D'life 蔬食 - Jurong West

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

Blk 428 Jurong West Ave 1 #01-256 Spore, West Singapore, Singapore, 640428

Cafe serving vegetarian food without the five pungents. On the menu are dishes like spaghetti, tofu and mushroom, noodles, and rice. Part of ZiZai chain. Last order 9:30pm. This branch est. 2016. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Pizza, Chinese, Western, Take-out, Singaporean

10 Reviews

First Review by Junhong

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +13875

Vegetarian
26 Jul 2021

Lots of good food at D'life 😋

Love their herbal bak kut teh most, lots of monkey head mushroom given, superlicious.

Tomato spaghetti really nice, smell good and taste good.

Well roasted "chicken" rice, lots of green veggies and cucumber given, rice portion is very generous

The asam laksa is super good, best serve with thin bee hoon, recommended 😋


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-26

v1nacious

Points +126

Vegan
20 Apr 2020

Cheated on orders

Order a $16 rendang, said to have mushrooms, but only to find mock meat. Their Gung Pow Monkey Head mushroom was also halved with mock meat! Feel so cheated!

Cons: Overpriced for mediocre food.

nordipong

Points +12

Non Veg
13 Mar 2020

Good Pizza! 🍕

Went for lunch with my brother after we were both done with work, and we ordered two dishes - dumpling noodle soup for him, mixed mushroom pizza for me. I wasn’t expecting for the pizza to be finished completely at the end of the meal, EVERYTHING was gone!

Can’t comment too much on the noodle soup, but the pizza was lovely to me. The toppings were loaded, mushrooms had a variety (although I wish they used ‘heftier’ mushrooms like buttons and halved king oysters) and the dough itself was sweet which I really like! Can’t wait to bring my friends here too.

Pros: Fully vegetarian options, Drinks were affordable, Big portion sizes

Cons: Location a bit hidden

Advertisement

AdelOng

Points +8604

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Decent place decent lunch.

Vegan friendly thou
Don't expect delicious other than filling your stomach.

Really lousy coffee ~ ☕😞

JakeTee

Points +42

Vegan
13 Nov 2019

Great food

Nice atmosphere, great food!

chuaps

Points +44

Non Veg
13 Aug 2019

Nice cozy place hidden in a corner

A nice cozy place hidden in a corner with nice food surprises... Courteous staff and nice food. Not crowded at lunch time. Hope more people will come and enjoy this nice place.

Pros: Lots of options

consciouscookieee

Points +629

Mostly Veg
30 May 2018

Yummy bak kut teh

The bak kut teh soup came with lots of enoki, tau kee & big chunks of chewy monkey head mushroom, which, along with its light herbal broth, makes it one of my favourite renditions of the dish :)

Cons: Reasonable prices

AmyLeySzeThoo

Points +2581

Vegan
12 May 2018

Good chili ban mian

I don’t hold high expectation in D’life food and service standard due to previous disappointment in other outlet. I dropped by here around 9pm and it was quite empty in the shop. I’m surprised by their chili ban mian and service in this outlet. The chili is just nice and if you prefer more spiciness, they do have other chili like sambal and red chili etc. to satisfy your craving. Overall definitely worth a visit. Will come back to support this outlet again :)

nightfalc

Points +25

Mostly Veg
06 Aug 2017

second time and food is authentic and good!

Good place with genuinely flavour full vegetarian food. Not the type that tries to emulate meat by overloading dishes with ajinomoto oil and salt but let's the ingredients shine.

Junhong

Points +56

Vegetarian
23 May 2017

nice food and environment

nice cosy cafe environment in neighbourhood

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to West Singapore Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has D'life 蔬食 - Jurong West closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 11091 times.