Lacto
Ovo
British
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Specialises in brunch food. Includes a beetroot and quinoa burger, falafel sandwich, smashed avocado on toast, a vegan breakfast including scrambled tofu and aubergine bacon and granola with Alpro yoghurt. All are labelled vegan on the menu. Open since July 2019. Open Tue-Fri 07:30-16:30, Sat 08:00-16:30, Sun 09:00-16:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Early Bird
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by michaela.beaxx

Hilsn

Points +257

Vegan
17 Oct 2022

Great brunch

Several tasty vegan options,m

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-17

Hilsn

11 Dec 2023

There are some vegan options but it is a bit of a challenge to work them out. A list of vegan dishes would help. They are very strict about not changing the dishes Eg I don't like vegan feta but they won't switch for vegan bacon. You can add items - but at extra cost.

Advertisement

SophieShepherd

Points +237

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

What a gem!

Passing through Plymouth and came across this cafe, staff were really accommodating and friendly and good vegan and vegetarian options. On all the vegetarian options there was the option to make it vegan (tofu scramble, vegan cheese etc)
Food was tasty and well presented! Would recommend

Pros: Good vegan options , Good vegetarian options, Friendly staff

Eirinn967

Points +575

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Great

Lots of vegan options on the menu, I went for the vegan breakfast which was really nice

Lozskellington13

Points +56

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Good vegan options!

Highly recommend the breakfast and the vegan stack 😍

Pros: Bunch of vegan optioms, Very tasty, Friendly staff

Cons: Slightly expensive

NicoleDavies

Points +30

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Milkshakes!

Anywhere with milkshakes is automatically a massive win for me!! The aubergine bacon is also really good!

CeirianTanner

Points +16

Vegan
26 Mar 2022

Amazing vegan & vegetarian options. Clear menu & very helpful staff.

Number of options & extra vegan condiments. Plenty of plant based milk options. Knowledgeable staff.

Pros: Number of vegan options, Great vegetarian options

Cons: None

CherylH

Points +38

Vegan
09 Mar 2022

Lovely yummy breakfast

I know pretty much everybody posts about the vegan breakfast but I would say it’s probably the best I’ve ever had.
Excellent value for money too as you get lots 🙂
Lots of lovely brownies, there was a choice of 4 vegan today & I was told that they also do a flapjack.
Only downside is that because it is so small & was super busy today we did have to wait for over 30 mins for a table but it was worth the wait

kathrynhaugh

Points +99

Vegan
14 Jul 2021

Lovely food & vibe

Great menu with options for breakfast and lunch for vegans. As well as vegan brownies! Meat/veggie options too. They made the effort to go get me some vegan butter for my toast which they’d ran out of!

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Brownies!, Good value!

michaela.beaxx

Points +67

Vegetarian
26 Oct 2019

Delicious

I had the avocado on toast with vegan chilli Parmesan was delicious and reasonably priced




This page has been viewed 2911 times.