110
Vegan
Western
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Australian

Plant-based restaurant at the Cullen Bay marina, est. 2020. Offers vegan dishes and a large selection of drinks. Examples of food includes a toasted bagel with carrot lox, mushroom burger, mushroom ribs, waffles, and more. Sweets include cinnamon rolls and other baked goods. Confirmed closed, Nov '22.


Venue map for Ebb and Flow Darwin
© OpenStreetMap contributors

33 Reviews

First Review by CSL

carcus

Points +16

Vegan
19 Nov 2022

Best vegan restaurant

Best one I’ve ever been to. Amazing food and setup. Closing down today though what a shame. Super courageous to open in Darwin. Whatever you do next will be twice as good. Best of luck!

Pros: Food, Decor, Vibe

Cons: Nothing

Advertisement

NirvanaRoseWilliams

Points +4108

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

Beautiful spot and great food

The food is great but the spot on the marina is what really makes this place special

Pros: All vegan , Lovely setting , Great food

Monicasfootsteps

Points +90

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Beautiful Plant Based in Cullen Bay Darwin

Location, Views, & Plant Based Deliciousness ❤️enjoyed some tapas after successfully manoeuvring the scooters in the humid October heat out to Cullen Bay, Darwin, Greek Watermelon salad, beetroot hummus and warm pita, and flavoursome jackfruit sliders. With a cool pale ale 🍺 Definitely going back. Thank you

Pros: 100% plant based, Delicious food great diverse menu, Location location watching the marina

Cons: None

vegancinta

Points +126

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Um…YUM!

I am in love with this vegan restaurant - the food and atmosphere is beautiful. The ‘House Gnocchi with Napoli sauce’ to die for. The only thing is I’d love a larger portion or a side to be included with the meal like garlic bread. Which you can purchase seperate for $5 but you don’t get much. The ‘Curry of the day’ which was chickpea curry was delicious as well. Now the dessert, oh my the sticky date and ice-cream mouth watering! The dark chocolate brownie you cannot go wrong as well.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-02

EllenStringfellow

Points +174

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

An absolute must for vegans in Darwin (and non-vegans too!)

I was intrigued by the extensive and creative menu and was NOT disappointed! I had a wonderful evening and cannot recommend them highly enough. The "salmon" pancakes and the chocolate brownie in particular are to die for!

Pros: Everything's vegan, Fabulous service, Stunning location

bdevlin9

Points +11

Mostly Veg
22 Aug 2022

Great food, friendly staff, lovely location

The food is impressive: fresh, nicely herbed, thoughtfully prepared. We had a birthday dinner there on Saturday night and it could not have been better.

littlegreenjodes

Points +28

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

A little disappointed

I was so excited to go to this vegan restaurant. However, I left feeling disappointed.

Pros: The tapas entree was amazing., The view, atmosphere, and location was fantastic

Cons: Service was poor. Took 1 hour to get the mains, Overcharged us. , Was charged for alcoholic cider instead of non alc

travellingbutterfly

Points +1196

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Took too long for me to come here!

Great food, service, atmosphere and location. The end...

Jessie_H

Points +183

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Darwin's absolute best!

Everything is amazing here. The menu choices, food quality, service, decor, location vibe... fantastic. A must visit for epic vegan food. Also, try the freshly made cinnamon scrolls... the best I've ever had.

Alleycat76

Points +93

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Mouthwatering!

We visited Ebb & Flow whilst in Darwin on holidays. I can honestly say this is one of the very best cafe’s (vegan or otherwise) I have ever been to. The food was amazing and has set a new bar of excellence. I had the Smoked “salmon” Benny and it was all I could do to not moan with every mouthful. My husband had the Herbivores Breakie and he was exceedingly impressed. The staff are fabulous. Super friendly, helpful and just all round great people. The location is perfect and so relaxing. We were lucky enough to snag a cabana lounge area which gave the whole experience a feeling of decadence and luxury. There is nothing I can say to recommend this place more. Trust me, if you go you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Lots of options for gluten free. , Friendly staff, Well priced

Cons: Way too far away from where I live.

ZoeFox

Points +106

Vegan
20 May 2022

Perfect!

Very tasty and a beautiful location. The serve was quite big so I felt a little bad that I could not eat it all.

BenjHayes97

Points +112

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Great venue, amazing menu and very friendly staff!

Beautiful restaurant overlooking the marina with a good range of unique plant based food and drink and the friendliest of staff make for a must visit restaurant in Darwin!

Pros: Amazing, inventive menu, Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, Great location!

Cons: None

ShaneFoxFront

Points +679

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

Best Vegan Breakfast

Partner and I can't get enough, here all the time and a great start to the morning

Pros: True god, proper nuff vegan food, Great location & atmosphere

FrancescaCortevesio

Points +546

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

Favorite Vegan Place in Australia

It’s no exaggeration! We’ve been twice in 4 days we spent in Darwin! First for lunch and then for dinner!
We had the TOFISH (incredible), the BURGER, the TEMPEH RENDANG (woooow) and the “CHICKEN” SATAY.

