Vegan
International
Take-out
Bakery
Spanish

Vegan cafe with outdoor and indoor seating next to Madrid's Manzanares River. Offers an ever changing range of homemade cakes and croissants. Also offers a range of savory Italian delicacies such as focaccia, bruschetta, traditional Spanish snacks like Spanish omelettes and sandwiches. Also has organic and gluten-free gelatos. Open Tue-Sat 10:00-14:00, 16:30-20:00, Sun 11:00-18:00. Closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for Dolce & Vegana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by restorenature

Caraolada

Points +33

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

REPETIRÉ:

Fui hace un mes justo y los croissants italianos, junto con el chocolate blanco y el churro como extra, la atención y conversión de la dueña... hicieron que fuese una experiencia chulísima.

Id y probad!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-15

Pros: Ambiente, Trato , Desayuno

Advertisement

HappyBanane

Points +194

Vegan
06 Feb 2024

Cute little place

This little café run by a super friendly Italian lady is really sweet and authentic. We came for a coffee and croissant, which were good.
It was really nice chatting with the owner and she even gave us some tips on where we could have the best vegan dinner in Madrid.

martint

Points +7560

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

A must visit in Madrid

I am very happy to be back to check the new dolce and vegana and it is just perfect. They offer a wide selection of sweet goods, and serve it in a very eye pleasing way. All the items are genuine italian and outstand the offer of other cafeterias. Definitively one of the best vegan places in Madrid.

Original note (gelato store):
It is a tiny place, some type of coffeshop/bakery with only "to go" goods. When I visited them, they had mostly ice cream and a few selection of sweets. The icecream was very good, however the selection was mainly limited to sorbets. I would like to have some piece of cake, too, but they were gone.

The place is OK as there is no vegan cafés in the neighbourhood, but I miss some more variety in the selection of sweets

Updated from previous review on 2018-07-24

Pros: nice sorbets

Cons: tiny, limited options

Mika1975

Points +231

Vegan
30 Mar 2023

Friendly local real neighborhood spot.

We are tourists here in Madrid, but wanted to experience a local neighborhood Cafe. We really enjoyed an afternoon tea with sweet goodies.

Pros: Friendly local vibe, The Italian lady took good care of us

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
16 Mar 2023

Amazing Deserts

My girlfriend and I visited Dolce y Vegana multiple times. For breakfast, they have churros and other vegan pastries (mostly brought in from other bakeries) accompanied by inventive lattes. I wasn't overly impressed by this. We stopped in later for a sweet treat. Dessert is where this place really shines. They have a variety of cakes in a glass case as you walk in. I had a peanut butter and chocolate cake that I will never forget: so moist and fudgy. A little out of the way, but it may be the best dessert in the entire city.

Pros: Dessert

Cons: Location

SkylerWill

Points +24

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Amazing vegan cafe

Delicious coffee and pastries right off the river. Has a nice outdoor seating as well (also has some cocktails)

Nonam

Points +38

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Muy bien

Little but cute space. Very friendly owner.
Recommanded !

miriam_bg

Points +1693

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Dolce & Vegana

Local pequeño y acogedor, personal muy amable, y postres increíbles!

r.lopes

Points +317

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Expensive & lack of options

The service was very friendly but unfortunately there were only two halves of cake to choose from (at 16h, when it opened on monday and one was just the gluten free version). Also one slice of cake plus one latter was 11€ - expensive.

I thought it was a place specialized in cakes, so was surprised to almost not find any there.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-08

Pros: Friendly service

Cons: Expensive , Only had two halves of cake left to choose from

Kittybiscuit

Points +7468

Vegan
25 Oct 2022

Excellent pastry and great coffee

I love a vegan pastry for breakfast. We walked down here to get take away but ended up sitting out the front. I had a large coffee with oat (and it was large) and a pastry with chocolate dripped on it. Both were really nice. My partner had the hot chocolate (just chocolate) and a plain croissant and he really enjoyed it. Lovely place to sit and a nice staff member. Very kind even though my Spanish is non existent.

Desyvegan85

Points +16

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

The best place

Amazing place
Amazing people

Dafnu

Points +42

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Me encanta 💚

Son encantadores, los croissants son caseros (todo es casero) y nunca los he probado tan ricos! Se nota que hacen todo con mucho cariño.. lo recomiendo mucho.

tdroeth

Points +259

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

so cute 💞

I’m always down for a vegan croissant and they have so many options! Good coffee and a super cute place to sit. I loved it!

AnyaSpence

Points +326

Vegan
17 Mar 2022

Okay place

Didn't have any pizza when I visited so just got a vegan cheese croissant. Was decent, although not amazing. Also sell kombucha in the fridge.

vegonugs

Points +1506

Vegan
15 Mar 2022

lovely breakfast spot

cute outdoor seating right by the river for breakfast/ a light lunch!😄

DanielaDaniela

Points +259

Vegan
18 Nov 2021

Great service

Very good food as well the service!

Pros: Gluten free options available

Anacbordalo

Points +124

Vegan
20 Oct 2021

Very pleasant place

Everything was delicious, had a sandwich with vegan ham, cheese, mayo and some green leaves for lunch. You can buy sweets and teas (I brought some as gifts from my trip). Also had a delicious croissant with cheese and ham to take away that I really enjoyed at the park. It’s right next to a park, as well.

