• Wasabi Beach Sushi & Kitchen

  • (9)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sushi place with a vegan section on the menu, including sushi, soup, edamame, and vegan cookies. Previously called Naturally Good Sushi.


Venue map for Wasabi Beach Sushi & Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by LilMsVegan

MarisaWolfson

Points +59

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

A must when in Montauk

We always go here when in Montauk. The sunset rolls are amazing! And they have vegan desserts too including vegan mochi and rice pudding.

Advertisement

RebeccaSullivan

Points +3090

Vegan
31 Jul 2021

Delicious Sushi

So delicious! We got the Spicy Shiitake Roll, Magic Mushroom Roll, and the Caterpillar Roll. The sriracha Mayo was delicious and overall we really enjoyed the sushi.

KillerValentine112

Points +238

Vegan
23 May 2021

Great meal for a hot day

This was the second place on my trip with my friend and I really enjoyed the organic mushroom fried rice. In all honesty I think I personally enjoyed fried rice a whole lot more than sushi rolls but the sushi rolls themselves for delicious

KarenAidi

Points +32

Vegan
02 Sep 2020

Great find during a difficult time

Great find at the end of Montauk. I was pleasantly surprised with so many vegan options available. We ordered the tofu teriyaki bowl and the mushroom roll and both were delicious.

It was great to be able to eat outside in the nice weather and to be able to maintain social distancing during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Pros: An entire board dedicated to vegan options, Very accommodating with substitutions for vegans

kyoungbird

Points +1285

Vegan
30 Jul 2020

Amazing

Amazing vegan
rolls. Would highly recommend. Sunset roll was my fav

Cons: Addicting

jbenji56

Points +32

Vegan
26 Jul 2020

Great vegan options

The tofu teriyaki is delicious. The rolls are good but unfortunately they put my vegan roll in same container as fish (person with me ordered a fish roll) so half my roll was touching fish and I could not eat it. I made sure to confirm the roll and teriyaki was vegan so it was frustrating for them to think it was ok to have fish touching it. Vegan options in the fridge like rolls and rice pudding. Will eat again.

veganmom

Points +861

Vegan
28 Jun 2020

Best sushi ever

Is what our daughters said when they tasted the fantastic sushi... You could even get it with coconut amino‘s instead of soy sauce!!

You can sit outside in the yard to enjoy it while birds are singing...And it’s all organic!

Pros: Unique vegan sushi options, All organic, Coconut amino’s offered instead of soy sauce

LaurenTheJew

Points +86

Vegan
08 Jun 2019

Whole board of vegan options!

I went with my Dad who couldn’t be farther from vegan, so he was pleased with their standard sushi options. I throughly enjoyed the fact I had over half a dozen rolls to choose from. The caterpillar roll was wonderful and they use vegan eel sauce!! That alone was pretty worth it for me haha. The eggplant was done wonderfully marinated in Sesame. Would recommend. Also offered kombucha, vegan desserts, side dishes and a nicely done miso soup with tofu and mushroom.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Organic, Friendly staff

Cons: Isn’t solely vegan

LilMsVegan

Points +1985

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

Awesome options!

Went to the Naturally Good cafe to find out they were closed, there were two folks hanging a sign promoting their new sushi location - I quickly asked if they have vegan sushi options and with an excited YES, we were on our way- so happy we stopped in! We ordered just about every roll on the menu including the vegan Caterpillar Roll from the specials. Our host even brought us a sample of their vegan chopped tofu salad- so delicious and refreshing ! With beer and cider options in the case and kombucha to choose from we were set. They also have a convenient grab and go container and compostable serving utensils

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Lots of options, Reasonably priced




This page has been viewed 1822 times.