Bakery

Vegan donut and coffee shop est. 2020. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Dreamwave Donuts
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by VonnyLestari

lukec98

Points +592

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

The best donuts!

So many options with a range of flavours. Couldn’t recommend enough

Advertisement

georgiasmerdon

Points +34

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

YUM

absolutely delicious, loved the ones with filling 10/10 slay

Charly0993

Points +959

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Many options, average taste

I only had time to go there once but unfortunately found the donut to taste rather boring. Staff was friendly. But considering prices and taste, I‘d say go there if it’s nearby but don’t do a detour to try the donuts :).

pestri

Points +2059

Vegetarian
13 Oct 2023

All vegan!

I had the tiramisu donut. It was really fluffy and creamy inside but it didn’t taste as tiramisu…

KellyBarrett97.

Points +42

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Best donuts 🍩

Wow! I love a donut and have tried soooo many vegan donut places from popular wordwide chains to small and local independents and Dreamwave are the best by a mile. Theyre so soft fluffy and tasty. Often vegan donuts are too sweet and sickly but these are perfect. We got 1 x cinnamon sugar, 1 x cookie dough and 1 x double choc brownie, 120k for 3 is really reasonable. Cant wait to try more

haus.reif

Points +362

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Too good 😋

Please change it to vegan, then I can give them the five stars they deserve!
We would have taken all of the donuts, cause they looked all soo good!
None of them disappointed.

Pros: Great taste, Unique interior

Cons: No normal tables or chairs

bryonyhickson

Points +931

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Can’t go wrong

Lots of creative options that you usually cannot find vegan, great lil spot.

JadeRohrlach

Points +65

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Yum

Very delicious donuts, didn’t try the coffee. My partner and I were the only one there at the time, we were there about 11:30am.

Ebsveg

Points +1825

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Big variety of donuts

I really liked that there is a decent variety of donuts and there are also mini sizes. I tried the mango vanilla donut, which was nice but I would probably try a different one next time! The store was cute and all the tables had "get to know you cards" which I thought was a great touch!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-10

gerrardould

Points +3221

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Brilliant vegan donuts

Sensational donuts - 100% vegan!!!

Pros: Tasty, 100% vegan, Amazing

clarebear9

Points +724

Vegan
13 May 2023

Soooo good. Mini donuts available

These donuts were delic. Glad there were mini ones bc I was so full from eating around this neighborhood. Vibe is cool. Like a spaceship and AC was welcome! Also had clean nice bathrooms.

Selina_nsw

Points +3489

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Best Donut I've ever had

I'm not a huge donut fan so I was suprised how much I liked this one. The Banoffee was just mindblowing. Not too sweet but full of flavour at the same time. I will definitely come back to explore the other options.

quirino

Points +1049

Herbivore
12 Mar 2023

Most donuts are great,

Some aren’t. Like the triple chocolate was a small disappointment. Other than that, very beautiful place, good coffee and friendly staff :-).

ilikevegg

Points +341

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Try them all!

Perfect vegan donuts. Almost too good!

mat_r28

Points +1686

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

Heaven

So easy to spend all your money here, the doughnuts are fresh and the selection is fantastic. PBJ, apple crumble, banoffe, choco brownie, all sorts!!
I went with the banoffee and didn’t regret my choice, it was perfect😍
Quite pricey, i must say, but more than worth it. The atmosphere inside is nice too, places to sit, do some work and enjoy a coffee (change your milk at no extra charge

sovsten

Points +1101

Vegan
14 Nov 2022

The best donuts

Absolutely recommend this place. It’s like eating a sweet cloud. Banoffee pie is my favorite, this one is not so sweet and very creamy inside. Also there is a big window, I like to get a donut, sit right in front of it and look outside like in a cinema there is cool music so you can feel the vibe. Amazing place!

