• Divine Vegetarian Family 添欣素食園

  • (17)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Singaporean

Part of Zizai chain, this restaurant est. Mar 2020. Offers roti prata, economic rice, kway chap and wanton noodles. Tze char dishes available after 11:30am. Last order 9pm. Open Mon-Sun 6:30am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Divine Vegetarian Family 添欣素食園
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by strikingal

vegelover80

Points +184

Vegetarian
08 Apr 2023

Friendly staff

Has quite a wide range of items. If you go before 2, there's prata and an economic rice selection. Staff are beaming and ask if you like the food.

Pros: Very courteous staff, Many items, Has prata (till noon)

Cons: Extend prata service if possible

Advertisement

ran001sg

Points +386

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Revisting & ordering Gan Lao Mian

My first visit since the ‘new management’ takes over. The noodles are well-cooked & the accompanied soup is herbalicious with no hint of msg. Vegetables are not over-cooked too. Pricing is reasonable & will return to try other dishes.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-15

Pros: Decent options on menu, Reasonable pricing

kunals66

Points +148

Vegetarian
03 Jul 2022

Tried the mushroom curry rice..

Ordered the curry mushroom rice as recommended by the cashier. Tasted good and price is economy @ $6.90. I will come back to try the other dishes if I get a chance..

Zehbeehoon

Points +1122

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2022

Decent local delights

They offer local delights like kway chap, nasi lemak, laksa, and economy rice as well as tzhi char

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Value for money, Wide variety

StJason

Points +98

Vegetarian
05 Jan 2021

Decent Tze Char

The Tze Char selections are common but affordable and decent in taste. Tried several of their dishes for a family occasion and hav positive feedback from non-veg eating members 👍 Only down side is for takeaway the portion is really small imo, and long preparation time even though there were no queue at the point of time.

Pros: Lots of option, Tasteful

Cons: Small Portion for take aways, Long preparation time , No cashless payment

MMFF

Points +16

Vegan
18 Dec 2020

Not too bad, worth a try

Missed the old “nature delight” stall terribly. Tried this new one, worth a trip.
Had Hokkien mee, tasted good with wok hei, good portion at $3.8 Worthy of a try. Their teh-c is disappointing though, need a lot more work. Will definitely support this stall, after-all is a brave feat to open a vegetarian outlet. Hope they continue to improve and put in their heart and soul as per the last owner and team.

Updated from previous review on 2020-12-18

Pros: Tasty food, Good value , Clean and airy environment - easy parking

Cons: Need to improve beverages

saintyeo24

Points +101

Vegetarian
06 Dec 2020

Change of Ownership - Poor service and so so food.

I missed the old 大自然 where I almost go for my meals at least twice a day. And now, only visited this new replica 自在 twice since opening. Sadly I only feel the cold customer service environment and so-so food menu, I will not visit unless closest. Definitely 501 is so much better than this branch.

SKNg

Points +2036

Vegetarian
28 Sep 2020

Vegetarian Food

Sells noodle and rice meals sets. Delicious food

Pros: Reasonable price

xxichloee

Points +50

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

Bad Service

Bad service. Was not attended well, as staff is on phone with a large order while I am only ordering for a chicken rice, maybe they just don't bother? I'm not too sure, there were more than a staff at the counter, but no one bother to help.

Anyway food choices
are just common and quality is not as expected, not worth for traveling to eat.

Sorry to say, but this shall be the first and last time.

MelvinL

Points +192

Vegetarian
29 Jul 2020

Nice food

Even though there's a change in ownership, the new owners (zizai) still maintain the prata & curry. The curry sauce is delicious, but I prefer the ex-prata which was more crispy. Tried their fish beehoon soup and kway chap, both were flavourful and delicious. Service was a little bit slow though, but they do have a number system.

Pros: Prata & Curry

Cons: Slow

JezOng

Points +48

Vegetarian
21 Mar 2020

Enjoyable!

Tried the dry noodles and prata. Prata is freshly made on the spot. Curry is spicy and tasty. Dry noodle taste pleasant. However personally I wish they dont add char siew and replace it with braised mushrooms.

Pros: Lots of options with tze char after 2 pm, Sufficient seating area , Reasonably priced

NikkEhMinKeong

Points +21

Vegetarian
15 Mar 2020

Waited for 30mins for 4 prata and it come with 2 frozen ones and 2 fresh one.

Feels cheated for the long wait. Frozen is not even cook properly.

DaVeggieLover

Points +17

Vegetarian
02 Mar 2020

Bad

Lousy food. If I can give 1 star, I will. HappyCow app doesn’t allow.

Usually I don’t even want to waste food, but the dry noodle was in a clump and the kueh chup soup was so blend, my family struggled to finish. The coffee was bad too. Ridiculous wait for prata , maybe because it just opened, but the prata standard was worse than the frozen type u can get at grocery stall. Complete waste of time. And worse of all, the shop tries to give people the impression that the previous 大自然 reopened, trying to sell the same stuff and even Kuehs, but 大自然’s standard was above and beyond average. Disappointed that my favourite breakfast place that i grew up eating for more than a decade is now like this. This place used to be quiet with little biz, many shops closed, and it was 大自然 that brought it to life and encouraged the whole neighbourhood to eat vegetarian...Feeling unjust.

Pros: Still vegetarian, Not expensive

Cons: Lousy food , Noisy and poor queue management , Lousy service

stanley Sng

30 Apr 2020

The premises Owner now run this Restaurant but bought over the Name of the previous Tenant. So don't be Deceived that it is still Business as Usual.The Uncle selling the Roti Prata is no longer there; so therefore the prata is not the same.

sweetsubway

Points +75

Mostly Veg
16 Nov 2019

Great Variety, Simple Meal

My girlfriend and I thought the variety here was super great, and food was super affordable as well!!!

Olive vegetable fried rice could be more olive-ey and soup was a little bland, but it was really great still overall and we wouldn't hesitate coming back here again to try their other dishes. Satay seemed pretty popular while we were there :)

Pros: Affordable, Healthy, Good value

Slidesideways

Points +45

Vegetarian
27 May 2019

Perfect options and perfect food

I always have a great meal here

Pros: Huge menu, Food quality amazing

Bekind

Points +88

Non Veg
27 Dec 2014

Great Prata And Kway Chap

Their Prata and Kway Chap are very nice. And I love their coffee, one of the best!

strikingal

Points +45

Vegetarian
04 Nov 2013

Cheap and good food

Never felt tired eating here as there are so many variety of food and dishes. Esp. the dry noodle on Fridays, it's a must eat! if not, you will regret!

Pros: excellent food, good value

Cons: seats limited




This page has been viewed 12598 times.