Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
International
Beer/Wine
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Honey
Canadian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Canadian-based chain of kitchen & bar restaurants. Trendy setting and extensive menus. Mostly non-veg but added more vegetarian/vegan options in 2018. Note that menu varies from region to region. Example dishes may be: green dragon roll, quinoa and avocado bowl, green salad, spicy tofu tacos, avocado toast, tofu zen bowl, kung pao, stir fry, curry, and/or bibimbap. Specify vegan when ordering. Open Mon 11:00am-11:00pm, Tue-Thu 11:00am-12:00am, Fri 11:00am-1:00am, Sat 10:00am-1:00am, Sun 10:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Earls
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by LinnDaugherty

hannahsweitzer

Points +2485

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Perfect for groups!

Not only does Earls have a multitude of vegan options, but the food was REALLY good!
Their only location in Texas is located in Plano’s Legacy West. This is truly a great spot if you’re going somewhere with a group, because the menu is extensive and the vegan options are genuinely delicious

Advertisement

AshKenyail

Points +1400

Mostly Veg
16 Sep 2023

Good vegan options and nice atmosphere

I visited here in February 2022 and they had vegan options. I liked the dish that I ordered. It had quinoa, tofu, and various veggies. It is fine dining in Legacy West. It was very classy and upscale. I enjoyed myself and the food.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-16

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: No vegan desserts

ChiragPatil

Points +36

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Nice vegan options

Tried the vegan Bangkok bowl and was pleasantly surprised! It was delicious and hearty (and expensive like everything else in the menu but that's Earl's). Can't wait to try other options.

PriyankaVinoth

Points +110

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Good for Groups

Pricey, but a nice place to go with a group. They have a plant-based menu which is great - just make sure to specify you’d like your dish made vegan!

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-04

DawnRice

Points +1085

Vegan
30 Jan 2023

Plant based options on the menu!

Seems silly to mention, but all too often navigating a menu to determine what is and isn’t vegan can be frustrating. Having a dedicated section makes the process stress-free!

I also love that they have menu items that are on trial in addition to their “regular” menu items. I had the Buffalo Cauliflower with vegan ranch and the Bangkok Bowl. Both were absolutely delicious!!

Pros: Plant based section , Delicious, Trial items offer new and exciting options

Cons: Would love a vegan/plant based dessert

SaraCathriner

Points +148

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Really atmospheric and great food!

Came here with my non-vegan family and their menu was surprisingly well stacked with options! I had the crispy tofu tacos, and though they were small they were very tasty! Gotta come back to try the Buffalo cauli wings next time! They also have lots of delicious non-alcoholic drinks like their yuzu sparkling lemonade that I’d recommend! They also carry some vegan wines.

Pros: Very atmospheric and upscale, vegan options on Happy Hour specials, Knowledgeable staff

Cons: Expensive

hongos

Points +235

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

Be specific about vegan options when you order!!

We learned that they have the same dish name for vegan and non vegan options (e.g. Shroomami bowl and Mother Earth bowl) when mistakenly not specifying that we wanted the vegan versions, so our waiter assumed we wanted the non vegan ones. Luckily most of those dishes were still vegan, but still not a pleasant find.

--- old review
They have a dedicated vegan section with a handful of options. I tried the Buffalo cauliflower (comes with celery and vegan ranch) which was pretty tasty! Only complaint is the price for the amount of food. The Zen bowl looked pretty large and filling so may try that next time.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-23

Pros: Dedicated vegan section, Location

Cons: Expensive, Not much food for the price

KialSmith

Points +51

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Veggie Sushi Tacos

Pretty small but pretty good. Not sure I'd say worth the $12 I paid through Uber Eats but maybe it's cheaper in person?

thevegemo

Points +134

Vegetarian
14 Aug 2021

Yummy Veggie Bowls

Earls is one of my favorite places for date night in the Plano legacy area. It’s quite expensive but I recommend going to their happy hour if you want a discount. Their crispy tofu zen bowl and Buffalo cauliflower is a must!

MirandaMorganReece

Points +31

Vegan
23 Aug 2019

Love Earl's!

A decent variety of vegan options and flavors, plus servers who know what you're talking about. I had an Impossible burger, but I was also torn between the bibimbap and the buffalo cauliflower. I'll try it all eventually! Expect to pay $5-10 for an appetizer and maybe $13-17 for a meal, so it's a bit pricey, but the vegan options are some of the cheapest meals on the menu. I also appreciate when I don't have to ask for the "secret vegan menu", it's right there on the same menu everyone gets.

Pros: Plant Based section on the main menu , Variety of appetizer and main dish options , Great for groups of veg and non veg

Cons: Bit pricey

LinnDaugherty

Points +618

Vegan
27 Jun 2019

Awesome!

Came here with a non vegan and was super happy to find a vegan menu! Had the bbq tacos - SO GOOD!! They have the impossible burger here, too! AND their service was top notch! Super friendly!




This page has been viewed 2366 times.