• Du-za-Mi-ha

  • (11)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cheap Vietnamese food with locations in Warsaw. The vegetarian items are marked but might contain egg or meat stock, so must ask about ingredients. Try the fried tofu with rice noodles. One of three locations. Open Mon-Thu 10:00-22:00, Fri 10:00-06:00, Sat 06:00-06:00.


Venue map for Du-za-Mi-ha
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by lovela5

Ryecatcher

Points +2092

Vegetarian
25 Oct 2023

Totally fair

Fairly simple, fairly inexpensive and fairly tasty soups.
Staff is aware of veganism.
Most of soups they offer can be veganised.
Du-za-Mi-ha (translates more or less to “big bowl“) offers a quick lunch or dinner. Everything straightforward and not fancy in any way.
There are many other decent restaurants around, so I probably won’t return. But they have good opening times, so maybe I will after all.
But just in case somebody cares: it’s definitely not ramen what they are serving.

Advertisement

Tori254

Points +125

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

ok

Quite good ramen with tofu and spring rolls with vegetables.

Vespertine

Points +253

Vegan
14 Mar 2022

What's with the opinions?

(English below)

Skąd tyle negatywnych opinii? To typowy fast food, więc wysokie oczekiwania trzeba odstawić na bok. Z obsługą da się dogadać, miejsca zazwyczaj szybko się zwalniają, ceny w porządku, a wege opcje są dobre. Ja tam co prawda chodzę tylko dla jednego dania - zupy, która nazywa się "ramen" nie mając z ramenem nic wspólnego, ale jest niesamowicie dobra. Wystarczy dodać marynowany czosnek i nic więcej do szczęścia nie potrzebuję.

To be honest I'm not sure where all these negative comments come from. This place is like a fast food, so you need to lover your expectations. Food is fine, prices are low, you won't wait long for the seat if place is full. My number one and only is vegan "ramen" (it has nothing to do with real ramen), but I just love it. This soup is amazing. I always add some marinated garlic (it's free) and I'm in food heaven.

Pros: Couple of vegan options, Low prices, Fast and easy

joannabrzostowska

Points +6

Non Veg
09 Nov 2019

Don't go there

I was very dissatisfied
Pros :nearby
Cons : beef wss hard, difficult to eat, everything was very greasy, and practically no wegetables.

eter

Points +296

Vegetarian
20 Feb 2019

not good

i go there when there's really no other option, but seriously, the food isnt good, orders are frequently botched and it's really not worth it

OlaMikus

Points +18

Vegan
07 Nov 2018

Trujecie ludzi

Zachęcona licznie zajetymi stolikami postanowiłam udać się do państwa lokalu wraz z przyjaciółkami. Wszystko zapowiadało się obiecująco, fajnie urządzony lokal, dużo pozycji w menu (zarówno dla wegetarian jak i wegan) . Wszystko było wspaniale aż do momentu w którym usłyszałam jak pani kasjerka usilnie próbuje wmówić klientowi iż krewetki są wegetariańskie. Lekko zrazona poziomem wiedzy obsługi postanowiłam zamówić coś ze względu na głód. Niestety, nawet duży głód nie zachęcił mnie do zjedzenia mojego zamówienia. Składa się tak iż jestem weganką, zamawiając zupę oraz sajgonki otrzymałam danie które nie jest zgodne z moją dietą. Po zjedzeniu jednej z sajgonek postanowiłam sięgnąć po drugą, niestety po spróbowaniu drugiej od razu wiedziałam, że coś jest nie tak... Sajgonka ta okazała się być z mięsem. Od razu poszłam do obsługi wyjaśniając sytuację usłyszałam ,,Ups koledzy się pomylili". Dostałam drugą porcje ociekajacych tłuszczem sajgonek🙂. Chwilę później mój ramen tajski był gotowy, z lekką zrazą postanowiłam go spróbować. Myślałam iż zrekompensuje on mój niesmak, niestety tak się nie stało... Później było tylko gorzej. Dosłownie trzy łyżki dalej, zrozumiałam iż jest to tylko mleko kokosowe z rozgotowanym makaronem. Nie zapomnę wspomnieć o kapuscie przez którą prawie złamałam sobie zęba który jest osłabiony po zabiegu. Z ledwoscia zjadając 1/3 zupy poddałam się. Chwilę później opuściłam lokal z ogromnym niesmakiem, bólem brzucha oraz mdłościami. W sumie, jak mogłam się czuć po zupie mlecznej oraz mięsie którego nie jem od prawie 2 lat. Nie jestem problematycznym klientem dlatego też nie wyklocalam się o zwrot pieniędzy czy chociażby zwykle przepraszamy. Podsumowując, lokalu nie polecam największemu wrogowi. Mam nadzieję iż obsługa przejdzie jakieś szkolenie odnośnie rodzajów diet😄PS. XXI wiek, Warszawa, kto by pomyslal, że w tak popularnej knajpce nie można płacić kartą, jedynym ratunkiem jest pobliski bankomat.
Nie pozdrawiam z łazienki

AdamYeshe

Points +473

Vegetarian
16 Apr 2018

Naaah

The food I had wasnt really good. Vegan kimchi was basically just choped chinese cabbage, soup with almost no flavour... Really no reason to go..

Fisty022

Points +178

Vegan
16 Aug 2017

W porządku

Jest kilka opcji wegańskich, ale bez szału. Obsługa często jest mało zainteresowana pomocą lub nie rozumie pytania o dania bez mięsa. Niektóre opcje wydające się wege mają sos rybny. Niemniej dobrze, że jest co zjeść i jest całkiem smaczne.

Pros: Całkiem smacznie, niedrogo

Cons: Mały wybór

Mirage

Points +3075

Vegan
27 Jun 2017

When you're out of options

This is one of many vietnamese bars which including on HappyCow could be controversial. Yes, you can choose veg option but just like in almost any other local serving asian food. The prices are low, the place is more clean than many others of this type. You can also say it's well managed. Is it special in any other manner? Hell no. But if you don't have other option because of your current location or opening hours, you will get what you're paying for.

Pros: Prices., It's more clean than many other veg-bars.

Cons: Not really vegan-friendly., Nothing worth noting in menu.

Kangzosa

Points +145

Vegan
06 Mar 2017

Mixed bag

First time I went I was quite dissappointed with the fried spring rolls and the vege chicken and rice dish. I decided to come back and give them another go, this time trying the fresh spring roll and the pho. And this time I was quite happy. Both dishes were good. Reading the review below they say the pho has meat stock in it. I am not sure if this is true or not but if it is then this place obviously is not recommended for vegans or even vegetarians. They do have a menu in English you just need get it off the counter.

Otherwise depending on what you order you can be very happy or disappointed. I do recommend the Pho if it doesn't have meat stock.

Pros: Cheap, location, Many options

Cons: Varying quality, Possibly not vegetarian? meat stock

lovela5

Points +232

Vegan
04 Jun 2012

I go there often for a quick lunch

As far as I know, their PHO soups are NOT vegan or vegetarian. Apparently they use meat stock. However I think it's better to ask few times or email the manager and find out. Because some of their personnel knows whats vegan and some dont. When I go there I always take the same dish number 99 on their menu, which is fried tofu, with some salad and rice noodles, it comes with some sweet and sour sauce which I never use. I always take a cup of their hot sauce. I think this dish costs me 9 zl. I usually add extra tofu.

I'm pretty sure they have quite few vegetarian options and maybe few more of vegan ones.

Pros: Very cheap, Asian Drinks, one location open 24 hours Friday-Sun

Cons: not many vegan options




This page has been viewed 5589 times.