Lacto
Beer/Wine
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Modern Vietnamese cuisine restaurant. Uses mock meats with vegan options labelled. Choices include rolls, salads, rice plates, and noodle soups. Others may be adapted on request when you ask. Serves Vietnamese drinks, tea, fresh coconut, and alcoholic beverages. Open Mon-Sun 11:30-22:30.


Venue map for Eden
© OpenStreetMap contributors

27 Reviews

First Review by SarenaStrong

Fedlev

Points +207

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Convenient vegan-friendly Vietnamese

It was easy to pick vegan options from the menu and I wasn't disappointed. Mostly young clientele.

Pros: Nice staff, Near S+U Alexanderplatz, S Hackescher Markt, Several vegan options

Advertisement

kamözüt

Points +255

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Quick and tasty

We had pho soup and wonton soup which were tasty. Vegan options are clearly indicated and the staff is knowledgable. There is a discount for lunch between 11am to 14 pm. The soups were 10,50€ each and were more than enough.

Pros: Very fast service, Good value for money

Cons: Few vegan options, Serves meat

Dottordany

Points +73

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Amazing fresh food and great service!

We ordered two vegan plates, one with mock chicken and another with mock duck. Both were great, fresh ingredients, big portions and the service was friendly and quick.

Pros: Fresh ingredients , Friendly staff , Big portions

VegRaine

Points +172

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

3.8/5 very yum!

Would have given it a 4 but the drinks there were not the vibe. The food is great - I had a vegan duck dish which was very yum and filling. My friend had a tofu soup which was also great! It is a bit pricey but for the portion you get it’s worth it. And my Vietnamese friend (who had non vegan options) said it was very authentic. So great for the veg friends and non veg

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Cute aesthetic, Friendly staff

Cons: Horrible cocktails

Marsupial6000

Points +157

Herbivore
18 May 2023

Nice trad and modern vietnamese dishes

Mock Duck was tasty. We also ordered some alcohol free drinks which were yummy.

Pros: A few clearly marked vegan options, Some nice non-alcoholic drinks, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit pricey

Eeewwa

Points +782

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Vietnamita de verdad

La sopa de wanton estaba buenísima, y vienen muchísimos dumplings a diferencia de otros sitios, era enorme y no nos la pudimos terminar, valía alrededor de 13 euros, que para Berlín no está mal para esa cantidad. Está bien si vais con no veganos y tenéis que resignaros a ir a un sitio en el que sirvan animalitos muertos.
También van muchos vietnamitas, lo cual suele ser bastante buena señal.

Pros: Servicio rápidisimo y muy bueno, Menú vegano claramente especificado, Relación cantidad-precio

Cons: No demasiadas opciones veganas

Kalelle91

Points +60

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Eden food Berlin

Limited vegan options (about 5 ish options) but service was good and food was tasty. Had the Ve duck with rice & salad with Ve sauce soy, very nice and filling. Around 14 euro for main.

Pros: Vegan options tasted good 😋, Service good & friendly 😀, Ambience nice / cosy

Cons: No soya /oat /coconut / almond/alternative milks , Cocktails ok 🫥

thetofutravellers

Points +4426

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Very quick service

Eden was located opposite from our hotel, which was why we chose to have dinner there on our first evening of this trip to Berlin. The restaurant is beautiful and the staff were very friendly.
My husband chose the Xao Sa Ot and I had the Massaman Curry. Both tasted well, but we were a bit disappointed because the menu said "Fresh vegetables" and these were missing (or they mean the salad by that?) However, we were too tired to ask about it.
The meals were brought to us incredibly quickly. The drinks were ok, but tasted a bit bland.
All in all, we liked it but it was nothing special. It is a good choice if you do not have much time as we witnessed all the meals arriving in a very short frame of time.

- Visited in January 2023 -

Pros: Tasty food, Very quick and friendly staff, Beautiful restaurant

Dandido

Points +5745

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

Another Vietnamese Restaurant

Eden is a Vietnamese restaurant with lots of outdoor seating. I went here with some friends a while ago.

There is a vegan section in the menu with several vegan main dishes. I had the Xao la han with duck imitation (13.5€) and it was good. The service was ok.

I'd be ok with going back here again, but I think there are better Vietnamese restaurants in Berlin like 1990 vegan living, Comcha and Good Morning Vietnam.

Legolasismyhoe

Points +34

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Amazing food, lovely atmosphere

I got the Wantans from the starter page and the Massaman Curry from the vegan section of the menu. All allergens are clearly labelled with a letter system. Both bits of my meal were incredibly tasty and came out pretty fast too. Got the Tropical Derby cocktail and that was great.

Pros: Clearly labelled allergens, Vegan section of menu

_blumenkind._

Points +227

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Modern Vietnamese Cuisine

Very good and delicious food and a few options for vegans (Unfortunately not fully vegan). The homemade lemonade is only 1.50€!

JanaDre

Points +524

Vegan
29 May 2022

Great authentic viet food

The food was really good, we had the vegan wan tans and summer rolls without egg for starters and vegan pho as well as another vegan rice dish for main course and it was simply delicious. The portions are very generous and prices are reasonable. Also it's a very nice ambiente inside the restaurant.

Pros: Several official vegan options, Great atmosphere, Big dishes

AshJacSim

Points +1208

Vegan
04 Nov 2021

Wondrous wonton soup

Decent selection of vegan stuff on the menu on its own page.

