Bakery

Vegan donut kiosk at the north end of Ferry Building. Hours may change so change its webpage for updates. Open Thu-Sun 8:30am-4:00pm. Closed Mon-Wed.


Venue map for Donut Farm
漏 OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by Sinia

GoHerOwnWay

Points +1017

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Lacking flavour but still good donuts

We got a blueberry, lavender earl grey, and cinnamon sugar donut. If I closed my eyes and took a bite of both the glazed ones I couldn鈥檛 tell the difference between them. Couldn鈥檛 taste any cinnamon in the cinnamon sugar donut it was just all sugar.

They are good vegan donuts, but the flavours in the donut are overpowered by its sweetness.

They tasted all like the Sour Cream Timbit from Tim Hortons 馃嚚馃嚘
I also got the hot chocolate flavoured donut and it was similar to the rest. Tasted like the chocolate donut from Tim Hortons as well.

Decent donuts wished they had a lot more flavour!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-21

Pros: Decent raised donut

Cons: Lacks flavour

Advertisement

emmalovesanimals

Points +751

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Favorite donuts

I especially love the raised donuts but all of the classics are fun and have unique flavors. Especially love lemony flavors and matcha! This is a favorite destination for treats when we鈥檙e back in town. Good coffee too!

They also supply other shops in the bay with their donuts. Yay!

Pros: Lots of sweet treats

Forman

Points +5000

Vegan
20 Feb 2023

Yummy donuts

Lots of choices here. Tried the Mexican chocolate one. Pretty good!

MariaBaczewska

Points +562

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Really nice donuts

We were hunting for them for most of our stay in SF, and we finally got them and they were really good donuts! As we were late, we even got two extra for free!

andyjng

Points +3863

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Excrement, Affordable Donuts

Happy New Year, everyone! Let's strive towards a wonderful 2023.

I LOVE that there is an incredibly affordable donut shop inside the Ferry Building in the heart of Downtown SF. Donut Farm was my go-to spot when I was trying to find a vegan friendly bakery to bring some sweets to for a New Year's Eve party I was attending.

They have an awesome selection of donuts being sold at $3 with some of their more exciting flavors at $3.50. I packed a half-dozen box with:
* Orange Creamsicle
* Mexican Hot Chocolate
* Matcha Green Tea
* Cinnamon Sugar
* Lavender Earl Grey
* Philz Coffee (but which one? I'm not sure lol) #dontdrinkcoffee

The donuts were wonderfully baked. While on the cakier side, they were not dry and held up quite well at my event. The unique flavors come from the glaze and I was impressed with all the different options we tried today.

Pros: Awesome vegan donuts, Really affordable

BaileySchneider

Points +2113

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Good quick bite

Grabbed a lemon poppyseed donut and it was pretty good.
All their donuts are cake donuts. It was little but dense so it was filling for its size. Cake was plain but frosting had the lemon flavor which was strong.
Good little stop while on the pier.

dejuanjohn

Points +30

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

馃憤馃徑

Phenomenal quality. Even better than non-vegan donuts.

Zombiecynthia

Points +4319

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Vegan Pop-Up Donut Shop

Highly recommend coming early! I showed up before 1PM and they only had a few donuts left. $3/Ea. I ordered the Coconut one. The person that helped me today was super friendly/helpful! They are of course a division of the actual shop in Oakland, so totally check out both! They probably sold out so quickly of the others as it鈥檚 National Donut Day!

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-03

Pros: ALL Vegan, Against Animal Cruelty

Cons: So Good They Sell Out Quickly!

Matthewsalibi

Points +123

Vegan
13 May 2022

The breakfast of champions!

SO delicious! My go-to breakfast when I am in SF. Really lovely staff, and delicious (and some really interesting!) donut flavors.

Aniseed

Points +4737

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Vegan Donuts!

100% Vegan donut shop in the ferry building! They are fantastic!! Unique flavors and delicious. We liked all of them, but the chocolate cookie one was outstanding! It was moist on the inside and so yummy. I recommend getting at least 2 of those 馃榿 the matcha donut and the lavender donut were also delicious.

