Vegan-friendly
American
Western
Buffet
Breakfast
Panamanian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering vegetarian and vegan dishes like salads, sandwiches made with soy faux meat, scrambled tofu breakfast. Drinks include hot chocolate and coffee with almond milk, organic tea. Located next to the French Embassy in the old city, Casco Antiguo, which has been renovated and is visited by tourists every day. Houses a gallery on the second floor. Offers Sunday brunch from 9 am - 2 pm. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-5:00pm, Sun 9:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Dodo Bon Pan Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

35 Reviews

First Review by Nancy Cadet

msharp

Points +22

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Amazingly good food and friendly staff in a terrific setting.

Usually wide selection of vegan options for every meal. In fact, you have the option to veganize several non-vegan options. How often is that a choice!

Advertisement

EnriqueO

Points +88

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Delicioso

Un ambiente acogedor, buen servicio y excelentes opciones

Pros: Ambiente , Servicio , Sabor

CarliM

Points +43

Mostly Veg
22 Jan 2023

Delicious

Delicious veggie sandwich! The salad with it was basic but the dressing was awesome. Would totally recommend. Oh, and the brownie was pretty great too.

zahraahmed

Points +533

Vegan
01 Sep 2022

Super cute cafe

Lovely decor and break from the bustling city. Cute antiques, good food and service.

Pros: Cute cafe, Lots of vegan options, Antiques

Cons: Very cold - lots of a/c

SergAMox

Points +364

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Nice option

My partner and I came in for the brunch. There are four options, and the staff assured me they can all be made vegan with substitutions. Food that came out was delicious, and clearly the substitutions had been made (for example, tofu scramble instead of scrambled eggs). This place is recommended.

Veganvoyagers

Points +1798

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

They said everything can be made vegan!

This was our favorite restaurant in Panama City- we came here for brunch. We ordered a brunch combo with parfait, scrambled tofu, and French toast and it was delicious. They can also make things gluten free.

NanniRaw

Points +78

Raw
28 Mar 2022

Delicious Vegan Homemade Lunch

Are you Vegan and on the search for a delicious homemade lunch? Search no more, in the heart of Casco Viejo Dodó, offers a Vegan Lunch Menu that consists of an entry dish, main dish, and a drink all for $10 !! You can thank me later! Enjoy!

SofieVandenhende

Points +65

Vegetarian
12 Jan 2022

Tasty, but a bit pricy for the small portions

Tasty meals but a bit pricy for the small portions you get…

Pros: Tasty!

Cons: Expensive

madeau

Points +330

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

good vegan options

cute and quiet. the mango ceviche was really good and the house salad was good and huge.

Pros: good vegan options , non-dairy milk options

Cons: not cheap, the cappuccino was a bit off

lou2785

Points +278

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Cute place in Casco Viejo

Nice vegan options including pancakes, tofu scramble, burgers, salads and sandwiches.
They have brunch on the weekend

Veggie-Cook

Points +55

Vegan
19 Jan 2020

Staff did not know what vegan is

I ordered the vegan option for the brunch. The wait person brought a plate with eggs and a side dish with yogurt. I explained that this was not vegan and that I ordered the vegan option. The wait person took the plate back to the kitchen, but after about 15 minutes had not brought the vegan option. At that point I gave up on this restaurant.

ClaudiaKollin

Points +142

Vegan
22 Dec 2019

Had the christmas special, very nice

Had the Christmas special which was tamales/maiz dough stuffed with fake meat (soy) and a little stuffed pastry wirh olives plus yummy salad green with pineapple mixed plus Dessert to go and a shake.Only bit which would have made it even better is a bit of sauce on Tamales

HashBrown

Points +257

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

Delicious

I had the forest fruit waffles and was absolutely stuffed afterwards. A really lovely cafe with very friendly and sweet staff. Worth a visit

BalakasJackson

Points +15

Vegetarian
07 Sep 2019

Proper Tasty

So many tasty and healthy vegan and veggie options in the most stunning little cafe. Reasonably priced as well !

yanaflavia

Points +64

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

delicious vegan option

I orderd the vegan sandwich. It was amazing, with tofu, sun-dried tomatoes and a delicious sauce. It costed 10 dollars, but for me was worth it.

