplia, también tiene menú del día y todo muy rico. La terraza cubierta delante del restaurante con mesas y sillas de madera está genial. el personal muy amable y buena relación calidad precio. Súper recomendable

PADIN

Points +20

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Genial!!

Personal encantador y comida espectacular!!

ElenaAnele

Points +78

Vegan
28 Oct 2022

Mi vegano favorito

Mi restaurante favorito de Madrid. Puedes ir de tapeo o a comer bocadillos hamburgeusas perritos... Todp riquísimo y buena relación calidas precio

Pros: Las mejores croquetas de Madrid, Muy rico

GabbyH

Points +64

Vegan
27 Oct 2022

Great menu

I had the menu "tomato soup, zucchini lasagna, lemonade and chocolate cake as dessert"
The tomato soup was surprisingly tasty and creamy. Everything was delicious.
I'm certainly going back there to try other dishes.

Pros: Service - friendly staff , Tasty food, Many vegan options

Kittybiscuit

Points +7509

Vegan
27 Oct 2022

The menus were great value and tasty

The guy working here was really nice. We opted for the menu and with that came. Drink, (I ordered sparkling water) lentil soup, pumpkin with soy chunks and a custard type sweet. I also ordered an espresso which was nice. The lentil soup was a big serve and had lots of flavour. I would highly recommend. I liked the soy chunks with the pumpkin too. The sauce was nice and everything was well prepared. The staff were lovely and it is a really nice space.

ChristopherMercieca

Points +20

Vegan
07 Oct 2022

Spot On!

Lovely place, amazing food and great staff! Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Authentic vegan spanish chorizo , Lovely place, Food is excellent

I_nandez

Points +41

Vegetarian
06 Oct 2022

Sorprendente

Excelente opción sin salir del barrio.

Pros: Carta muy variada, Todo muy bueno

Charles_B

Points +126

Vegetarian
24 Sep 2022

Buena opción vegana en el barrio;)

Camareras simpáticas y comida buena en calidad y cantidad. Volveré para el postre de chocolate y banana que no podido probar hoy :)




This page has been viewed 22588 times.