This is the place to be!

Jessicajeanapril

Points +1094

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Simply divine!

Amazing food and amazing staff! One of the owners (I haven't met the other) is sooo lovely! Such a wonderful location and amazing atmosphere as well!

I would definitely recommend spending a Monday night here as they have open mic night with really great acts!

Everything I have tried here has been amazing. Lovely homemade food with lots of GF options! I would eat here every night if I could.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-25

Pros: Fully vegan, Cheap! , Amazing staff

GeraSalvarinas

Points +64

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Vegan and fresh

Great atmosphere/location very fresh vegan food 🥰

Pros: Extremely fresh good , Great service , Great venue

Cons: Small menu

mitchelljdonaldson

Points +36

Vegan
28 Sep 2021

Top food, great location

This is a really great stop for vegan food in Darwin, by the water in Cullen Bay.

Pros: Lots of Vegan food, Great setting

SarahLaine

Points +29

Mostly Veg
28 Jul 2021

Best vegan cafe in Oz!

We’ve travelled around Oz and supported many amazing vegan cafes and restaurants. Ebb & Flow easily stands out as one of the best cafes we’ve been to. We’re so sad we don’t have more time to try more of the menu! The curry was beautifully flavoured and spiced, the breakfast options were full of flavour and a tofish and chips would easily stop me ever eating fish and chips again!! The baked goods were great as were the cocktails. I couldn’t rate this place higher!

Pros: Supporting a local business, The only 100% plant based in Darwin!, Beautifully location right by the marina

renatedesully

Points +171

Vegan
27 Jun 2021

The only truly vegan in Darwin

Great vegan restaurant right by the water. Highly recommended it. Service really good too.
A good choice of small and bigger plates.
Great selection of drinks too
We even had live music at our visit.
Book at 6.45 then you can catch the sunset at Cullen Bay before dinner just across the street. 2 mins walk to the beach

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-27


Updated from previous review on 2021-06-27

SGee

Points +26

Vegan
23 Jun 2021

10/10 loved it

Loved Ebb and Flow! The food was absolutely delicious and the portion sizes were nice and big. Cocktails were great! The pink sangria was really nice. Staff are very friendly and the menu has a good range of cuisine types so something for whatever mood you are in. Deserts were awesome too and the ice cream was really creamy. I went two nights in a row I loved it so much. The second night I sat on the outdoor bed which was very relaxing. The atmosphere is great and they have live music some nights too. Its so great to find and all vegan place in Darwin.

Pros: Friendly staff and right on the waterfront, Open for breakfast lunch and dinner , All vegan and all delicious

Cons: Wish they were open for breakfast through the week

Blakey

Points +66

Vegan
16 Jun 2021

Excellent

Loved the food n service. Always visit when we get to Darwin.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-16

Pros: Top vegan options

ShaunCunningham

Points +90

Vegan
01 Jun 2021

Epic

This is the only vegan restaurant in Darwin. Perhaps the NT? We went here twice in the week we were here. The food is great, the view is beautiful, the service is friendly. Pro tip: for the visitors, take a eScooter there, it’s a lot fun! You can have a drink at Lolas beforehand as well.

Chaanah

Points +696

Vegan
22 May 2021

Yum! Great vibe, beautiful setting

Awesome setting in the marina, with tables right on the water. 100% plant based with a great menu. Particularly recommend the brownie and sticky date pudding deserts! Had a lovely chat at to the owner Di as well. A jewel for Darwin!

Pros: Fully plant based, Brekkie, lunch and dinner options , Beautiful setting

emmawestrup

Points +495

Vegan
06 May 2021

Tropical delight

Most beautiful setting for a truly wonderful 100% plant powered dining experience. Relaxed and friendly vibe, tasty and well presented food, great cocktails, chatty and friendly owner. We came 4 times in our 1 week in Darwin!

Pros: Imaginative & tasty meals, great location & vibe

JacquiRadcliffe

Points +40

Vegan
27 Apr 2021

Delicious & Fresh with a View.

We dined in on Valentine's Day. They had live music, beautiful water views and spectacular meals. I highly recommend visiting this restaurant.

Pros: All meals are plant-based.

Cons: Not on Uber Eats.

Chelcey

Points +49

Vegan
10 Apr 2021

Awesome food - 100% vegan

Loved this restaurant. So good to be able to relax by the water and take in some really nice vegan food. So many options to choose from. I would have liked to have eaten everything from the menu!! I had a delicious smoothie and the Hungry Herbivore (from the breakfast menu). My partner had the Burrito Bowl and was really pleased with that too.

Staff were friendly and helpful. I don’t have a bad word to say about this place. Everyone should go and check it out!

Pros: Good variety of food choices , Healthy options, Gluten free options

soyboy7000

Points +43

Vegan
15 Mar 2021

Spenny but yummy

Pretty pricey but given the location and that it's the only vegan place in town it's worth supporting. Food is v good..




This page has been viewed 5563 times.