Pros: Friendly staff, English

Cons: Close early

vegetariangirl

Points +2299

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Cute cafe right in old town

Very nice staff. They had a great salad bar for $5. Loved the mini toasts, fresh lemonade. Nice decor and great location

Elainek921

Points +93

Vegan
08 Jul 2019

Amazing haven of vegan delights

Such a great place, excellent location and beautiful decor.

Pros: Beet burger and plantain chips, Free water

Cynthiab

Points +1497

Vegan
19 May 2019

It's ok

This place was good however on the expensive side (but this is casco) . Their mushroom empanada was the best thing that we tasted. Their pancakes were okay as were their waffles . Their carrot cake was too wet in my opinion . They did have vegan options for practically everything which was nice .

Pros: Everything is basically vegan

Cons: Expensive, No parking

ausvegan

Points +399

Vegan
05 May 2019

Over priced

Went for breakfast. Scrambled eggs vegan were very salty, coffee was barely drinkable, orange juice wasn’t freshly squeezed
Cost $20 for a small breakfast

Pros: Nice atmosphere, French music and feel

Cons: Expensive , No English

TanjaFluhrer

Points +30

Vegan
14 Apr 2019

I love it💕🌿

I had a burger and it was soo good. I can totally recommend this place. The interior is also pretty cool and the atmosphere relaxed.

Pros: Lots of vegan options and so good.

Cons: A bit pricy. But normal for this area.

Purplemojooo

Points +94

Vegan
12 Sep 2018

Many vegan options, expensive, small portions

Pros :
- A lot of vegan options for an omni restaurant
- They re-created the typical ambiance of french restaurants. Lovely place !
- Gluten free options
- The plates are very good looking
- Good food but not exceptional

Cons :
- Too expensive
- Very small portion ( we left the restaurant still hungry )
- Not fully vegan
- The ingredients of the sauces aren’t written

Pros: The plates are good looking , Lovely place , Many vegan options and gluten free options

Cons: Not fully vegan , Too expensive , Small portions

Elex.verdulera

Points +2059

Vegan
02 Aug 2018

good option for brunch

it is really nice they brunch they do , many vegan options and the place is nice.

fosstuff

Points +162

Vegan
29 May 2018

Friendly with loads of vegan options

Great cafe. Plenty of variety on menu. I’d even go as far as describing the menu as vegan with some meat options (chicken). Run by a family and one of them has been vegan for 20 years. Lots to choose from. Even have vegan cheese and egg. On my visit 3 of the staff also spoke English (my Spanish is poor). WiFi. Open 9am-9pm. Closed Tuesdays.

Pros: Plenty of vegan items!, Desserts!, Friendly!

Cons: A bit pricey if on a budget!

VeggieLiz

Points +75

Vegan
20 May 2018

Nice place

Friendly people, limited English. I enjoyed a nice scrambled tofu lunch. l saw they had a few vegan cake options too, but I was there in the afternoon so not all options were left anymore.

Pros: A few vegan options, small & cute restaurant

Cons: Expensive for the size of the portion

GaryBartlett

Points +405

Vegan
31 Mar 2018

nice cozy place

When we arrived (roughly 2pm) they said they only had the buffet available (which was non-vegan & we had travelled quite far to go here. But they said they would accommodate us :)

The Timbal veggie was superb (must try), we also ordered the mango ceviche because of a review here, but was super disappointing... not much flavour beyond just mango

Good ambiance in a great location, wish we could have tried more things there

daydreamer4life

Points +748

Vegan
04 Feb 2018

Tasty burgers

I got the dodo burger, and it was quite honestly delicious! It also came with a side of salty sticks made from potatoes.

The only thing I was not expecting was the small space in the cafe, and the fact that it's a slow kitchen, I honestly thought the food would come out faster, but that's on me for not checking beforehand.
(If you want to get take-out from there, be aware you will have to wait around 20 minutes)

Pros: Delicious food

Cons: Small space

MarienSarriera

Points +34

Vegan
23 Jan 2018

amazing menu

The menu is well crafted. An amazing place to bring all type of food eaters. Most menu can be made vegan. Love the vegan montaditos and the French toast plus all can be gluten free too!!! Don’t think just go!




This page has been viewed 8488 times.