Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Mediterranean
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Chain of tearooms located in various cities around the Czech Republic. Serves mostly simple vegetarian meals, and vegan options are marked. Has curries, a couscous dish, and lighter snacks like hummus and baba ganoush. Open Mon-Sun 14:00-23:00.


Venue map for Dobra Cajovna
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by jennyc32

ChantalPoulin

Points +1175

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Tea and shisha bar with lots of vegans options

Don't order bread ūüėÖ! Everything comes with bread so if (like us) you order extra naan... you'll have soooo much! Paner curry, humous and babaganoush were delicious. Good tea and shisha. Place is nice. The service was a bit distant and strange.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-17

Advertisement

fustiline

Points +80

Raw
26 Sep 2023

Nice place but not a very high quality

If you're looking for a nice tea and shisha bar this is a really nice place with a beautiful atmosphere. They have lots of tea variations.
The food itself was ok. Yes they do have vegetarian and vegan food, most of it is indeed vegan. From the perspective of quality and health it is not what I would choose if there were several more vegan restaurants available in Carlsbad. I had the couscous, which was warm, but the sauce with beans etc was not only cold, it felt as it just came directly out of the fridge. The taste however was good. My partner had the baba ganoush and he was satisfied. Though the pita bread, which was served with the meal was really not good. It was for sure industrial made bread and didn't taste like Indian bread at all to me.
The 4 stew and goulash dishes they offer are as well industrial made finished products, which would be heated in a microwave oven. The form they are presented in the menu already indicates this and the staff confirmed it to me. Maybe it is still ok for people to eat it, but to use a microwave oven just kills any nutrient which might still be in the dish.

Pros: atmosphere, several vegan meals are available, tea variations

Cons: some meals are industrial made finished products, they use a microwave oven for some (all?) meals , not much oxygen downstairs due to the shishas

Delfin96

Points +20

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

Mega Geheimtipp!

Viele Vegane und vegetarische Optionen, 40 Tees, Shisha wer mag, 2 R√§ume mit Sitzkissen (Schuhe ausziehen) oder kleinen Tischen. g√ľnstig, lecker, versteckt, sauber, sehr gem√ľtlich :)

TatjanaStoll

Points +11

Mostly Veg
20 Dec 2022

Geheimtipp

Love it! It's a great place to be.

Pros: Tolle Kellner , Super Tabak

mmanufaktur

Points +45

Vegetarian
29 Nov 2022

Super cozy and yummy!

We had some baba ganoush, some hummus (both come with vegetables and pita bread) and a tofu paneer bowl and some chai tea. The food was vegan, the chai came traditionally with milk but there are tons of other tea variations and chilled drinks. Everything was super delicious, the place is absolutely cozy and lovely decorated. Absolutely reccomend it!

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-29

Pros: Very cozy, delicious vegan food, friendly staff

Cons: Cash only

ogi.24

Points +58

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Its not vegetarian they serve meat

Bread and humus is the only thing that they serve basically.

Pros: Nice decoration, Nice people

Cons: Food is boring , Not vegeterian

Delfin96

01 Mar 2023

2023 thats not true. They serve 4 warm Currys, Rice, 8 Pita breads, baba ganouche etc.

stanr

Points +35

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

A nice surprise

I've been to Karlovy Vary a bunch of times and honestly struggled to find good vegan friendly places. I was surprised that there are quite a few options in Dobr√° ńćajovna. They offer mostly legumes like chickpea or been based dishes. I didn't have time to eat this time, so I can't really review the food, but I felt like giving them a mention anyway because there just aren't that many places to begin with.
The tea was nice and the staff really friendly and helpful. Once I'm back I will definitely try some of their dishes.

Pros: Vegan options in a town that's not vegan ready, Friendly staff, Cosy atmosphere

03 Aug 2022

Dobr√° ńćajovna my beloved!

I love this chain so much, it had saved me many times when travelling. Always tasty vegan options, lovely staff and calm and relaxing environment. I had baba ghanoush here and I'm so full, but also so happy! :D

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lovely staff, Calm and relaxing environment

Mary_71

Points +291

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

Sweet!

Nice and quiet place. Really friendly staff who helped and explained everything how to "work" with tea as well as which food is/can be vegan. We had some teas and pita bread with cinnamon sugar and banana (ask for no butter).

