• Dirty Dogs

  • (12)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a vegan hot dog, vegan hamburger and vegan poutines, all clearly marked on the menu. NOTE: Reported to have served non-vegan food in error. Open Mon-Wed 11:30am-10:00pm, Thu-Fri 11:30am-4:00am, Sat 12:00pm-4:00am, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Dirty Dogs
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by JessicaP.Roseberry

katbar

Points +969

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Average poutine

I ordered the vegan poutine with beyond meat and they accidentally gave a non-vegan one with regular cheese. I noticed right away and they made a new one. It was an alright poutine. I wouldn’t go out of my way to eat here, but if I ended up here again, it’s good to know there are vegan options.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-02

Advertisement

BárbaraGodoyOrtega

Points +60

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Vegan hot dogs

I ordered a vegan hot dog which was really good, it came with lots of fries. The service was a little slow but when the girl helped us, everything was very fast.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Low Service

McMallory

Points +1636

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Surprisingly good dive

Beyond burgers and sausages are nothing to get too excited about, but they are doing some cool combos for toppings and they have a range of neat poutines as well. Good for a quick bite and a beer especially if you’re looking for a place to hit up with Omni friends.

AlexandreGVermeil

Points +390

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Serves non-vegan meals to vegans

When I told my server they brought me a non-vegan poutine he went to check with the kitchen who told him they ran out of vegan cheese so they just put dairy cheese in my dish. Avoid this place.

beerdaughter

Points +64

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Used to be good...

This place used to be good, me and my friends used to eat here all the time pre-pandemic, I cannot even describe to you what a massive decline this place has had.
First of all, I am not one to normally complain about bad service in reviews, not my vibe (plus I can always get takeout if it's that bad), but oh my god the service here is terrible. It took us a while to be seated or even acknowledged but that didn't bother me too much, it also took a long time for anyone to come to our table and take our orders, our food and drinks came out in a timely manner however they got my order wrong not once but twice and then tried to convince me I was wrong even though the menu was right next to me and I could literally read the description of what I ordered (oh yeah they never took out gigantic menus away). They didn't bring all the condiments we asked for, and then when we were done nobody came to our table, we waited a while until we eventually flagged down our waiter,we asked for the bills and a takeout box, and we waited there for an hour and nobody came, everytime we tried to flag somebody down we were ignored, eventually another waiter came over to take our spare chair and one of our menus (???), and I reminded him we were waiting for our bill, but still nobody came! We had to walk up to the counter, to asked to pay after 1h20mins of waiting just for the bill. Also there was a group of people standing by the door waiting to be seated for the last 30mins of us being there literally waiting to use our table.
Okay now, the food. Everything was so bland, the mac & cheese was literally buttered noodles, no sauce at all, zero flavour. They switched out the classic veggie dog they use to use with the beyond sausage, many issues with this, 1. it's too big for the bun, 2. they always under cook it so it's basically meaty mush, 3. it's a hotdog restaurant, all the dishes are made with a hotdog in mind, the sausage is too overpowering and doesn't mesh well with the other flavours and textures. My friend's hotdog was also undercooked, and the poutine had no flavour. The prices are also insane considering how bad the food is.
Last but not least, the bathrooms are disgusting.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-10

Cons: poor service, bad food

PurpleCurrant

Points +3538

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Late night junk food

Very good poutine and hot dog. They have two vegan poutines, but they can veganize more if you ask, same goes for hot dogs.

On weekends the place is open until 4 am, so Dirty Dogs is great if you're craving some good ol' vegan junk food after everything closed.

stephlaroc

Points +54

Vegan
07 Oct 2020

Beyond Meat hot dogs

I had a delicious hot dog.

CamilleMacLeod

Points +825

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Good burgers

Typical joint with beyond meat burger, with not too many all vegan options but enough if you’re looking for something in the area.

singlevegan30

Points +36

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Many vegan options

Nice junk food place

sovegan

Points +84

Vegetarian
08 Jul 2019

Love it

This place is great. One of my go-to spots for vegan 'junk' food.

HarryJohnMarino

Points +48

Vegan
25 Jun 2019

Really good burger

Beyond meat burgers served and was really good. Tip, hotdog buns aren’t vegan.

JessicaP.Roseberry

Points +354

Vegan
14 Dec 2018

Best poutine ever

I have taste the vegan poutine at La Banquise, Poutineville and at Dirty Dogs. This last one is definitely and without a doubt the best one! Really tasty and delicious!




This page has been viewed 3895 times.