• Dona Eutimia

  • (8)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Caribbean
Cuban
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Conveniently located next to the Plaza de la Catedral in Habana Vieja, this paladar has interesting choices for vegans, such as ropa vieja chickpeas, rice and beans, salad and bread. Reservations strongly recommended. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Dona Eutimia
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Babette

BrunaPanzica

Points +47

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Boa opção perto das atrações turísticas

Comida saborosa e equilibrada

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-11

Pros: Porções de arroz, feijão sem carne , Abacate recheado com legumes, Suco bem natural

Cons: Um pouco mais caro que a maioria, Precisa reservar mesa antes

Advertisement

cedmison

Points +77

Vegan
24 Mar 2023

One of our favorite meals out

We loved the options here, everything was very fresh and flavorful. They were kind and described things thoroughly and knew which menu items might have ingredients we would object to.

ElenaSabella

Points +238

Vegan
20 Feb 2023

Solo brochetas

Al día de hoy 20/02/23 de vegano solo tenían brochetas de vegetales- no he comido allá

Nata297

Points +407

Mostly Veg
17 Feb 2023

Not bad!

2-3 vegan options, that’s already something for Cuba! We took chef’s salad, chickpeas and rice with black beans!
Chickpeas were quite tasty!

EyalSat

Points +30

Vegan
11 Nov 2019

Arrived to the place and there were no real vegan options

Only rice with vegetables, this place shouldn't be on this app.

ninetysju

Points +34

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2018

Not a lot for vegetarians...

This restaurant is really cozy and nice, and as mentioned before a reservation is needed. However, there's almost nothing vegetarian on the menu, You can get rice and beans, and a chickpea stew, and that's about it. When we asked about vegetarian ropa vieja, which we read here that one could order, the waiter laughed at us. The food was good but, but if you want something else than side dishes I would recommend you look elsewhere.

Pros: Nice atmosphere, English-speaking staff, Good Service

Cons: Very poor selection of food

Vegan Vagabond

Points +2580

Vegan
14 Feb 2017

Reservations are a must

I tried to get lunch here. The place was packed. They told me that they were completely booked for lunch and dinner for the next two days. I didn't get to eat here, but on atmosphere, location, and the fact it is so popular and has so many vegan options, I've given it 4 stars.

Babette

Points +2101

Vegan
01 Dec 2016

Some of the best food I had in La Habana

I went to Doña Eutimia twice during my stay in Cuba.

It was nice to be able to have some black beans (frijoles negros), and even chickpeas (garbanzos vegetarianos) to load up on protein. Everything was very delicious, even the bread, which tasted fresh. Admittedly, I liked the bread so much I ordered it the second time just so I could keep it for breakfast the next day.

The restaurant and the terrace are nicely decorated, there are often groups of tourists, music is sometimes being played live outside by neighbouring restaurants, and the staff is courteous.

Don't forget to reserve.

Pros: Chickpeas!, Black beans!, Good bread!




This page has been viewed 3041 times.