Pros: Most things can be made vegan, Really friendly staff

SuzanneJekyll

Points +171

Vegan
28 Nov 2021

Great food and nice atmosphere

Really kind staff. Lots of tasty vegan meals ( e.g. hummus, baba ganoush, bean stew, vegetable goulash and more !ūüėĄSo worth it !

Pros: Tasty food, Great tea, Atmosphere

Cons: Can not pay by card

Ben321

Points +182

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2021

Dobra ńĆajovna is a brand of quality

If somewhere in Czech Republic, Dobra ńĆajovna is the address for vegetarian food and relaxing tea. I personally don't like the hookah anymore, but I don't mind it.

Pros: Cosy atmosphere, vege food, awesome tea

Cons: Hookah smoke which I personally don't mind.

maroni

Points +90

Vegan
16 Jun 2020

Best tea house I've visited

It's a cosy tea house in a basement. Very extensive array of different tea specialities and also food. It was very delicious. Will also visit this place in other cities in Czechia.

Pros: Lots of tea specialities, vegan food (curries)

elenahs

Points +693

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Special place

This was the only vegetarian restaurant in Karlovy Vary, so we decided to give it a try. It is more like a tea/shisha place but they also have food. We tried one of their teas and two of their dishes- a hummus plate and some dish with beans and a tomato sauce. Everything was delicious. The room was quite dark but it gives it a nice atmosphere.

AndreaSpee-Keller

Points +38

Vegan
23 Oct 2019

Veganes in der Teestube

Die super Bewertung machte uns neugierig und wir wurden nicht entt√§uscht! Nach kurzer Suche fanden wir den Eingang zum Keller, wo sich junge Leute zum Tee trinken und Shisha rauchen treffen (st√∂rte √ľberhaupt nicht). Kredenzt wurde uns leckerer Tee (Sencha und Pfefferminz) und sehr schmackhaftes Essen, zuerst Reis und Bohnen mit Tofu, als 2. Gang Aubergine bzw. Hummus mit leckerem Fladenbrot, Kr√§utern und Oliven. Wir konnten uns richtig satt essen!

Pros: Preiswert vegan essen

Pinkie

Points +272

Vegan
26 Mar 2019

what a lovely place

we came here for lunch and left so full we couldn't eat for the rest of the day;
the food was super yummy (we had the couscous, the houmous and a curry) and the selections of teas were huge;
good value for money;
will definitely come again

Pros: great food and drinks, good location , friendly staff

Cons: too delicious :)

chrdold

Points +1407

Vegan
11 Mar 2019

very cozy place

I went there with a friend. I really like the place, no need to sit on a chair. Really comfortable. They offer a huge variety of teas. The one we had was good. I also had Baba Ganoush and Banana Pita as a desert. Both really good. They offer several vegan dishes.

Pros: cozy, you can lay down there, good food and teas

Cons: no daylight

tilde123

Points +439

Vegan
21 Jan 2019

Nice

Pretty good food considering there's nothing else around.

Curries aren't super flavourful, all pretty similar. But the food was good and when you're hungry it's delicious. They had lovely tea and nice hummous platters.

Looks pretty cute inside too

Best place in the small town

Pros: Reasonable price, Reasonable food

Patricyo

Points +15

Vegetarian
14 May 2017

Doporuńćuju

V√°Ňĺnńõ par√°da. J√≠dlo, cena, obsluha - vŇ°echno super.

jennyc32

Points +3120

Vegan
30 Aug 2016

Nice atmosphere, good curries!

We were on a day trip to Karlovy Vary and this was the only vegan-friendly place I could find online. It's a tearoom, so there's a lot of tea to choose from! The food is vegetarian. There were two menus: the Indian food menu was in Czech, but had pictures and labelled the vegan dishes; there was one English version of the regular menu, which didn't label the vegan meals but it was clear from the descriptions that one couscous dish was vegan, and the baba ganoush and hummus as well.

We ordered from the Indian menu. My partner had the aubergine curry and I had chickpea potato. There's a choice of couscous or pita. Both dishes were really flavoursome and nicely spiced. Good food!

The restaurant is underground and is quite dark and atmospheric. We really loved it!

Pros: Tasty vegan options, Nice atmosphere, Good service




This page has been viewed 5190 times.