• Dunedin Brewery

  • (10)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Brewery with food menu that denotes vegan by a 'V.' Offers the beyond burger (vegan patty) for its burgers as well as a blackened zucchini wrap as well as other choices like salad, hummus platter, and fries.


Venue map for Dunedin Brewery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Happytraveller

graceemily

Points +134

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Great Vegan Burger

I was pleasantly surprised by how delicious everything tasted! The vegan burger was made with a flavorful and juicy patty, and the toppings were fresh and perfectly balanced. The appetizers were also a hit, with crispy pretzel bites and fries.. I appreciate the effort that went into creating these vegan options, which are indicated on the menu.

Unfortunately, they have reduced their vegan options to three items. Don't serve fresh water. There is only a communal blue water tap, where you have to fill it up yourself. Also, our table was dirty and the waitress took 10 minutes to clean it. It had pieces of meat and spilled drinks. I've been here a few times and it was always pleasant but most recently it was not enjoyable. Very disappointed.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-19

Advertisement

VeganCatMom1926

Points +38

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Delicious Beyond Burger

I ordered the Beyond burger without cheese or the special burger sauce (which contains mayo) and it was still delicious!! Tasty beers and great service as well!

erynmarie

Points +123

Vegan
06 Jul 2020

Great vegan options!

Was pleasantly surprised to see multiple vegan entrees, sides, and apps on the menu. The vegan bratwurst was delicious! Their fries and pineapple coleslaw are also vegan and they carry the beyond burger & sausage.

MichaelSavegan

Points +2104

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Great find

We had an Impossble burger with lettuce, tomato and avocado and a Brewhaus Bratwurst (vegan) with sauerkraut and mustard on a pretzel roll. Both were great and paired with some tasty brews.

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-10

Pros: Good vegan choices, Friendly and knowledgeable staff

holdfast2012

Points +1163

Vegan
27 Nov 2019

✌️♥️🍺

Have been frequenting this place while visiting family for years and years - would’ve never thought that they offered vegan options (or even bothered looking) but then I saw them on this app! A few pub food type vegan options that are delicious and everything is clearly labeled on the menu.

Pros: Great beer!!!, Good vegan options, Great beer!!!

OlsonKolb

Points +143

Vegan
05 May 2019

Good beer and good vegan options

My favorite place to go in Dunedin. The service is great, they have great beer, and several good vegan options. It’s often tough to get a table on weekends, but it’s always worth the wait.

lcprice1

Points +70

Vegan
28 Mar 2019

Great place

This is a great place to grab a burger and fries - both were delicious. People were really nice, too.

Pros: Great vegan burger , Fun atmosphere , Great service

A.Potter

Points +104

Vegan
22 Mar 2019

Good vegan options

I visit my in-laws every year and discovered Dunedin Brewery a few years back (our first visit). Appreciate the vegan food options, it makes stopping by an easy decision when we want to grab some beer and food. We stop by at least once every year. Items are clearly marked and the staff is generally knowledge about veganism.

debbiesmall

Points +1923

Vegan
09 Feb 2019

Vegan options

Outstanding service. Uncomfortable stools. Live entertainment check their website. Boiled peanuts are mediocre too sweet for our taste. Hummus was kind of bland not much garlic knot much lemon. Vegan burger was really really good and had an entire half an avocado on it. French fries are really good like guys. Overall they do a great job of offering vegan options and the service Bears repeating without standing

Pros: Vegan options, Great service, Fantastic location

Cons: Really uncomfortable seating

Happytraveller

Points +183

Vegan
19 Feb 2018

Excellent lunch

Visited today for lunch. In addition to a great beer menu we had the ‘Beyond Burger’ and the blackened zucchini wrap-both labelled as vegan on the menu and both delicious!!!

Pros: Vegan items are labelled on the menu




This page has been viewed 3816 times.