Pros: Tasty donuts

AzariaB

Points +810

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Best donuts ever

Best donuts I’ve ever had! Soft, fluffy, great variety of flavours and all 100% vegan! Service is great also.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: A little expensive by Bali standards

microfauna

Points +1872

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Donut Excellence

Dreamweave is a hip cafe covered in wooden boards with a beautiful bathroom and hipster barista. The multicolored donut selection is impressive and gorgeous. There are mini versions (1/4 the size) for about half the price (25k vs 40k) if you want to try flavors.

The actual doughnuts are some of the best I’ve ever had! I loved the pistachio, but the blueberry and tiramisu crepes I didn’t care for as much. The blueberry didn’t taste very blueberry and the tiramisu had twice as much cream as I would have liked.

I’d definitely go back to try more.

Pros: Amazing dough!, Cute atmosphere

Cons: Pretty expensive (even for the US)

rcf717

Points +196

Vegan
30 Jun 2022

Fulfills the craving and more!

When I travel away from the US for long periods, one of the things I come to crave are donuts and these not only fulfill the craving, but they are so so good. Some of the best donuts I’ve ever had, period. Mini are fun to try a bunch of flavors, but full size are great too!

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
27 May 2022

Fantastic

The shop has mini and full sized donuts, all vegan! My donut was delicious, not too sweet. Lots of interesting drinks on the menu too. Quiet space with a good amount of seating, you could easily work there for a couple hours while you snack on more mini donuts.

robsm95

Points +944

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Don’t miss out!

I can’t believe I’ve lived 2 minutes away from here for a month and didn’t know about this place! I drove past loads of times without any knowledge of it being a vegan establishment! Thank goodness for this app!!
We went today for breakfast. I got a donut and a drink for 70k (special offer). The triple chocolate donut was AMAZING.
Will definitely be back there soon. Great vibes inside and good menu.

Pros: 100% vegan , Great choices , Great service

misusyaya

Points +441

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

THE BEST VEGAN DONUT SHOP

If you’re craving for donuts, look no further! I guarantee Dreamwave Donuts will exceed your expectations 💜 So many fun flavors to choose from. I highly recommend the pistachio basil & toasted almonds.

Besides donuts, they also serve delicious coffee ☕️

Pros: Vaporwave aesthetic & music, Dog-friendly, Comfy seating with air-con

Cons: No wi-fi, Pricey (40k/donut)

vegancatto

Points +44

Vegan
24 Mar 2021

THE BEST VEGAN DONUTS I'VE EVER HAD

Amazing consistency and a lot of varieties!
You could never go wrong with their Tiramisu Donut from here though;)

You can thank me later

Pros: Tasty ass donutz

Cons: Pricey mamii😓

Linsin

Points +29

Vegan
20 Mar 2021

The ONLY place to go to get your donut fix when in Bali

Absolutely divine decadent freshly handmade jumbo donuts!! Love, love, love.

Pros: Different eclectic variety to choose from, Well-designed ambiance, Excellent coffee

Arved

Points +26

Vegan
11 Sep 2020

Just perfect

Nice Design, atmosphere, music and especially Donuts! F*ucking Delicious 😁 And best of all: all are handmade and vegan 😍 highly recommended.

CeceHeart

Points +60

Vegan
09 Jul 2020

VEGAN DONUTSSSS! 🎉✨🙏

OMG 😍
I couldn't believe my eyes when I read that Dreamwave was ALL vegan! What a gem! I literally got out of my seat and ran to it when I found out (luckily it was only 500m away lol).

The staff told me it was icing sugar which I normally wouldn't eat but I couldn't resist! I hope in the future they might make some with dates or banana for sweetener because it was great at the time but hurt a bunch later!

Pros: All vegan , Delicious

Cons: Reallllly sugary -- I wish some were less so.

jonathanjack

Points +24

Vegan
07 Apr 2020

OMG

This place blew my mind!
Cool design with the most amazing vegan donuts and coffee. Great selection and interesting flavor combinations... I'm obsessed.

Pros: Great design and concept , Cool coffee alternatives, Amazing Donuts

Cons: Not open late




This page has been viewed 3358 times.