Gopala108

Points +2239

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

Vegan Donuts in the Ferry Building in SF

I have yet to go to Pepple's Donut Farm in Oakland as that is probably the only 100 percent vegan place in the East Bay I have yet to visit.

The Ferry Building has an eclectic array of places to satisfy the foodie from mushrooms to Acme bread to olive oil to the veg-friendly Urban Remedy yet it is nice to have the 100 percent vegan Donut Farm here.

I decided to go w/ the vegan orange creamsicle donut. It was quite alright & reasonably priced. They are made w/ organic ingredients in Oakland.

Worth checking out especially if you are in FiDi near the Ferry Building.

Pros: Vegan Donuts, Organic Ingredients, Reasonably priced

Cons: Wish they had some other items besides donuts

路X路

Points +15739

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Pepples Donut Farm

I went to this location a few times when I lived in SF. But when I walked through the Ferry Building yesterday I didn't see Pepples...maybe they were already packed up for the day.

In general, I LOVE these donuts. You have to pick some up if you see them here or at a farmers market!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-03

Pseybert

Points +43

Vegan
21 May 2021

Good!

Cake donuts, but good cake donuts. They're rather small. San Fran needs a good vegan yeast donut.


Updated from previous review on 2021-05-21

taiwanesetexan

Points +8041

Vegan
17 Jan 2021

Pack a punch

I鈥檝e loved devouring all of the donuts I鈥檝e gotten at Pepples, not that I鈥檝e tried many yet: donuts aren鈥檛 exactly an everyday treat! But they鈥檙e definitely great on those days when you want to treat yourself. They might look small, but they鈥檙e dense! One is plenty for one sitting. You can choose from either top shelf ($3.50) or bottom shelf ($3.00) ones. The special flavors on the top shelf change over time, but the ones on the bottom shelf are always available. The most recent one I had was the Mexican hot chocolate flavored one. Great for a post-run sugar rush!

Pros: delicious donuts, all vegan, interesting flavors

ZuzanaC

Points +580

Vegan
03 Feb 2020

Nice offer of vegan donuts

This was a small tent next to the entry with wide offer of vegan donuts. The donuts themselves were good, for me dryer dough inside, but for example my husband liked it. There is no place to sit though. You need to take-away or sit outside on the bench. There is the possibility to pay by card.

alicexyl

Points +544

Vegan
22 Nov 2019

Tasty donut, friendly staff

One of my favorite places to drop by now in the Ferry Building. Last time I asked for a flavor that was on the $3 shelf. When the woman rang it up and said it was $3.50, I told her I was surprised since it was on the less expensive shelf. She acknowledged that the signs seemed to have switched, apologized for the confusion, and gave me the donut for $3. I was quite happy, such a kind thing to do! Will definitely go back often.

Pros: Many different flavors, Wonderful staff members

skittlescolours

Points +44

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Yummy

The Earl Grey lavender doughnut was amazing.

Pros: All vegan, Tasty, Lots of flavours

Cons: They were all cake doughnut style

NatalieOhtonen

Points +31

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Delicious vegan donuts!

A small donut stand at the entrance of the ferry building. They had lots of flavors to choose from. Super-friendly staff who also directed us to other vegan places around the city.

x.Luna.x

Points +22

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

S眉ss

Ein kleiner unscheinbarer Stand, doch sehr leckere ausschliesslich vegane Donuts. Es sind zwar ausschliesslich Kuchen-Donuts und bei keinen die ich hatte war eine F眉llung aber trotzdem lecker.

Pros: Alles Vegan , Sehr lecker , Freundlich

Sinia

Points +26

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

Really good

sehr leckere Donuts und eine grosse Auswahl an verschiedensten Geschm盲ckern, das einzige was ich mir noch gew眉nscht h盲tte w盲ren gef眉llte Donuts, die waren zumindestens in meiner Auswahl nicht dabei.

Pros: sehr freundlich, sehr lecker, ausschliesslich vegan




This page has been viewed 4993 times.