Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
International
Organic
Western
Fusion
Gluten-free
Indonesian

Vegetarian cafe with smoothie bar & vegan gelato menu. Offers varied menu with burgers, wraps, salads, pizza, and Indonesian food. Location is in the middle of the rice fields a few minutes from central Ubud. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Dragonfly Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by Astrid_R

LivvyCropper

Points +400

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Nice food, nice views and lovely service

Would've got 5 stars for a few more vegan options. Breakfasts were healthy and filling - smoothie bowls, granola. Main meals were simple (in a good way), fresh and tasty - e.g. tempe burger in pitta, pizza with pesto and cashew cheese. Clearly all homemade from scratch and to order. Serving staff were lovely. Liked the decor too.

Advertisement

vibez

Points +624

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Lovely place.

Had a late night dinner and tried nearly all of the Menue. Fresh and tasteful!

Hinnerk

Points +192

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

Ganz gut

Für ein Frühstücks Menü zahlt man hier 108K (Main Breakfast, Fruit salad, juice, Tea/Coffee). Die Location ist sehr schön und man hat seine Ruhe. Das Essen sah gut aus und war auch lecker. Der Tea und der Kaffee wird leider vor den Augen aus großen Thermoskannen in die Tassen gefüllt. Leider gibt es auch nicht soo viel vegane Auswahl.

Pros: Sehr ruhig , Gutes WLAN

Cons: Teuer , Kleine Portionen

istoleyouralmond

Points +48

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Worth a try, not many vegan food options

Vegan ice cream available but limited vegan meal options. Good prices and a nice atmosphere.

Pros: View/atmosphere , Good prices, Friendly staff

Cons: Limited vegan options

Coen

Points +13

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2019

Perfect evening

The place is wonderful, really nice quiet but a nice vibe. The food was really delicious. I had the raw springrolls as appetizer, Dragonfly signature tempe burger as main and chocolate bliss balls as dessert. I had the tropical salsa smoothie and the water melon crush smoothie both also really nice! I really recommend this place!

Raw Morka

Points +351

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Wonderful place!

Quiet, peaceful place surrounded by rice fields. Perfect place to run away from the noise and rush of Ubud and relax on the terrace listening to the sounds of nature. Almost everything on the menu is vegan. I had a seitan burger and it was delicious. They have few flavours of vegan ice creams and the chocolate one was my favourite - super creamy and chocolatey.

LilianaJurečková

Points +712

Vegan
16 Apr 2019

great for a snack

Nice complex with rice fields view and bungalows for a rent. Perfect thai chai and green smothie (but small). I recommended.

Pros: atmopshere

JoanDandy

Points +26

Vegan
11 Apr 2019

Delicious menu

The pancakes, the tempe burger, pizza and their vegan ice cream are the best I’ve had in Ubud. Highly recommend going for a good delicious cheeky vegan feast!!! 🥞🍔🍕🍨

Pros: Plenty of vegan options , Great service, Super delicious

Cons: 10/15min walk through the rice fields fr main rd, 👈🏾👈🏾👈🏾that’s actually a pro... , It’s a beautiful walk

RawSoulBabe

Points +96

Vegan
06 Mar 2019

mmm.. amazing place

Try the vegan pizza and nasi goering. and the chocolate icecream, beautiful place with sauna ❤😍 loved it here!

GabrielEng

Points +619

Vegan
06 Jan 2019

Amazing setting

This place is located amongst the rice fields so it's super nice and chill, great vibe. The food I was not as impressed with,I had the vegan smoothie bowl, which was quite tasteless and a really small portion.

Pros: Amazing setting

Cons: Small portions

IndreKuliesiute

Points +24

Vegan
15 Nov 2018

One of the best places in Ubud! Rght in the middle of the rise field. Very cozy!

I just love to chill here for hours, does not matter the weather. Excellent fresh food, barista coffee. Perfect for breakfast, lunch or.... dinner after herbal steam sauna with the salt water swimming pool, dragonflies around and sunset. It's just perfect place to enjoy the beeing!

Pros: Almost everything is vegan , Salads and greens from permaculture garden, Prices are reasonable as 16% taxes included

emiliepix

Points +118

Vegan
07 Oct 2018

Delicious and gorgeous setting in rice fields!

