Vegan-friendly
American
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out

Serves meat, vegan options available. Greater Los Angeles chain of juice and smoothie bars, sprouted from its flagship location in West Hollywood. Sells nutritional supplements, vitamins, snacks and energy bars, as well as chiller with grab-n-go salads and quick meals. Located at Los Angeles International Airport in Terminal 6 between Gates 64 & 65, Departures level.


Venue map for LAX - Earthbar - T6
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by ECS

SaraNorlin

Points +2869

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Decent for the airport

I liked the rockstar smoothie and I got a cookie too. I wish they had vegan sandwiches too

Advertisement

rawmelody

Points +322

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Only smoothies and cookies

Sad they have no vegan salad options, the smoothie I ordered was okay though.

Pros: One smoothie option without protein

Cons: All grab and go has chicken and cheese, No vegan food other than cookies

rev.j.p.rinehart

Points +127

Herbivore
01 Dec 2023

Vegan Options? Not really

This place has been disappointing every time I've flown through LA for years. There are no vegan options, except cookies and smoothies. Everything is chicken, as far as grab and go.

ChelaLandau

Points +1402

Vegan
16 May 2023

So/so, desperate times call for desperate measures

Not sure why all five star reviews here except that there are such slim pickings at the airport that you are grateful to see anything you can eat. The airport is truly infuriating in that it's so difficult to find something vegan to eat and so unnecessary to add animal products to virtually everything. Most places don't even have a vegan burger which would be so easy.
The line was long and confusing as the arrow pointing to the right to pre-order at a kiosk when in fact the kiosk was to the left and had a long line.
The açai is too sweet and not particularly good. If you're hungry it will make you not hungry. That's about the best I can say for it, not bad not particularly good.

TorsiDawn

Points +1193

Vegan
14 May 2023

Love

If ur vegan and want a snack, go here. Best smoothies

SummerLee

Points +1677

Vegan
07 Jan 2020

Always come here when @ LAX

Perfect little market in T6. Premade juice, shots and snacks. Love the little almond salad. Also can get lots of good travel vitamins , acai bowls smoothies. Great airport selection!

SteveTownshend

Points +298

Vegan
28 Dec 2019

Amazing for Airport!!

I’m an airline and stop here every time I’m in LAX. Flax Smoothie is AMAZING (not only for an airport, this would be great anywhere!). They also have great vegan salads and vegan energy bars for a snack on the go (GoMacro bars and ProBars). It’s very rare to find somewhere I like to eat in the airport but i always enjoy stopping here!

Pros: Smoothies and Açaí Bowls!!, Decent vegan salads, Vegan energy Bars

kryptonitewhale

Points +240

Vegan
29 Nov 2019

Great for a quick, healthy option

So nice to see healthy options here! Had the açaí bowl and it was outstanding

Banool

Points +286

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Great value for an airport

I had the muscle up smoothie. It was thick and pretty large, good value in general not to mention for an airport.

Hgirlrice

Points +546

Vegan
24 Jun 2019

Vegan food!

Yummy açaí bowls and smoothies. Nice to find fresh foods in an airport

Pros: Lots of Vegan options

Cons: Pricey

abigcon

Points +57

Vegetarian
23 Apr 2019

Quality but $

Great chocolate supreme smoothie. It’s definitely a meal substitute in fullness and price. Protein powder is vegan and gf.

Pros: Healthy, Meal substitute

Cons: Expensive

TexasVeganGal

Points +113

Vegan
28 May 2018

Great Vegan Options

Menu is easy to navigate and there were several takeaway items too. I had the Flax Master, and it really hit the spot!

ECS

Points +22

Vegan
17 Sep 2017

expensive but good smoothie

I can't believe I paid $11.70 for a smoothie (the flax one), but it was excellent and filling. There were packaged meals that looked good, including a salad with quinoa and fresh vegetables.




This page has been viewed 6658 times.