• Dolce Amore

  • (13)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
European
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant offering vegan garlic bread, pizza and gnocchi with tomato sacue and vegetables. Also offers smoothie bowls for breakfast. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm. Closed Thu.


Venue map for Dolce Amore
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Idsi

IngaBe

Points +154

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

One of the best vegan pizzas I had

The vegan cheese tastes amazing, really mozzarella like! Pizza doe and toppings are great as well. Everything is handmade and cheese is imported from Italy. Guess that’s why it is quite expensive… service and atmosphere is really nice too. Make sure to come before 7pm, reservations can only be made for 4 people or more.

Pros: Vegan cheese, Service, They also have vegan coconut & mango gelato

Advertisement

nhansson

Points +460

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Amazing vegan pizza

Really liked the pizza, good flavor and cheese! Yes a bit expensive but you can tell it is made with love.

TJCrackers

Points +47

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Great vegan pizza

We had the vegan pizza here and it was delicious, nothing to complain about at all as far as the food goes! The one downside is that the description of the vegan pizza is rather negative, telling people to switch to dairy mozzarella as it’s “tastier” this implies the vegan version is not as good. However we were very impressed with the vegan version and would go again.

Pros: Vegan pizza , Vegan mozzarella , Vegan pasta

Cons: Negative menu, Only 2 vegan mains , Only one sorbet as dessert option

kirsten309

Points +104

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Great vegan pasta & pizza!

Despite the description saying, they now have a proper vegan pasta dish, with homemade spaghetti and roasted squash sauce and a vegan pizza with vegan cheese. We went there twice and both are really delicious! Don’t think you’ll find a better Italian in the Philippines.

Pros: Great taste, Real Italian food

Cons: More on the pricier side (but worth it)

saarab

Points +206

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

Really good but expensive !

They only have one vegan pizza and I think two or one vegan pastas. But the pizza was very good and tasted authentic ! Very nice atmosphere but also very expensive so be aware.

Pros: Authentic italian, Tastes very good, Good pizza cheese

Cons: Expensive , Two wine options only (don’t know if vegan??), Not many options

Chanti24

Points +127

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Vegan Italian foods

We had the pizza vegana and spaghetti kalamata. I loved the pizza dough! Also the vegan mozzarella is very tasty. I just had to smile at the comment in their menu, quite unnecessary. The spaghetti kalamata were tasty but not my favorite. I would come back for the pizza, yummy.

thesavagefoodie

Points +708

Herbivore
22 Mar 2023

AMAZING pizza

A nice treat from the backpacker budget! They offer a “vegana” pizza with red peppers, mushrooms, onions and olives with a vegan mozzarella. This was SO welcome as we haven’t had a decent vegan pizza since being in Asia. The base/crust was perfectly cooked and the vegan cheese melted nicely and wasn’t too sticky. 100% recommend!!

Nickfra82

05 Apr 2023

Thank you so much for your review, we are doing our best to always have a good number of vegan options

GabiBlue

Points +628

Vegan
14 Mar 2023

the best

would give 5 stars if i could it was so so good lovely place and good service, pizza was stone baked and one of the best vegan pizzas i’ve had not just in the philipines. dark chocolate gelato for dessert as well, worth having. location is in completely the wrong place it is much further up the road closer to paliton beach google has the correct location

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-14

Nickfra82

05 Apr 2023

Thank you so much for your “moral 5 stars” 😁 and for the feedback on the location, we just updated it.

Louiebalou

Points +58

Vegetarian
06 Mar 2023

Island Italian gem

We had the arancini balls with a 500 ml carafe of their house white wine.
Small balls but flavourful and not overly cheesy. Paired well with the fruity, soft wine.
We had the margarita pizza and kalamata pasta (pappardelle) with a 500ml carafe of their house red.
Pizza was wood fired with a nice under carriage and a good flop without the toppings sliding off.
Cheese and sauce was tasty, with a puffed perfectly cooked crust.
Pasta was homemade and al dente delicious. Sauce was creamy and made a great soaker for the pizza crust.
Finished with some homemade gelato and it was a great meal and evening.
Staff are friendly and the vibes were great !

Pros: veggie options, Wine to pair

Cons: Little bit pricey

Nickfra82

05 Apr 2023

Thank you so much for coming, see you soon!!

YasminBrowne

Points +310

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Unbelievable vegan pizza, maybe the best I’ve ever had

This restaurant is spot on. The owners are Italian and most ingredients are sourced from Italy. I think there are two vegan options on the menu for vegans maybe but you can always create your own. The pizza was too good with the vegan mozz I had it twice.

They also had a vegan chocolate gelato! This was 10/10 and a lovely desert
Slightly expensive but worth everything.

Nickfra82

05 Apr 2023

Thank you so much for your amazing review, hope to see you soon again!!

kaled97

Points +622

Vegan
19 Dec 2022

Vegan Pizza

Really great vegan pizza and pasta! The location is different than on HappyCow but google knows where it is. A bit on the expensive side.

Pros: Authentic Italian

Cons: Expensive

Nickfra82

05 Apr 2023

brnnn

Points +26

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Great Italian cuisine

Great taste, had to go twice. Only got two vegan items on the menu, pasta with fresh spaghetti in creamy pumpkin sauce and a vegan pizza with vegan (!) mozarella, but totally worth it. They know what vegan is, so I think it will be possible to arrange some other meals as well.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-10

Pros: Best pizza in the Philippines

Idsi

Points +34

Vegan
04 Feb 2020

Gnocchi Vegani

The gnocchi tastes amazing.
Will try the vegan pizza next time🌱

Nickfra82

05 Apr 2023

Ciao, thank you so much for coming!! See you soon! 🍕




This page has been viewed 1297 times.