This place was one of our favorites while visiting Ubud! Super nice staff and delicious menu with so many options! And the setting in the middle of the rice fields was gorgeous! Definitely would recommend!

Pros: Many options , Healthy and clean, Raw options available

LizzieBouch

Points +38

Vegan
19 Aug 2018

Beautiful spot for lunch

Excellent delicious vegan food at this Kafe, Staff were very attentive and accommodating. All vegan food was able to be cooked without oil which was important. Will definitely eat here again before we leave.

Pros: Fantastic vegan options , Beautiful scenery, Great wifi

Maia Rose

Points +189

Vegan
02 Aug 2018

Beautiful food amongst the rice fields

We stayed at Dragonfly Village for a week and ate here every meal.
Their food is vibrant (much of it grown in their permaculture garden opposite), delicious and beautifully presented. Staff are outstanding and prices very good too.
We highly recommend staying and/or dining here.

Pros: Fresh, vibrant food, Skilful chefs, Stunning atmosphere

FunkeyMonkey

Points +59

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2018

Take 2

At the first glance everything appears cheaper than expected but many mains (and breakfast) don't satisfy a serious hungry person.
The recipes are welcoming different from the local competition.
Bali Coffee is big. If the Italian coffees are the same size they are not more expensive than normal.
Good selection of gelato and sorbets. Only 3 other deserts (at the moment - didn't change the last 4 months).
Some food is said to be organic. You always get unnecessary paper napkins with the cutlery.

The view is not as good as in the competitors around (like Bodag Maliah/Sari Organik)

angelsroof@gmail.com

Points +21

Vegetarian
10 Jun 2018

My favorite place for healthy sunset dinner in Ubud!

One of the best from the many good once in Ubud! Big portions, lot of healthy chooses, some vegan and raw as well. Try traditional “green crepe” from the rice flower, if it will be available (not in every day menu) !

PatriciaGoldkrone

Points +67

Vegan
15 May 2018

what a fascinating place!

The view and calmness in middle of rice fields is just spectacular and totlaly worth the nervewracking motorbike drive. I totally recommend coming here!

Zazana

Points +106

Vegetarian
14 May 2018

Nice food nice view

We liked it here. Nice views in between the rice fields. Food is good. Many choices. Local run and almost everything is from their own garden.

misformalin

Points +18

Vegan
05 May 2018

Lovely place!

This is a lovely café in an awesome spot with several vegan options on the menu. Very friendly staff! We've been several times and will be back - our kids especially loves the vegan ice cream, obviously.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Nice vibe

CA89SS

Points +1770

Vegan
22 Mar 2018

Friendly staff

There was only 1 listed vegan item and it was on the specials board. They veganised the Nasi goreng for me. Nice juice. Nothing I would go out of my way for again though.

dragonflycafe

01 Apr 2018

Thank you Cassie for taking the time to review. Our cafe menu has more than 10 vegan items on offer. It sounds like you have patronised a different restaurant not ours. It is quite frequent that tourists mistaken the restaurant situated just before our parking entrance as our cafe. That is our neighbour's restaurant, non vegan. Our cafe is situated 20 meters further up the path from our parking space, accessible through our ice cream terrace/ boutique. We hope to see you next time !

AaronMG

Points +2295

Vegan
11 Mar 2018

Cool Spot

Nice spot to hang out. There's a lot of vegan options and the food was good. They had vegan gelato which was a big plus. The meals were a little pricey for the size in my opinion.

dragonflycafe

01 Apr 2018

Hi Aaron, we are happy to know you've enjoyed our food. Prices on our menu are nett, meaning all taxes (16%) have already been included. We would like to highlight that our kitchen is using as much organic produce as possible so please do take that into consideration when reviewing our prices :)

Astrid_R

Points +177

Vegan
28 Feb 2018

Lovely place, nice food

In the middle of the rice fields, chilled environment, nice food. The portions could be a bit bigger

dragonflycafe

01 Apr 2018

Hello Astrid, Thank you for taking the time to give our first review. Could you let us know please which items you ordered and we will review the portions accordingly.. ?




This page has been viewed 5108 times.