• Dug & Betty's Ice Creamery and Cafe

  • (5)
    3
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Ice cream parlor and non-veg cafe. Makes small batch ice cream and sorbet with vegan options. Food menu offers soups, salads, and sandwiches but they are not vegan - you might possibly be able to ask for modifications. Licensed with alcoholic beverages being served as well. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Dug & Betty's Ice Creamery and Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

5 Reviews

First Review by BrittanyMExplores

LuziaHD

Points +25

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Pretty good ice cream

I really liked the coconut chocolate fudge and oreo, but the vegan cookie dough didn't really taste like anything. It was just very sweet.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-27

Advertisement

Sam75

Points +322

Vegetarian
17 Jul 2022

Great Ice Cream!

If you're looking for great ice cream in Winnipeg, Doug and Betty's is your spot. If you're looking for delicious vegan ice cream in Winnipeg, Doug and Betty's isn't not your spot, but you're gonna be limited. When I went, there was no vegan chocolate ice cream option. But there was a "vegan cookie dough soy dark chocolate caramel" that was pretty good. All their options are clearly labelled as gluten-free, vegan, and/or dairy-free.
There's lots of space outdoors to enjoy ice cream on a hot summer's day.
UPDATE:
They have expanded their vegan ice cream options! When I last went they had 10 vegan ice cream and sorbet flavours. If you're going for a meal, the vegan options are more limited. There's a clearly labelled vegan hot dog and they had a vegan soup on rotation, but nothing else was labelled as vegan. (There was a rice bowl that listed no animal-product ingredients, but I didn't ask if it was actually vegan and the menu didn't say either way.)

Updated from previous review on 2020-09-02

Pros: Friendly staff, Delicious food, Dog friendly

Cons: Can be pricey

Ssawz

Points +388

Vegan
17 Mar 2022

Best Ice Cream

I think this place has the best vegan ice cream in the city. I do wish it came in more flavours but the ones they have are thoughtful and delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-17

Pros: Taste is amazing, Fairly priced

Cons: Limited flavours

AnatEkhoiz

Points +24

Vegan
21 Feb 2021

Delicious ice cream!

OMG! Their vegan ice cream is amazing!!!!

BrittanyMExplores

Points +341

Herbivore
07 Jun 2020

Delicious Vegan Sorbetto!

I enjoyed a delicious ice cream at Dug and Betty’s on a warm day and this was such a cute place with friendly staff!

The menu had so many different flavours of ice cream and the vegan and gluten free options were clearly marked. I was pleasantly surprised at how many vegan sorbets and ice cream varieties they offered! They also have free samples so you can try different ones before you order. Everything is handmade too! Their menu online also shows that they sell salads and other cafe meals and drinks. Their indoor dining area wasn’t open yet but there were tables and benches outside on the patio.

I ordered a strawberry banana sorbet (vegan) in a gluten-free sugar cone. It was so tasty and one of the best vegan sorbets I’ve tasted! Super creamy and thick and there were real chunks of fruit in the sorbet. Amazing! I will definitely be back to try more flavours.

Pros: Vegan options (Sorbetto and ice cream) , Gourmet and locally made




This page has been viewed 2423 times.