Pros: Variety of sweet and savoury food, Meal options , Pleasant staff

mik

Points +3630

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

For sure worth a visit if in the area

It felt good to finally be able to check out Dolce and vegana, after a couple failed attempts about three years ago. From what I understand it was initially more of an ice cream parlour but, as owner Ester explained, she has had to adapt and try different concepts along the way.
While we were waiting for our croissants to be ready, this super friendly gal began by allowing us to try some tart, which we found tasty. As the heat was starting to be excruciating, she gave us two small cartons of mineral water.. and on top of that, Ester ended up giving away a croissant with pistachio cream! Incredibly, all we had ordered was two croissants and a box of biscotti, at a value of 7.50 euro. A generous person, if there's ever been one.
It's a pity you're not allowed to enter the premises due to covid, and I guess I'd prefer to see more housemade stuff as opposed to imported, but either way, anyone can understand this is no way to run a business if it's going to make sense financially... so the least I could do is give Dolce and vegana an excellent review :)

raelo

Points +693

Vegan
28 Apr 2021

A must for vegans

This place is a must if you are in Madrid. It is a bakery/ice cream shop completely vegan. They have croissants, cafés, awesome ice creams even in winter, and many more stuff, sometimes they even have pizza slices. It is in the centre of the city, in one of my favourite places, next to the river and very close to Palacio real. Even if all the food is honestly mouth watering what makes this place special is the owner, she's an Italian, very much involved in veganism and she is so sweet, everytime i go there she gives me some free samples to taste. Check my full reviews on my Youtube channel Israel V trips:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXwbMyRRxlF72vFDlR_skdQ

Updated from previous review on 2020-01-16

LeFunks

Points +8198

Vegan
07 Dec 2020

I love D&V

Stopped by with some friends for a coffee and a croissant, which where absolutely delicious and still hot from the oven. We also bought a couple of vegan panettone following the recommendations of the lady running the business. The pistachio one was ex-tra-or-di-na-ry. The place is really tiny (only one table), and due to covid-19 restrictions it can't be used anyway. BTW opening hours are imprecise so call ahead.

Pros: excellent vegan bakery, awesome Italian specialities, super nice staff

Cons: opening hours are imprecise - call ahead, VERY limited seating

cocolisomcfly

Points +364

Vegan
11 Nov 2020

Todo delicioso

Todo lo que pruebes te va a gustar, está todo riquísimo. Ojo que se le acaba la bollería, me he quedado sin palmeras alguna vez. Para eso llamas y le dices que te guardes las que quieras.
También vende productos, que aunque son un poco caros, están buenísimos y merece la pena, yo siempre me llevo algo.
Además Esther es encantadora, te da a probar de todo y no puede ser más atenta y cariñosa.

Pros: Mucha variedad, Todo riquísimo, Dueña encantadora

Cons: Se acaban los productos

Kukiaries

Points +2004

Vegan
14 Oct 2020

Gochería pura y dura

Pasé un día por la mañana a conocer la tienda ya que queda cerca de mi casa y todavía no había tenido oportunidad de ir.
La chica que atendía muy agradable, me estuvo contando qué tal le estaba yendo ahora en estas circunstancias que nos acontecen.
Me compré un croissant de carbón activo y me aconsejó meterle crema de pistacho. Madre mía, que cosa más buena.
No sé ve de un color extremadamente apetitoso. Cualquiera que te viera comiendo algo negro al que le sale una pasta de color verde muy clarito miraría con una cara... pero en fin, las apariencias engañan, amigües. Así que procurad pasar a darles un poquillo de amor si podéis 💓

RonaldinhoEdmondaõ

Points +702

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Lovely croissant and coffee

The croissant was flavoured with a vegan nuttella which was amazing. The coffee was nice and creamy.

Gem Uchi

Points +1108

Vegan
24 Dec 2019

Dulces navideños caseros traídos de Italia

Descubrí está pequeña tienda buscando panettones veganos artesanales. Compramos uno buenísimo con arándanos en vez de pasas, super rico y nada pesado. Allí además pudimos tomar un chocolate caliente riquísimo y unos dulces muy ricos también. Además tiene pizzas, focaccias y más delicias.

Pros: Trato súper amable, productos italianos veganos

TorsiDawn

Points +1193

Vegan
22 Nov 2019

Omg AMAZING!!!!!!

OMG! I’m obsessed w this place- new fav place in Madrid. The croissants are the best I’ve had, the pizza was by far the best vegan pizza I’ve ever had in Madrid. I’m so excited to try the tortilla !!:) and the owner is so kind and sweet. And so were the other customers. Seriously love it and couldn’t recommend higher

Futro

Points +1564

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

Un pequeño tesoro

Un sitio pequeño con helados muy ricos y una dueña muy simpática y amable.

Earthlingmar

Points +227

Vegan
31 May 2019

Buenísimos

Heladería/Pasteleria 100% vegana, riquísimo, buenos precios, trato impecable




This page has been viewed 10929 times.