CLOSED: DopHert

  • Catering Catering
  • Vegan
  • ( 73 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Spaarndammerstraat 49, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1013ST

Vegan catering service. Its lunchroom closed in 2019 but pop-ups will be hosted at the location. Confirmed closed, Jun 2019.

Categories: Catering

73 Reviews

First Review by eveliene99

07batchelors

Points +187

Vegan
21 Mar 2019

Brownies

Offers a good range of vegan baked goods, burgers and has a home cooking feel.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Baked goods can be over salted

Lobavh

Points +59

Vegetarian
02 Feb 2019

great food! and cakes...when in Amsterdam chack it out

when in Amsterdam chack it out

Pros: the food is great

Cons: non

nikibythesea

Points +78

Vegan
17 Dec 2018

little oasis of loveliness

Cold day - hot chocolate. Yum. Plus
lovely oat cappuccino and carrot cake. About 5 cakes on offer.

Pros: nice vibe., Lovely staff, reasonable prices

Advertisement

Simone-Engelen

Points +25

Vegan
15 Dec 2018

A tradition

When I lived in the Spaarndammerbuurt

Chantal2812

Points +149

Vegetarian
09 Dec 2018

Best vegan restaurant in Amsterdam

Dophert is my favorite place for vegan food. Love it. Their nachos are amazing. Amazing and fresh food. I really recommend it!

Pros: Nachos!!!, Fresh ingredients

Cons: They close at 5 PM on a Friday...

veganofamsterdam

Points +218

Vegan
08 Nov 2018

Great sweet stuff, mediocre savory

Clue is in the title. Great and sometimes amazing cakes and pies, but the savory stuff is not up to par with the sweet stuff.

Pros: Sweet stuff

Cons: Savory stuff

Moossie

Points +385

Vegan
30 Oct 2018

Super in hun gebak en softijs

Hun gebak en softijs is heerlijk!
De burgers vind ik tegen vallen (droog broodje), hun andere gerechten waren lekker!

Their cakes and soft ice cream is delicious!
The burgers I found disappointing (dry bun), their other dishes were tasty!

Pros: Vegan

Cons: Prijzig

AmberVanPutten

Points +18

Vegan
12 Oct 2018

mediocre

Top veganitisch , maar uitvoering slecht van het eten. Alleen het gebak en de. "Milkshake" waren echt super lekker.
Zou hem niet aanbevelen voor lunch en diner wel voor gebak

Pros: lekkere dranken en taart

Cons: heel prijzig voor wat je krijgt

edinabazi

Points +34

Vegan
02 Sep 2018

Just amazing

Amazing food, amazing staff, delicious coffee, and a very cute place with awesome outside seating. Highly recommend anyone to try it out!

Pros: Nice location - family friendly & not too busy, Tasty loaded fries, Staff spoke English - very friendly too

Cons: They should have a menu in English!

MCAmsterdam

Points +82

Vegan
05 Aug 2018

Great food!

Ive been here multipele times. Love it! The peanut butter brownie is perfect. Also great for dinner of lunch. Recommended !

jaap

Points +71

Vegan
01 Aug 2018

Heerlijk fast vegan!

Geen keuzestress maar een paar lekkere vegan opties!

psilocyber

Points +26

Vegan
01 Aug 2018

Love the place, more love needed in the food

I go there from time to time, it’s nice to be free to order everything without having to ask about the ingredients. But, although I love their cakes (a bit on the too sweet side), I try now to stay away from their food. Last time I ordered some beans, and i felt that it was just a can of beans cooked in some improvised sauce. It left me bloated and the taste wasn’t even that good. The burger they have is ok, one of their “Asian” plate was again, just a few veggies from a can or a veg store with peanut butter on top, not creative, nor tasty. Shame, I really like the place and I like them too. The only organic thing they have is probably the coffee.

Pros: Vegan, Lots of variety, Amazing selection of sweets

Cons: Low quality ingredients, Not all meals are very healthy , Too much sugar in their sweets

JanaWallaceBraddock

Points +24

Vegan
12 Jul 2018

loved it

Great friendly staff. Good local knowledge and a good looking menu. Today we just got some cake to take away but we will be back!

MattiLuoma-Pantti

Points +69

Vegan
10 Jun 2018

Great place for any meal

awesome pankakes, milkshakes, pastries, and burgers / sandwiches

Buddhistvegan

Points +36

Vegan
17 May 2018

Good food, lovely place

Friendly staff, clean place, good food. Tried ordering a birthday cake once through email contact. And i wont recommend that to anyone. Just stop by the shop and order that way.

Pros: Lots of options, Healthy and snack foods available, Outside seating possible

Cons: Communication through email, Upstairs seating can be too warm

Mate.Przybysz

Points +18

Vegan
05 May 2018

Polecam

Naleśniki rozjebały system!

