• Eis Cafe De Lorenzo

  • (17)
    15
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Seasonal opening from Feb to Oct only. Ice cream parlor in the city centre offering several vegan ice cream options like chocolate, almond, hazelnut, and coconut plus fruit sorbet. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-21:00, Sun 12:30-21:00. Hours are flexible - 10am to around 7pm in Spring-Autumn, 10am-around 11pm in Summer.


17 Reviews

First Review by ToniWeber

Tamssssssss

Points +28

Vegetarian
04 Dec 2023

Lieblingseis

Alles auch in vegan. Mein Fav das vegane Spagetti Eis

Pros: Große Auswahl

Advertisement

happyvegan0815

Points +472

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Beste Auswahl an veganen Sorten in SB

Sehr leckere vegane Eissorten auch mit Nuss, Vanille und Schoko. Vegane Michshakes 🤩 und auch noch erschwinglich!

Pros: Freundlich, Lecker, Sehr gute Preis-Leistung

raphysse

Points +78

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Nur LIEBE für das Eis-Café De Lorenzo

Ich kann mich den ganzen begeisterten Vorredner*innen nur anschließen und brauche nicht alles zu wiederholen. Die Auswahl ist einfach genial! Hier muss man sich nicht nur mit Fruchtsorbet zufrieden geben, sondern kann sämtliche "Milch"eissorten, Eisbecher und Shakes genießen. Spaghettieis und Schoko-Nuss-Becher sind zum reinlegen. V.a. das hausgemachte Krokant!

Pros: Riesige Auswahl, Keinerlei Verzicht oder Abstriche, Super liebes Personal, das sich auskennt

FlorianTDK

Points +3522

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Excellent 👌

The waiter really know what vegan is and guide you through it.
The ice cone is vegan and it’s really delicious! I recommend it

Cons: Does not accept credit card

lisamariaschreiber

Points +1616

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Lecker

Eine Kugel kostet 1,50€. Das Eis ist sehr lecker!

mtravel

Points +556

Vegan
30 Jun 2022

veganes "Milch"eis❣️

Neben den üblichen Sorbets gibt es eine gute Auswahl an veganem Milcheis wie Hafer Vanille, Soja Erdnuss oder Pistazie.

VegiAnna

Points +3035

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Super tasty ice-cream!

I had the vegan spaghetti ice-cream, which tasted superb with the strawberry sauce and the crunchy bits. The vegan chocolate ice-cream was just ever sooooo chocolate-y! The soya-based peanut, coconut and pistachio ice-cream flavours were very tasty too. The cones are vegan, the scoop size is alright for the price (now increased to 1.20 € per scoop), and the staff were friendly. I´m looking forward to trying out the other vegan flavours.

Updated from previous review on 2018-06-09

Pros: Many vegan options, all of which clearly labelled, Tasty vegan ice-cream, Centrally located

Cons: Not organic, not completely vegan, No outdoor seating

JnsMT

Points +135

Vegan
29 May 2022

...alles auch vegan!

Wenn auf der Karte steht "...alles auch vegan" dann ist das tatsächlich ernst gemeint. Es gibt mehrere vegane Sorten für einzelne Kugeln und auch ganze Eisbecher, Spaghetti-Eis und Banana Splits sind vegan möglich. Milkshakes gibt es auch vegan! Super lecker, und preislich voll im Rahmen, immer wieder :)

Pros: Veganes Eis auch außerhalb von nur Kugeln, Soooo lecker

Knorbel

Points +1167

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Gute Auswahl

Neben den Fruchtsorten gibt es auch andere gelabelte Sorten, wie Haselnuss oder Schoko.

Das Eis ist schön cremig und es gibt auch vegane Sahne. Ebenso sind die Waffeln vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-24

Pros: Nicht nur Fruchtsorten, Vegane Waffeln

widdendream

Points +87

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

Many options

There's many places with vegan sorbet. But on top of fruit sorbet, this place has milk shakes, iced chocolate, vegan "milk" ice cream, even vegan whipped cream. I was so happy to see that😄Will have to come back soon

Jan-HendrikSchneider

Points +106

Vegan
27 Oct 2020

Bestes Eis der Stadt

Schöne Vegane Auswahl zu fairen Preisen.
Auch Sahne und Keckse sind in vegan erhältlich.
Dazu ist das Eis wahnsinnig lecker!

Sandy.beaches

Points +25

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

Vegan Milk Ice Cream!!

Love this place!!
It's so good to finally get some vegan ice cream which isn't fruit sorbet!
Offers changing flavors with different milk bases like oat, soy, coconut milk.
The vegan ice cream is in a separate freezer to the non vegan ones.
Also has vegan ice cream bowls.
Vegan cones, sauces and cream.
Plus super friendly owner and staff!
Always a must visit for me when in Saarbrücken ❤

Pros: Vegan milk based ice cream!!

Cons: Also offers non vegan ice cream

Cathi83

Points +130

Vegan
18 May 2018

Yummi!Yummi!

The vegan chocolate ice cream is awesome chocolaty!

HighlandCow

Points +1133

Non Veg
16 Oct 2017

yummy

At first sight the De Lorenzo is a bit inconspicuous, but the the ice cream is really superb. I really like ice cream and I eat too much of it, so you can really trust my valuation. The price and the size of the portions are average.

Pros: yummy, tasty, good

Lotta.Rosie

Points +70

Mostly Veg
04 Dec 2016

best ice cream ever

Always loved the place, but as soon as they added vegan ice cream as almond, coconut, truffles... to their card the place is a must-go.
Can eat there twice a day some of the delicious ice creams - and I'm not a sweet tooth.

Pros: vegan ice cream, homemade

AnnK7

Points +50

Vegan
21 May 2016

Great place

Di Lorenzo is my favorite ice cream parlor. I normally choose two flavors to go and one of them is always „Schokolade vegan“. I love it: It’s so chocolaty.
One time I chose a sundae with various types of ice cream and fruit. That was really good too.
The staff is friendly and it’s a nice location.

Pros: Really tasty ice cream, Nice location

ToniWeber

Points +38

Vegan
20 Aug 2015

Vegan ice cream ♡

I read about the place some weeks ago but unfortunately immediately forgot about it. When I was walking through the city 2 das ago I was craving something sweet but find a place vegan that even offers chai latte without begging for plant milk, right? So I remembered the article I read about an ice cream parlor in the city centre that sells several kinds of vegan ice cream. And what should I say?! The ice café di lorenzo is in the centre of the city centre. They have several kinds of vegan ice cream and it is just heavenly delicious! I had chocolate, almond and a creation of lime lemon mint and basil. Incredibly good, creamy, fluffy and real tasty! Just try it if you get the chance :)

Pros: More that one flavour , Innovative , Resonance prizing




This page has been viewed 2798 times.