The portion sizes are fantastic and the food itself is bursting with flavour

I had the wonton soup and I'd happily go back to have it again!

Pros: clearly marked vegan options, decent portions

Korfi

Points +409

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Super lecker!

Es werden einige vegane Gerichte angeboten. Die Pho war exzellent!

LottiKarotti

Points +1060

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Frisches und leckeres Essen

Das Restaurant ist gut gelegen und klein, aber fein. Man kann gut draußen sitzen und die Bedienung ist freundlich. Es gibt eine gute vegane Auswahl, es gibt auch Fleiachalternativen (Ente, Hühnchen), was dem Essen Pepp verleiht.
Entgegen dem ersten, etwas schäbigen Eindruck, hat das Essen sehr überzeugt.
Wenn ich mal wieder in der Ecke bin, würde ich wiederkommen.

Pros: Einige vegane Optionen, Frisches Essen

Cons: Etwas runtergekommen

küchenchaos

Points +249

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Sehr gute Udon Nudeln!

Das Restaurant ist super schön dekoriert, drinnen ist alles voller Pflanzen und man sitzt wirklich sehr gemütlich. Auf der Karte gibt es 5-6 vegane Optionen. Wir hatten Udon Nudeln und eine Suppe mit Reisnudeln, beides kam sehr schnell und hat gut geschmeckt. Ich persönlich liebe Udonnudeln und gerade die von Eden sind sehr lecker! Die Portionen waren ausreichend groß und haben gut gesättigt

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-02

Pros: Schnelle und nette Bedienung , Gemütlich, Lecker

caerii

Points +16

Vegan
27 Sep 2020

Super lecker

Es war sehr lecker. Das Essen war extrem schnell fertig. Die Portionen sind riesig. Sehr gute Auswahl. Gerne wieder :)

kiappo

Points +20

Non Veg
09 Aug 2020

Super!

Ho assaggiato un piatto vegan ed era davvero delizioso. Staff gentile e ottimo ambiente

Pros: Diverse opzioni vegani, Gustoso!

NirijasSun

Points +13

Vegetarian
30 Jun 2020

Super lecker..

.. Essen. Topdelatop. Immer gerne wieder.

JeffH

Points +40

Vegan
27 Jan 2020

Great food, great portions

There’s a whole vegan menu with things like Pho and Massaman Curry, as well as a selection of vegan starters. The portions were pretty good for a classy restaurant. A good place to bring a date as well.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good portions, Reasonably priced

keziarosec

Points +58

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Great atmosphere and lovely food

Quality restaurant with beautiful decor adds to the experience. The food was nice and a great range of interesting drinks to choose from.

Pros: Vegan options clearly labelled , Quick service

NotToby

Points +22

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Tasty food, cheap and super fast service!!!

Ay I think my meal may have come before my drink the food was served that fast hahahahahahaha

I ordered the Massaman Curry, which was flavourful. I ordered it with the imitation chicken, which usually is 50/50 if it’s OK from previous restaurant experiences, but this was very nice!

Very reasonably priced, no complaints! I went on a weekday at 3pm and it was quiet.

Pros: Good amount of Vegan options, Extremely fast service

Ninaaaaaaa

Points +135

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Very nice restaurant

The mock meats they served tasted really good and were also quite similar to meat regarding the taste and texture (especially the duck!). One thing that bothered me though was the fact that unfortunately, the waitress didn't quite know whether the starters were vegan (they weren't labelled as vegan).

Pros: Fair prices, generous amount of food, delicious,, Wifi

Cons: Staff didn't understand German/English well

beingvegan__

Points +328

Vegan
30 Nov 2019

Delicious and filling

We went here on our first night in Berlin and were not disappointed. The portion sizes were generous and we left with full bellies. There is a vegan section on the menu with the option to have tofu, mock chicken or mock duck.

Pros: Friendly staff , Candle lit tables , Vegan section on menu

DaniHa

Points +38

Vegan
21 Oct 2019

Nicht überzeugend

Das Essen kam ziemlich schnell, das Restaurant war aber auch fast leer. Die dunkle Soße war extrem überwürzt und der Chicken Ersatz schmeckte, meiner Meinung nach, fast nur nach Zitrone. Zur Mittagszeit kostet ein Gericht dort um die 7 Euro, preislich also in Ordnung.

Pros: Gute Preise zur Mittagszeit

Cons: Zu überwürzt

ratboy

Points +102

Vegan
17 Oct 2019

Good experience

I had the rice dish with vegetables, vegan dark sauce and faux chicken.
Food was good and filled stomach nicely.

Vegan dishes were marked clearly and there were options to choose from, not only one or two (don't expect pages of options, there was maybe six).

Staff was friendly and service was fast.

Would recommend if you enjoy vietnamese food :-)

The restaurant itself looked lovely inside and the atmosphere was nice and calm. I think it was pretty authentic as well.

Pros: Vegan friendly, more than one or two options, wifi

Cons: Would like vegan desserts and obvi more options.

SarenaStrong

Points +138

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

So much flavour

We were very stoked to find this joint right around the corner from our hostel. Many vegan options, all clearly labeled. Mock chicken was yum. If you like Vietnamese vegan, check this place out!

Pros: Lots of vegan options




This page has been viewed 5604 times.