Pros: Delicious Food, Relaxed atmosphere , Friendly people

Vlad269

Points +286

Vegan
13 Apr 2018

Lazy food

We had two types of baguettes, one of them banh mi. Seitan and tofu inside were very tasty, but the baguette was a plain one you can buy in every supermarket. Mine was even on a "bed" of nachos - also from supermarket. Fries were good, staff friendly. I regret I didn't try the burger.

Pros: Tasty baguette fillings

Cons: Prefabricated baguettes from supermarket, Payment only by card

kb3

Points +328

Vegan
12 Apr 2018

Tasty!

We had Quinoa & Bean Burger and BBQ Jackfruit & Celeriac Sandwich- both tasty! Very good hot chocolate! Super friendly and helpful staff, cozy space.

ilja

Points +32

Vegan
06 Apr 2018

one of the reasons I’m broke

They have the BEST peanut butter brownie cake. Sometimes they have cheesecake and I start crying. Their milkshakes are a treat for the eyes as well as for the tastebuds. Their club sandwich is on my mind 24/7.

RutgerB

Points +98

Vegan
31 Mar 2018

lovely lunch foods

Nice vegan lunchroom, sometimes open at night as well but the vibe is more appropriate for lunch and they don't serve alcoholic beverages

mK_vegan

Points +92

Vegan
04 Mar 2018

Recommendable

Nice place with a good selection of food. It all tastes yummy, I just wish to have less "fast food" and more vegetable options. Tofu and Seitan is alright but please try to focus on interesting vegetable dishes instead. They are way more nutritious and delicious. For those who aren't vegan it's a great teaser though. Thank you guys!

ValVeg

Points +27

Vegan
03 Mar 2018

Our new favorite in Amsterdam

A new favorite in Amsterdam! Would definately recommend.
We had the pancakes, the no- tuna bagel and a chocolate milkshake. It all tasted very good and the staff was very friendly. Everything on the menu is vegan and they have a lot of options, hard to choose! We will visit Dophert again when we are in Amsterdam.

Updated from previous review on 2018-03-03

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly staff , Many options

mostlyvegan75

Points +532

Vegan
17 Feb 2018

Lovely vegan snacks and cakes!

We already been here a couple of times and today we went again, this time for vegan chocolate milkshake with vegan whip-cream (very enjoyable!:), cappuccino with oat milk, and a piece chocolate ganache cake, which were also very yummy! :)

We will probably come back here to finally try some dinner!

Updated from previous review on 2018-02-17

Pros: Friendly staff, All vegan, Yummy

Cons: Not really in the centre, but fine by bike :)

Aplant

Points +424

Vegan
23 Jan 2018

mjammjamamjam!!!!

Great vegan food (try there pastry like peanatbutter nut brownie: Amazing! And their super tasty banana cheesecake!!!)
Mostly vegan comfort food (like burgers, milkshake, soft ice cream, fries) but also sell some healthier options like salads. The staff is quite often not very friendly. Very beautifull design, beautiful hygienic kitchen. Note: they only accept payment by card.

Pros: Real tasty vegan food!, Totally vegan!!!, Great pastry

Cons: quite often RUDE staff, only pay by card, they aren't open 24/7 ;)

K Lala

Points +106

Vegan
04 Jan 2018

Lot's of veganised classics

Good food and friendly staff. I like all the veganised options on the menu (tuna, lox, pancakes etc), but they also have other options such as bahn mi and salads. Chilled atmosphere to linger with a cup of coffee, and then maybe another.

SuzanneHarlaar

Points +140

Vegan
30 Dec 2017

love this place

They have the most amazing vegan cakes 😍

FeijoBlesgraaf

Points +45

Vegan
29 Dec 2017

Nice place if you like spicy!

We went to this place because one of my non veggie friends wanted to try out vegan food. Most on the menu was not very creative, the usual burgers and sandwiches. However, there was one dish on the menu that looked different, so all three of us decided to try the Korean Bibimbap. The plate itself looked like the cook did not bother to make it look attractive. Everything was smacked on the plate, didn't look nice, which was a bad start. Then we took the first bite and experienced what spicy food tastes like. I know spicy food, have been traveling in China so I think I know spicy. But this was just ridiculously spicy, probably from the sriracha sauce. We complained about it, but the nice waiter told us we just weren't used to spicy food. They did offer us coffee on the house, so that was a nice gesture. The Tiramisu was delicious by the way. Not sure if I'll come here again.

Pros: All vegan, Good tasting Bitterballen, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Boring menu, When food is too spicy its too spicy

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Amsterdam Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has DopHert closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 26224 times.