• CLOSED: Dog Haus

  • (13)
    5

    Closed

  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bar and restaurant chain fashioned after the German biergarten. Offers American-style pub food like hot dogs, burgers, and fried appetizers. Vegans have choice of Beyond brat, veggie dog, wings, Impossible burger and sliders. Be sure to ask for vegan buns (if available) or ask for a lettuce wrap. Beer program spotlights local brews. Menu offerings may vary by location. Reported closed January 2024.


Venue map for Dog Haus
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Ms_ J

PraiseSeitan

Points +37

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Nice and quick

Good variety of options. Staff is knowledgeable and helpful (if you note vegan, they advised me that they make sure to cook the items separately). Owner is supportive and makes sure vegan items are available.

Advertisement

MgVg

Points +62

Vegan
31 May 2022

Knowledgeable, friendly, not vegan

Really appreciated knowledgeable staff and friendly/quick service. I mentioned the word vegan and they stated they only had vegetarian because everything is cooked on the same grill. Unfortunately I didn't get to have any and do wish they had a smaller separate grill for vegan options but husband and baby enjoyed.

Changed this from a 3 star review to a 1 star review after I went to the bathroom. Paper towels and toilet paper all over the floor. No toilet paper in the dispenser just on the assistance bar next to the toilet. No soap in any of the three dispensers they had. Then the overwhelming sewage smell permeating through everything. I wondered why the restaurant had an odd smell when we walked in, now I know. So bad. They say however the bathroom is kept is how the kitchen is kept so just keep that in mind.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-31

Pros: Vegetarian options, Knowledgeable & friendly

Cons: No vegan options , Everything cooked on the same grill

ClemDeLaCreme

Points +732

Vegan
23 May 2022

Many options available

Ordered: impossible burger, chckn nuggets, bad [censored] clucka.

I ate most of the burger and all of the nuggets before I remembered to take any photos. The staff was nice and recommended the impossible burger, so I ordered it, make sure to ask for no cheese and no special sauce and added a 10 piece of the veggie nuggets on the side. The impossible burger was good, really liked the fresh cut pickles on it. Nuggets were cooked properly so they had a good crunch to them with just enough juiciness. My friend ate the bad [censored] clucka and they said it was better than most vegan chckn sandwiches they’ve tried. They said the same thing about the chkn, said it was juicy, tender and crispy and they said the sauce was a bit sweeter than they expected and the Hawaiian buns it came on added to the sweetness. Will try the sausages next time.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-23

Pros: Many options

Agirlcandream30

Points +29

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

A nice treat

Delicious vegan options and a lot of them! It was a very nice and yummy food to treat yourself every once in a while. Highly recommend.

Pros: Lots of vegan and veg options

GoddessSharAnn

Points +18

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

Any chance I get I go here!

Great food and even better service but....

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-04

Pros: Tasty, Menu is expanding for Vegs, Great customer service

Cons: Somewhat expensive for kinda smaller portions

KaraGillumBartoy

Points +18

Vegan
07 Mar 2021

Wow way better than expected. Will definitely be back.

Very clean, employee’s all wearing masks signs everywhere.

Pros: Lots of get vegan options. , Great flavor.

Cons: A little high prices $8 for a bratwurst.

anniesellsgreen

Points +141

Vegan
20 Feb 2021

Good vegan Litelife sausage

Was surprised the girl at the counter knew which bread had milk in it and which were vegan. I had an excellent vegan sausage sandwich and they even had vegan mayo for it. Indoor and outdoor seating.

Pros: Multiple vegan options and a knowledgeable staff.

Cons: None

moxeev

Points +79

Vegan
24 Oct 2019

Okay.

I got the sausage and I really liked it, didn't really fill me up. Kinda sad that the menu items don't come with fries unless you order them.

My cousin got the vegan burger and he liked it.

It's nice to have vegan items where my family can also eat food.

AnatElkayam

Points +384

Vegan
10 Jul 2019

Love the beyond sausage

Need to ask them to make it vegan (change the dressing and bun). The fries are very good too

StevenBarnhart

Points +18

Vegan
27 Jun 2019

Avoided the Impossible Burger

My girlfriend and I decide to order the Impossible Burger from the menu. We had to modify it to make it Vegan which is fine, but we spent $9 dollars on the burger which a bun that was clearly too small for the patty and the patty was small to begin with. It didn't even come with fries. We were both still hungry afterwards and ended up going to Del Taco where we spent less money and were fully satisfied.

Pros: Taste Was Good

Cons: Expensive , Very Small Portion , Not Vegan Unless Modified

musicaljustin

Points +18

Vegan
21 Mar 2019

Beyond Sauage & Impossible Burger

Staff was informative and subbed out the Hawaiian rolls for French roll. Ask for no butter on the bread. Unfortunately, since you aren't getting the beard toasted on the grill then it is a little cold. Grilled onions aren't made with butter but the carmalized ones are.

drahcir

Points +19

Vegetarian
11 Feb 2019

rich & toni

we found this place on the happycow app.
we ordered the impossible burger and the nice people
helped us with the Vegan options.
they were all very helpful and nice.
very clean place
the food was awesome and we give them 5 stars
( 10 if they had them)
thanks
rich & toni

Pros: very polite and professional , very clean place, people were very helpful to make vegan choices

Ms_ J

Points +100

Vegetarian
13 Jan 2019

Great Food/Friendly Service

Stopped by here with my cousin and ordered the Impossible Burger and Beyond Brat. We were both really happy with our choices. I had the Beyond Brat with no bread and swapped the spicy brown mustard for regular yellow mustard. My cousin had the Impossible Burger with just lettuce and onions. We were there during Happy Hour (Monday-Friday 4pm to 7pm) so we also got an order of Tots. I definitely give this place a five star rating😄but since Dog Haus serves meat the highest rating the system allows is a 4.

*The Beyond Brats/Sausage are vegan

Pros: Excellent Food, Clean




This page has been viewed 3339 times.